$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Good stay

Secure. Friendly staff. Very good quality for the price. Staff were friendly. See full review

  • A.N.O.N.
  • Oct 12, 2014
Nice hotel with good price

First time staying this hotel during my visit to Sydney. Close to train station and the room is... See full review

  • Vincent Wai
  • Sep 14, 2014
Simplicity appeals to business and leisure travelers at downtown hotel

Travelodge Sydney is perfect for families and business people looking for a home away from home. Kitchenettes and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price make this downtown hotel an attractive choice. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sydney Harbour, the Rocks district, Chinatown and Hyde Park, making it easy for guests to explore the Harbour City's finest attractions without needing a car. Vibrant rooms look out across Sydney's skyline and a friendly staff offer sightseeing recommendations for your stay.

Highlights
  • Budget prices
  • Rooms with kitchenettes
  • Central downtown location
Rooms

The hotel's 406 bright rooms are simple, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, plus complimentary tea and coffee station. Rooms also include a work table, telephone with voicemail and air-conditioning. Connecting rooms are available for families.

Features

Travelodge Sydney's central location and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price draw a variety of guests. Enjoy close proximity to Sydney's major attractions and a friendly staff.

The hotel serves breakfast in the lounge (fees apply) and provides an Internet kiosk in the foyer (fees apply). Conference facilities are also available.  

Transportation
  • Sydney International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport (fees apply)
  • Central Station (15 minute walk)
Attractions
  • The Rocks (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Circular Quay (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium & Wildlife Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6 mi/10 km)
Policies and fees
  • Parking is available at a rate of $25 AUD per 24 hours based on single entry only.
  • A photo ID of the registered guest is required and the hotel will maintain a copy on file.
  • A deposit on a credit card will be required on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Travelodge Sydney Rooms

Standard Room
Kitchenette with microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.
Executive Room
Kitchenette with microwave, WiFi access, guaranteed high floor, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olivejuice
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 18, 2010

Travelodge

great friendly staff , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subways were close and so was alot of good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 24, 2010

Travelodge

Our hotel was great...really clean, friendly staff, computers available, and blow dryer available. It was however a little far from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanative
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 13, 2009

Can't beat the price and location

The location was ideal, and the price was very reasonable. Only issue was the twin beds. Preferred double, but for that price, it was duable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 4, 2010

Awesome location.. Decent hotel

Very good location. Walking distance to all major attractions. Good price. Only complaint is that Internet should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free 555 bus from Elizabeth street to the Circular Quay. You can walk from there to the harbour bridge or Sydney opera house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 26, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

The location was good, but the bed was hard and the pillow flat. We stayed 6 days and the bed was made each day but the sheet were never changed the whole time we were there. It was quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free bus that goes around the main core of the city ( sydney)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCKTravelers
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Sydney Travelodge

The location was fine, but the room was very, very small. The air conditioner did not work properly and things were broken (hook on bathroom door, shelf in the refrigerator) . The staff was great about giving us directions but overall it was just a so-so hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jas The Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 15, 2014

Cockroach in bathroom - We wanted to leave and they wouldn't give refund

Came back to the hotel at 10pm to find a cockroach in the bathroom. We were on the 15th floor. My friend killed it. We were thoroughly disgusted. We called the front desk and asked for a refund and were planning to leave the hotel. The on site night manager was highly incompetent. He sent someone to the room, the guy looked at the cockroach, went to get a towel, came back and cleaned up the cockroach and said everything OK now? We called onsite manager again and he said he did not know if he could authorize a refund and said he could change rooms and I could speak to the manager in the morning...we changed rooms and had a bad nights sleep wondering if there was any more cockroaches in the new room. Spoke to the assistant manager and manager in the morning and asked for a refund they said no. They said cockroaches are common in Australia and it's not as big of a deal as I'm making it... I asked them to do anything to remedy the situation and make me happy. They offered 10% discount on the next stay and free breakfast the next stay. I continued to ask for a refund and they said no. They ended with 15% discount on the next stay and free breakfast on the next stay. That did not make me happy. We left and will never go back. If they simply gave me a refund and an apology I wouldn't be writing this review. In speaking with staff they said they find cockroaches in rooms about 1x or 2x a year. Travelers beware. Good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast cafe nearby - ask concierge for name of cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top