$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Tim
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 22, 2014

Decent Hotel for the Price in Central Sydney

My room was clean, modern, and fairly comfortable. It represented a pretty good value considering its location in Sydney. I had a twin bed which was narrower than anything you see in an American motel/hotel but it slept fine. The room itself was along the lines of what an American might expect at a Comfort Inn, although this is a high-rise hotel with room entry from internal hallways. The TV was pretty small but I don't think I even turned it on. It was a good place to spend my last night in Sydney because it's located close to the train line that leads to the airport, about a 15 min ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amelia W.
Business
Palmdale
Jan 5, 2015

A little far from the city.

Hotel was affordable. Breakfast was really bad. Rooms were ok. The only plus were the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roda C.
Business
San Bruno
Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge great location

Great location. It was ok for the price. The cleanliness is another story. They serviced it one day and didn't even bother to vacuum the carpet. We complained and showed it to manager and only cleaned it the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pgh Sue
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 3, 2014

Girls week

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling as a tourist and it met our needs- a place to sleep. As a foreign traveler, the lack of Wi-Fi was inconvenient. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was useless. My email wouldn't update and it's only good for 1 device. The location was good. We found it easily walkable to many tourist locations as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip using the tour companies that are on the fliers everywhere and use public transportation. The buses, ferries, and trains are fantastic- easy to use and convenient. We used the fliers to figure out what we wanted to see/do and then used public transportation to get there. We saved hundreds!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonesG
Business
Doonan, QLD
Mar 6, 2014

Not a place for couples

This was a case of pushing single beds together. They say that booking through anywhere but 'this hotele' you cannot be guaranteed double bed rooms, especially search engine customers etc are always relegated in their thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BCNY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Not Worth the Price

I thought that by staying with an international chain we'd be avoiding disappointment, but not so much. Our "king" sized bed was just two twin beds pushed together, and the shower didn't have a real door, just a curtain, but no squeegee or anything to clear up the sodden floor. Location was close in to town, but felt a bit sketchy and deserted at night. I'd definitely look elsewhere for a stay in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCKTravelers
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Sydney Travelodge

The location was fine, but the room was very, very small. The air conditioner did not work properly and things were broken (hook on bathroom door, shelf in the refrigerator) . The staff was great about giving us directions but overall it was just a so-so hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAgirl2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Nothing special

The room rates were actually a bit expensive for what I got, but it was the weekend of the Mardi Gras parade in Sydney, so I suppose all hotels were priced a little higher. There's nothing special at this hotel. No in-room wi-fi or room service, but the kitchenette area was ok. I probably would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adrian miami
Business
miami
Mar 26, 2013

check out spoiled my whole trip! NEVER AGAIN THIS PLACE

first of all i have to say sydney is one of the most expensive cities in the world, so 125 us a night on the net for this place was a steal.unfortunately that is what they do in this hotel afterwards when they invent movies and other items on the bill you never watched and consumed. i cant talk about it because i reported this case to the ministry of tourism and the federal police. they charged my card and told me i would get it back, haha of course not. be careful in this place ! location: nicely located between not so nice central station and really much much nicer museumstation. room itself was nice and had even a nice view. unfortunately the place is so ungenerous with housekeepers that really even toiling to death cant clean efficiently neither rooms nor hallways. not a nice working atmosphere for the girls that have to listen to guests complaining. internet of course not free, and they change sheets every 3rd day. stingy people and certainly a hotel to be avoided. i complained about lacking cleanliness and at least they tried to clean my room.funny, in front it stopped and the hallways were dierty as before.they nickel and dime you for everything ! not good at all! really not good if you just go tfor once in a lifetime. they will ruin your trip! pay a little bit more and get a nicer hiotel with real service and clean rooms. if it is for 3 days for business trips it surely is nicer than all the other 120 to 150 us s available if...yes if they would not steal at check out. will never ever come back. leaves a bad after taste. really have fun in that fantastic city which is sydney nonetheless ! cheers mates :()

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

go to darling harbour and have a gorgeous sea food meal but check prices before !!! fantastic panorama at unnormal prices :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ausstruck Annie
Business
San Bruno, CA
Nov 8, 2009

Travel Lodge Sydney

At check-in, my husband & I were given a Standard Room with 2 twin beds. We went back down to the lobby to complain as we had pre-paid for an Executive Room with a queen-size bed before leaving the U.S. A registration staff said they were out of rooms with queen-size beds, so my husband & I said we will go to another hotel. The staff then searched their computer & found a room for us. She then said that we should have booked the room w/queen bed through their hotel's website. ??? Water kept leaking out of the shower & into the bathroom floor because there was no footbase to hold the receding water. Towels were not changed daily by the cleaning staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Jet Restaurant at Queen Victoria Building in Sydney serves really good pasta, meat & chicken dishes. My husband & I are very picky eaters. We enjoyed the main dishes at Jet so much that we had dinner there twice during our stay in Sydney. You can also there for just tea, coffee &/or dessert. Service is fast, efficient & very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top