$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
canada
May 26, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

The location was good, but the bed was hard and the pillow flat. We stayed 6 days and the bed was made each day but the sheet were never changed the whole time we were there. It was quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free bus that goes around the main core of the city ( sydney)

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar Bueno
Couples
East Perth
Jul 28, 2014

just what I needed

It suited for what I needed: bed, hot shower and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Tim
Single
Nashville, TN
Nov 22, 2014

Decent Hotel for the Price in Central Sydney

My room was clean, modern, and fairly comfortable. It represented a pretty good value considering its location in Sydney. I had a twin bed which was narrower than anything you see in an American motel/hotel but it slept fine. The room itself was along the lines of what an American might expect at a Comfort Inn, although this is a high-rise hotel with room entry from internal hallways. The TV was pretty small but I don't think I even turned it on. It was a good place to spend my last night in Sydney because it's located close to the train line that leads to the airport, about a 15 min ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amelia W.
Family
Palmdale
Jan 5, 2015

A little far from the city.

Hotel was affordable. Breakfast was really bad. Rooms were ok. The only plus were the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roda C.
Couples
San Bruno
Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge great location

Great location. It was ok for the price. The cleanliness is another story. They serviced it one day and didn't even bother to vacuum the carpet. We complained and showed it to manager and only cleaned it the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pgh Sue
Friends
Pittsburgh
Aug 3, 2014

Girls week

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling as a tourist and it met our needs- a place to sleep. As a foreign traveler, the lack of Wi-Fi was inconvenient. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was useless. My email wouldn't update and it's only good for 1 device. The location was good. We found it easily walkable to many tourist locations as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip using the tour companies that are on the fliers everywhere and use public transportation. The buses, ferries, and trains are fantastic- easy to use and convenient. We used the fliers to figure out what we wanted to see/do and then used public transportation to get there. We saved hundreds!!!!!!!

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonesG
Couples
Doonan, QLD
Mar 6, 2014

Not a place for couples

This was a case of pushing single beds together. They say that booking through anywhere but 'this hotele' you cannot be guaranteed double bed rooms, especially search engine customers etc are always relegated in their thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BCNY
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Not Worth the Price

I thought that by staying with an international chain we'd be avoiding disappointment, but not so much. Our "king" sized bed was just two twin beds pushed together, and the shower didn't have a real door, just a curtain, but no squeegee or anything to clear up the sodden floor. Location was close in to town, but felt a bit sketchy and deserted at night. I'd definitely look elsewhere for a stay in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCKTravelers
Friends
Michigan, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Sydney Travelodge

The location was fine, but the room was very, very small. The air conditioner did not work properly and things were broken (hook on bathroom door, shelf in the refrigerator) . The staff was great about giving us directions but overall it was just a so-so hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAgirl2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Nothing special

The room rates were actually a bit expensive for what I got, but it was the weekend of the Mardi Gras parade in Sydney, so I suppose all hotels were priced a little higher. There's nothing special at this hotel. No in-room wi-fi or room service, but the kitchenette area was ok. I probably would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top