$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
Very walkable location

This hotel was crazy busy while I was there and the location was so amazingly convenient I... See full review

  • Dr Bug
  • Feb 23, 2015
Excellent location

We could see landing planes from our room window and this makes it an excellent in my books. Also,... See full review

  • Anti Veeranna
  • Dec 2, 2014

Travelodge Sydney is perfect for families and business people looking for a home away from home. Kitchenettes and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price make this downtown hotel an attractive choice. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sydney Harbour, the Rocks district, Chinatown and Hyde Park, making it easy for guests to explore the Harbour City's finest attractions without needing a car. Vibrant rooms look out across Sydney's skyline and a friendly staff offer sightseeing recommendations for your stay.

Rooms

The hotel's 406 bright rooms are simple, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, plus complimentary tea and coffee station. Rooms also include a work table, telephone with voicemail and air-conditioning. Connecting rooms are available for families.

Property features

Travelodge Sydney's central location and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price draw a variety of guests. Enjoy close proximity to Sydney's major attractions and a friendly staff.

The hotel serves breakfast in the lounge (fees apply) and provides an Internet kiosk in the foyer (fees apply). Conference facilities are also available.  

Highlights
  • Budget prices
  • Rooms with kitchenettes
  • Central downtown location
Nearby attractions
  • The Rocks (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Circular Quay (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium & Wildlife Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6 mi/10 km)
Transportation
  • Sydney International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport (fees apply)
  • Central Station (15 minute walk)
Policies
  • Free Wi-Fi access is only up to 100mbs data per 24 hours, per room. Over 100mbs, additional data is available at $9.95 for the remainder of the 24 hours, for up to 4 devices per room.
  • Parking is available at a rate of $25 AUD per 24 hours based on single entry only.
  • A photo ID of the registered guest is required and the hotel will maintain a copy on file.
  • A deposit on a credit card will be required on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Travelodge Sydney Rooms

Standard Room
Kitchenette with microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.
Executive Room
Kitchenette with microwave, WiFi access, guaranteed high floor, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amelia W.
Business
Palmdale
Jan 5, 2015

A little far from the city.

Hotel was affordable. Breakfast was really bad. Rooms were ok. The only plus were the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anti Veeranna
Business
Tallinn, Estonia
Dec 2, 2014

Excellent location

We could see landing planes from our room window and this makes it an excellent in my books. Also, its perfectly located to catch that early flight to Europe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junjune
Business
melbourne
May 22, 2014

familt trip

Water pressure is not strong enough,,,, overall ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aussie Student's Mom
Business
Long Grove, Iowa
May 6, 2014

Not so free Wifi

Being an international traveler without phone service I was careful to only book hotels that advertised wifi, since that was my only way to communicate with family. I was sorely disappointed when I found out they didn't provide wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby and only for 15 minutes a day. There was an option of paying exorbitant rates for in room wifi, but I wouldn't have been at the Travelodge if money were no object. Buyer beware. On the plus side, there was a very reasonably priced airport shuttle that picked up at the door. Cheaper than the train and much easier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 647
Business
Sorrento, Australia
Feb 23, 2014

Great Location

Good service. Prompt check in. Easy walk to city centre, Darling Harbor and World Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skooter
Business
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
Dec 31, 2011

Great location, reasonable price, but that's all

If you want a hotel for < $200 in the Sydney CBD area, this is a good place. If you want comfort, clean bathrooms, and access to wireless internet, don't stay here. I have never criticized a hotel for its elevators before, but I hated the elevators at this hotel. There was a 'security' card-swipe system, but it was balky, so if someone called the elevator to an upper floor before I got the card reader to work, I had to go up to that floor (how is that secure?). Even on the way down, which did not require a card swipe, if someone called the elevator in the seconds it took me to hit the button for the lobby, I was taken to an upper floor. I spent a lot of time traveling involuntarily in that elevator to upper floors. I could use the stairs for travel between upper floors, but not from the lobby because access was blocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Travelodge Sydney stay

Additional bed for child is very accommodating and thoughtful. The little kitchen is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Travelodge Sydney stay

Additional bed for child is very accommodating and thoughtful. The little kitchen is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top