Travelodge Sydney ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$122
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

Good location, clean & simple room

Would recommend Wed, Nov 17, 2010
Good location, within really close walking distance to Crown St (Surrey Hills). The room had 3 single beds in it which we weren't expecting, but since we were only staying one night it didn't bother us. The room was a typical business travel type of room - clean with all the basic stuff you need.

| Santa Clara, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great location, nice room!

Would recommend Sun, Nov 14, 2010
i'd read about long checkin times and the possibility that i could only get a twin bed. when i arrived at 2pm, i not only got a double bed but i also asked for a room far from the elevator and was happily given one. the kitchenette was next to the door and i had a long hall to my bathroom and bedroom. this made it quieter than most rooms. the bed was comfortable but they didn't have extra pillows available in the room. i thought that odd. bathroom was small and the floor rug got soaked from the short shower curtain. there was a table and chairs in the room. they were wooden so not super comfortable but it was nice to have the space for breakfast and sorting out my maps for the next day's activities. really though, i have no complaints. i would definitely stay there again.

Shopping hint

world square is 3 short blocks away and there's a supermarket there where you can stock up on breakfast items and save big $$$

| Pacifica, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, nice staff

Would recommend Sun, May 30, 2010
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Central Station (15 minutes), if you want to take the train to the airport (AUD $15 one way) or around the country. There is also a convenient, efficient shuttle back to the airport (AUD $12 one way) that can be booked and paid for at the lobby. It picks you up right at the hotel at half-hour intervals during the peak times.My room (2/3 of the way to the top, on the end, with a nice view looking down Wentworth Ave.) was clean, quiet, and all-around pleasant. The TV station choice was rather limited, but I wasn't in Sydney to watch the tube!The staff members are friendly and helpful. That goes a long way toward making up for the fact that there are often long lines at the front desk (and elevators), due to the many large tour groups that stay at the hotel. On the other hand, people arriving on early-morning flights (which includes most everyone coming from North America) are welcome to store their luggage free of charge and come back when their rooms are ready. The hotel also seems to be popular with festive Australians visiting Sydney, which means that you don't feel as though you are only rubbing shoulders with "foreigners" like yourself.There are numerous dining options within 10 minutes of the hotel on foot, even if there are not any right at the hotel itself. (The front desk does sell snacks and drinks.) Sydney rivals Seattle and Alaska when it comes to the number of coffee shops. There is one on almost every corner--in addition to a couple in the middle of every block. That's the impression I got, in any event!It is not too long a walk north through Hyde Park (5 minutes) to Macquarie Street (15 minutes), the Botanic Gardens (20-25 minutes), and the Opera House (25-30 minutes). There are trains and buses (the 555 is free), too, but I wanted to get my exercise. Chinatown is about 15 minutes to the northwest. The shopping and gay bars and clubs on Oxford Street are only a 5-10-minute walk away. Surry Hills is directly to the south (it starts across the street, and the local police station is a block away), and it is really a charming neighborhood/suburb. Great Lebanese, Turkish, and Greek food along Cleveland Street.

Dining

The Crown Hotel at the corner of Goulburn & Elizabeth has a nice traditional-style pub with a good draft beer selection, reasonably priced lunch specials, and an interesting assortment of mostly local customers (from blue-collar workers to older gentlemen and ladies to yuppie couples). As in many such places, a lot of people are watching and betting on horse and other races on the TV. In this place, it doesn't get obnoxious or overbearing, though. Laid-back and fun.

| Chicago, IL (duh!) Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GOOD LOCATION

Would recommend Wed, May 26, 2010
The location was good, but the bed was hard and the pillow flat. We stayed 6 days and the bed was made each day but the sheet were never changed the whole time we were there. It was quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Attractions

There is a free bus that goes around the main core of the city ( sydney)

| canada Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great value!

Would recommend Mon, Mar 29, 2010
Best value in downtown Sydney! Altough breakfast is not included and very expensive. Location is very close to subway station and Hyde Park.

| BC, Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

MUHAMMAD.U.KAHN

Would recommend Wed, Mar 24, 2010
ALMOST EVERYTHING WAS THERE, HOWEVER AT THE PRICE YOU CHARGED THE BREAKFAST AND INTERNET SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPLIMENTRY. OTHERWISE ALL PLUS.

| FONTANA,CALIFORNIA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Sun, Jan 31, 2010
Good staff (Very friendly, helpful). Decent room. Terrific location for Sydney. It's a 3-star hotel, but I gave it 4 stars because of the staff, microwave oven, and location. Does not have a gym, but there are pay facilities (i.e. Fitness First) very near. Walked everywhere from there: Sydney Tower, Circular Quay with ferry to Taronga Zoo, Museum, Darling Harbour with IMAX, Wildlife Park and Aquarium, Hyde Park, shopping and dining (including being out past 1:30 AM). Be sure to check out the museum off College Street.

Money saver

Buy groceries (Cereal, milk, bread, fruits, etc.) and Laundry soap at Cole's and stock fridge & use plastic bags for clothes. Use Microwave oven and fridge to save on Breakfast and/or lunch. Use laundry facilities on premises. Hotel Breakfast too expensive.

| Gilbert, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Travelodge

Would recommend Sun, Jan 24, 2010
Our hotel was great...really clean, friendly staff, computers available, and blow dryer available. It was however a little far from everything.

| Phoenix, AZ Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome location.. Decent hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jan 4, 2010
Very good location. Walking distance to all major attractions. Good price. Only complaint is that Internet should be free.

Money saver

Take the free 555 bus from Elizabeth street to the Circular Quay. You can walk from there to the harbour bridge or Sydney opera house.

| Chicago,IL Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Can't beat the price and location

Would recommend Sun, Dec 13, 2009
The location was ideal, and the price was very reasonable. Only issue was the twin beds. Preferred double, but for that price, it was duable.

| Los Angeles Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5