$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Good value for money

Excellent location (very close to Hyde Park). Good breakfast (members eat 2 for 1). Internet is not... See full review

  • Octa
  • Jun 22, 2014
Location, Value and Nice

Travelodge is a good hotel. No complaints here. The room was comfortable. The location is close to... See full review

  • CA Travels
  • Jun 7, 2014
Simplicity appeals to business and leisure travelers at downtown hotel

Travelodge Sydney is perfect for families and business people looking for a home away from home. Kitchenettes and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price make this downtown hotel an attractive choice. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sydney Harbour, the Rocks district, Chinatown and Hyde Park, making it easy for guests to explore the Harbour City's finest attractions without needing a car. Vibrant rooms look out across Sydney's skyline and a friendly staff offer sightseeing recommendations for your stay.

Highlights
  • Budget prices
  • Rooms with kitchenettes
  • Central downtown location
Rooms

The hotel's 406 bright rooms are simple, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, plus complimentary tea and coffee station. Rooms also include a work table, telephone with voicemail and air-conditioning. Connecting rooms are available for families.

Features

Travelodge Sydney's central location and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price draw a variety of guests. Enjoy close proximity to Sydney's major attractions and a friendly staff.

The hotel serves breakfast in the lounge (fees apply) and provides an Internet kiosk in the foyer (fees apply). Conference facilities are also available.  

Transportation
  • Sydney International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport (fees apply)
  • Central Station (15 minute walk)
Attractions
  • The Rocks (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Circular Quay (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium & Wildlife Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6 mi/10 km)
Policies and fees
  • Parking is available at a rate of $25 AUD per 24 hours based on single entry only.
  • A photo ID of the registered guest is required and the hotel will maintain a copy on file.
  • A deposit on a credit card will be required on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Travelodge Sydney Rooms

Standard Room
Kitchenette with microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.
Executive Room
Kitchenette with microwave, WiFi access, guaranteed high floor, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

-33.8785 151.2107
Area served
SYDNEY
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith - SYD
Area description
Travelodge Sydney Hotel on the edge of the City and CBD offers you the perfect position to explore. Superb Sydney restaurants, theatres, lively nightclubs and a great range of shops from designer stores to funky boutiques are within easy walking distance from Travelodge Sydney. Please note that the car parking facilities is available at a rate of AUD$25.00 per 24 hours based on single entry only

Nearby points of interest

  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Dec 25, 2010

Good Location For Touring Sydney.

The hotel was good for the price. Be careful of Cathy, not near as good as the other personnel in the hotel. The rest of the staff was agreeable and very helpful. The room was just fine for us. The facilites with the hotel were fine. Internet access was quite expensive, but there were internet cafe's very close and relatively inexpensive. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good resteraunts close by and a nice bar and snack place just across the street.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olivejuice
los angeles, ca
Dec 18, 2010

Travelodge

great friendly staff , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subways were close and so was alot of good food

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olivejuice
los angeles, ca
Dec 18, 2010

Travelodge

great friendly staff , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subways were close and so was alot of good food

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coventry
Dec 4, 2010

Very Good location, very good value

I havent been to Sydney for 5 years, so I wanted a central hotel and this was perfect location. It is walking distance from Museum station (which is on the same line as the airports) and you can walk to Central station and all locations in the CBD from here. Room was good, clean, no probs. The bathroom is slightly strange - more of a shower room, but very usable. There is a bag storage area by reception should you need to store backs before/after checkout. My only wish was you could check in earlier. 2 - 3pm is too late when you've been on several planes for a day or so and you arrive early morning. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona Del Mar, Ca.
Nov 30, 2010

Great central location

Great central location. Short walk( within 20 min's) to Royal Botanical Gardens, Opera House, Chinatown, etc....Catch local buses quickly to Bondi Beach or to Circular Quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying a week or longer, get a weekly pass ( $Aus41) that allows you to catch local buses throughout most of Sydney, plus Manly ferry boat and local trains within city.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona Del Mar, Ca.
Nov 30, 2010

Great central location

Great central location. Short walk( within 20 min's) to Royal Botanical Gardens, Opera House, Chinatown, etc....Catch local buses quickly to Bondi Beach or to Circular Quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying a week or longer, get a weekly pass ( $Aus41) that allows you to catch local buses throughout most of Sydney, plus Manly ferry boat and local trains within city.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schmu1
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 17, 2010

Good location, clean & simple room

Good location, within really close walking distance to Crown St (Surrey Hills). The room had 3 single beds in it which we weren't expecting, but since we were only staying one night it didn't bother us. The room was a typical business travel type of room - clean with all the basic stuff you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schmu1
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 17, 2010

Good location, clean & simple room

Good location, within really close walking distance to Crown St (Surrey Hills). The room had 3 single beds in it which we weren't expecting, but since we were only staying one night it didn't bother us. The room was a typical business travel type of room - clean with all the basic stuff you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica, CA
Nov 14, 2010

great location, nice room!

i'd read about long checkin times and the possibility that i could only get a twin bed. when i arrived at 2pm, i not only got a double bed but i also asked for a room far from the elevator and was happily given one. the kitchenette was next to the door and i had a long hall to my bathroom and bedroom. this made it quieter than most rooms. the bed was comfortable but they didn't have extra pillows available in the room. i thought that odd. bathroom was small and the floor rug got soaked from the short shower curtain. there was a table and chairs in the room. they were wooden so not super comfortable but it was nice to have the space for breakfast and sorting out my maps for the next day's activities. really though, i have no complaints. i would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

world square is 3 short blocks away and there's a supermarket there where you can stock up on breakfast items and save big $$$

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica, CA
Nov 14, 2010

great location, nice room!

i'd read about long checkin times and the possibility that i could only get a twin bed. when i arrived at 2pm, i not only got a double bed but i also asked for a room far from the elevator and was happily given one. the kitchenette was next to the door and i had a long hall to my bathroom and bedroom. this made it quieter than most rooms. the bed was comfortable but they didn't have extra pillows available in the room. i thought that odd. bathroom was small and the floor rug got soaked from the short shower curtain. there was a table and chairs in the room. they were wooden so not super comfortable but it was nice to have the space for breakfast and sorting out my maps for the next day's activities. really though, i have no complaints. i would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

world square is 3 short blocks away and there's a supermarket there where you can stock up on breakfast items and save big $$$

Back to menu Return to top