$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 4, 2010

Awesome location.. Decent hotel

Very good location. Walking distance to all major attractions. Good price. Only complaint is that Internet should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free 555 bus from Elizabeth street to the Circular Quay. You can walk from there to the harbour bridge or Sydney opera house.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Nov 30, 2009

Affordable hotel in the heart of Sydney

This is an affordable, centrally located hotel within easy reach of all the major sites. It is convenient to the Museums rail station, adjacent to Hyde Park, which makes getting to it from the airport a breeze. The rooms, while not enormous, were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the room was a little warmer than I like, even when the air conditioning was set as low as it could go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octa
Business
Canada
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for money

Excellent location (very close to Hyde Park). Good breakfast (members eat 2 for 1). Internet is not complementary. We paid 99 AUD for 7 days, but we had problems with the network. For one day we were on the phone with the IT Department. They solved the problem and gave us a discount. The cleaning lady did not leave enough towels in the bathroom, so we had to call the reception almost every day for more towels. Overall, the hotel is very good for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent Wai
Business
Melbourne
Sep 14, 2014

Nice hotel with good price

First time staying this hotel during my visit to Sydney. Close to train station and the room is clean with all the necessary amenities. Only thing lack of is the internet access which is not FOC for hotel guest in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.N.O.N.
Business
Melbourne
Oct 12, 2014

Good stay

Secure. Friendly staff. Very good quality for the price. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ce moi
Business
Rostrevor
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent Locatio

Great for all Sydney inner city locations, right next to all public transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKboiUSA
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay hotel

CHECK IN: Flights from North America arrive early and when I got to the hotel, the rooms arent ready yet. I had to wait at the lobby for 1 hour, very tired from a 14 hour flight. ROOM: The room is clean with good amenities like a fridge, safe, microwave , plates and silverware. The bathroom stinks with a scent of mold. The shower curtain has some mold at the bottom. There are moths. Tired from a 14 hour flight, the first thing I did was shower. The bad smell, and moth insects disappointed me greatly. I reported it but they didnt fix it. The bed is nasty, hard and could feel the springs in my back. I like the location because is is near everything inculding the subway stations ( either at Museum station or central station).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry
Dec 4, 2010

Very Good location, very good value

I havent been to Sydney for 5 years, so I wanted a central hotel and this was perfect location. It is walking distance from Museum station (which is on the same line as the airports) and you can walk to Central station and all locations in the CBD from here. Room was good, clean, no probs. The bathroom is slightly strange - more of a shower room, but very usable. There is a bag storage area by reception should you need to store backs before/after checkout. My only wish was you could check in earlier. 2 - 3pm is too late when you've been on several planes for a day or so and you arrive early morning. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon V.
Business
WESTON-SUPER-MARE
May 10, 2015

Convenient.

The hotel is in a convenient position near Hyde Park It takes approximately 15 minutes to walk from the hotel to Circular Quay. Central railway station is around 10 minutes walking time away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustJoeOrlando
Business
Orlando, FL USA
Feb 17, 2014

Environment focus = discomfort

Great hotel. Clean and the staff is great. Few towels available in room without a request. Master power switch was turned off daily resulting in a hot room upon return. AC was locked down and the room bordered on uncomfortably warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LGBT nightlife just around the corner on Oxford.

Back to menu Return to top