$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Corona Del Mar, Ca.
Nov 30, 2010

Great central location

Great central location. Short walk( within 20 min's) to Royal Botanical Gardens, Opera House, Chinatown, etc....Catch local buses quickly to Bondi Beach or to Circular Quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying a week or longer, get a weekly pass ( $Aus41) that allows you to catch local buses throughout most of Sydney, plus Manly ferry boat and local trains within city.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 4, 2011

A great deal if you know how to work it.

This was my first trip to Sydney, and I have to say I had an amazing time. What made it even more amazing, though, was knowing I saved money by staying at this Travelodge on Wentworth Avenue and Goulbourn St. I was able to reserve my room for a reasonable $100 (ish) a night. The room was quite spacious and the twin beds were pushed together to create a king. The workers at the front desk were very helpful and gave great advice for traveling around. A great proximity to Elizabeth Street free shuttle to Circular Quay and other notable locations around Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sydney is an expensive city to dine out in, so a suggestion especially great for this hotel is to buy groceries! Included in my room were a microwave and fridge, so I saved a lot by eating breakfast in my room and packing a lunch. The grocery store is an easy five minute walk and is a worthy endeavor for any length stay. The dining options in-house are limited and an expensive $18 (AU) per meal.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olivejuice
Friends
los angeles, ca
Dec 18, 2010

Travelodge

great friendly staff , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subways were close and so was alot of good food

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pacifica, CA
Nov 14, 2010

great location, nice room!

i'd read about long checkin times and the possibility that i could only get a twin bed. when i arrived at 2pm, i not only got a double bed but i also asked for a room far from the elevator and was happily given one. the kitchenette was next to the door and i had a long hall to my bathroom and bedroom. this made it quieter than most rooms. the bed was comfortable but they didn't have extra pillows available in the room. i thought that odd. bathroom was small and the floor rug got soaked from the short shower curtain. there was a table and chairs in the room. they were wooden so not super comfortable but it was nice to have the space for breakfast and sorting out my maps for the next day's activities. really though, i have no complaints. i would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

world square is 3 short blocks away and there's a supermarket there where you can stock up on breakfast items and save big $$$

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 24, 2010

Travelodge

Our hotel was great...really clean, friendly staff, computers available, and blow dryer available. It was however a little far from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World_traveler
Couples
Colonia, NJ
Nov 30, 2009

great hotel

The hotel is in a good location. 5 mins away from the shopping areas and 20 mins walk from the harbor. There is a free CBD bus near the hotel (on Elizabeth st) that will take you around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is 10 mins walk from the hotel. There are a few bakeries where you can get something affordable for breakfast.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swiss in Canada
Couples
BC, Canada
Mar 29, 2010

Great value!

Best value in downtown Sydney! Altough breakfast is not included and very expensive. Location is very close to subway station and Hyde Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Feb 23, 2011

Good location for the price

The location was great. We were able to walk to venues very easily. Only a short taxi ride to hotel from the airport. Train station was within walking distance from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
AZ
Dec 3, 2009

pretty good location , clean, friendly

Overall, pretty satisfied with stay there. One thing is that TV wasn't working and it took 2 days to fix it. I guess it was weekend and probably no maintenance was available on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanative
Friends
Los Angeles
Dec 13, 2009

Can't beat the price and location

The location was ideal, and the price was very reasonable. Only issue was the twin beds. Preferred double, but for that price, it was duable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top