$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Stay

Travelodge is very central, we walked to China Town, the CBD,Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the... See full review

  • Pena22
  • Aug 13, 2014
Base camp for city adventure

Had good experience with Travelodge in England, so thought we would try in Sydney. Excellent Hotel.... See full review

  • JT Dad
  • May 18, 2014
Simplicity appeals to business and leisure travelers at downtown hotel

Travelodge Sydney is perfect for families and business people looking for a home away from home. Kitchenettes and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price make this downtown hotel an attractive choice. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sydney Harbour, the Rocks district, Chinatown and Hyde Park, making it easy for guests to explore the Harbour City's finest attractions without needing a car. Vibrant rooms look out across Sydney's skyline and a friendly staff offer sightseeing recommendations for your stay.

Highlights
  • Budget prices
  • Rooms with kitchenettes
  • Central downtown location
Rooms

The hotel's 406 bright rooms are simple, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, plus complimentary tea and coffee station. Rooms also include a work table, telephone with voicemail and air-conditioning. Connecting rooms are available for families.

Features

Travelodge Sydney's central location and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price draw a variety of guests. Enjoy close proximity to Sydney's major attractions and a friendly staff.

The hotel serves breakfast in the lounge (fees apply) and provides an Internet kiosk in the foyer (fees apply). Conference facilities are also available.  

Transportation
  • Sydney International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport (fees apply)
  • Central Station (15 minute walk)
Attractions
  • The Rocks (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Circular Quay (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium & Wildlife Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6 mi/10 km)
Policies and fees
  • Parking is available at a rate of $25 AUD per 24 hours based on single entry only.
  • A photo ID of the registered guest is required and the hotel will maintain a copy on file.
  • A deposit on a credit card will be required on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8785 151.2107
Area served
SYDNEY
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith - SYD
Area description
Travelodge Sydney Hotel on the edge of the City and CBD offers you the perfect position to explore. Superb Sydney restaurants, theatres, lively nightclubs and a great range of shops from designer stores to funky boutiques are within easy walking distance from Travelodge Sydney. Please note that the car parking facilities is available at a rate of AUD$25.00 per 24 hours based on single entry only

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Travelodge Sydney Rooms

Standard Room
Kitchenette with microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.
Executive Room
Kitchenette with microwave, WiFi access, guaranteed high floor, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pena22
Melbourne, Victoria
Aug 13, 2014

Great Stay

Travelodge is very central, we walked to China Town, the CBD,Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Rocks area. Central station is a 5 min walk, there is also a free shuttle bus that runs every 10-15 mins. The rooms at the Travelodge are very clean and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. I would also recommend the Buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We saw so many more attractions by walking

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Minogue
Gold Coast
Aug 11, 2014

A Great Overnight Stay

I booked this hotel for 1 night after securing some real cheap flights with Jetstar from Gold Coast to Sydney. We decided to go to Sydney for the night to see a theatre show. We arrived in Sydney very early in the morning after a 6am flight and i was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. i was prepared that the room may not be available until early afternoon and we would have to keep ourselves busy until then. It worked out perfectly as it gave us a chance to relax in the room before hitting the shops later in the morning. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was of average size, but clean and well kept. The hot water was a bit slow coming out in the shower, but when it did, it was great. The location of the hotel was great for us. Walking distance to Chinatown and Oxford Street. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitley consider staying here again when i return to Sydney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Super person
Sydney
Aug 11, 2014

Wedding function in Sydney

Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were available at 1pm as we had to attend a wedding at 2.30. Staff we're very helpful. Only thing missing was a couple of wine glasses in the room, maybe this could be considered as I'm sure many people might bring a bottle of wine with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lfrd
Canberra
Aug 10, 2014

Still a favourite.

We have stayed here a few times before, This hotel remains a favourite, especially its location near to central transport, and proximity to good food and entertainment. The microwave is certainly very welcome inclusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Theatre has a great deal of good food in its vicinity.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar Bueno
East Perth
Jul 28, 2014

just what I needed

It suited for what I needed: bed, hot shower and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FAB33
CANBERRA
Jul 10, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

good time spent at the hotel.THE WALKING DISTANCE TO THE PADDYS MARKET AND AROUND CITY IS VERY SHORT AND GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THAI RESTAURANT OPPOSITE OF CENTRAL HOTEL IN WENWORTH STREER .YAMMY FOOD.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Noddy
Numurkah, Victoria
Jul 4, 2014

family get together

The hotel is well located and in walking distance to all main locations around the city. Disappointed no toaster in the room but generally very quiet. Had difficulty when I went to retrieve vehicle from secure parking, tickets from motel need to be verified at parking office prior to collecting vehicle, not told this and got stuck at exit gates with traffic behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Groupon and Scoopon to save serious money. Had 11 course teppanyaki, Twilight tall ship dinner on harbour and Eat Love Pizza at Darling Harbour.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dickybird
queensland
Jul 3, 2014

For Family

The stay at the Travelodge was good so close to the city and easy to get around, we would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great stay for the city

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastboi
Hervey Bay
Jul 3, 2014

Excellent Service.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful, a very pleasant stay...thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridge and micro wave in the room as there was not meals served after breakfast.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notahappycamper
Sydney
Jun 22, 2014

Not an enjoyable stay!!

While the location is good, it is very over priced. Staff were incredibly rude. Not helpful at all. I moved to Sydney so I stayed here until I found an apartment to live in. If i was on a holiday I would have left. I asked a very rude lady at reception how much would it be to extend for 1 night (only reason being I found an apartment but couldn't move in till the next day and didn't want to drag 4 suitcases around the city.) She told me $190 dollars for one night. Went online and it was $90 HUGE difference, Not happy at all, very disappointed in there staff at reception. For the price you pay you would expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search