The Westin Sydney

5 stars
View map of 1 Martin Place, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

THEE best

wow, awesome location, room, amenities and everything you could ask for . . and more. Only flaw was they mistakenly charged me for someone else's carpark, but the fee was removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brubro
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Simply the Best in Sydney

Simply the best hotel we stayed in out of the seven places we stayed during our 3-week Australian holiday. Significantly better experience than we had (a week prior) at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel down the block, and I'd have no reservation recommending that place too...but the Westin was better. We got upgraded to their Heritage room, and the room had everything. Great fitness center. Great location. Loved this place....we'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop for casual breakfast at the Martin Place food court (downstairs) and follow-up with a short walk to the National Gallery of Art (free admission).

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris in Hong Kong
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 11, 2012

Location Location and a few other good things as well

We love the old world charm of the old post office and the location is hard to beat. center of everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful , also very cosmo from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to the Opera House, the ferries, the Rock, and many of the parks. Hard to beat

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMgl
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2011

Impressive

lovely hotel on the heart of CBD. Walk to everything. Expensive but competitive. Room was lovely but those prefering privacy might want to take a look

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PH74
Business
Annecy, France
Sep 18, 2011

excellent holidays in Sydney

5 nights. Excellent location near Circular quay. Excellent bed (but Sofitel seems to better) Two thumbs up for Breakfast Excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A1308
Business
miami
Aug 6, 2011

Westin

All excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ivy club it's amazing

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny,ny
Feb 2, 2011

Well located well priced.

Good service helpful staff nicely fitted out room and bath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Azucar
Business
Shanghai China
Apr 17, 2010

Not the Best!

The Pool and Workout area are very difficult to get to as they are in the old part of the hotel! Parking is 50 dollars a day which is ridiculous even for a city as for the location and the rooms I upgraded to the Executive level and my girlfriend and I were both very disappointed with the breakfast buffet and evening snack selection as I am a Starwood preferred guest and this was one of the worse executive lounges I ever visited! So to recap very nice place and centrally located but way overpriced for what you actually receive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2010

Excellent Quality

The staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were of the highest quality. Did feel the room service menu was overpriced though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junpio
Business
san jose ,ca
Jan 25, 2010

the westin sydney

efficient and friendly service from the time of arrival to check out. staff makes you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

may go around the vicinity without difficulty. parks nearby and street performers are on pitt street which is just aroiund the corner. a walking distance to opera house. restaurants/ expensive and moderately priced are all around.

Back to menu Return to top