$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie 35
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

Centrally located and clean. Great value for the price. Staff was friendly and the hotel is only 20 minutes away from the airport (on Sunday with light traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from botanic gardens, opera house, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 18, 2009

Good value

Good value, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining along harbor area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelwoofLeeds
Business
Leeds
Oct 22, 2014

Just what's needed

Good hotel in very convenient location for most of the usual areas tourists want downtown. At first sight the neighbourhood is not brilliant but the hotel is only just down from King's Cross which is much better than it used to be and has handy shops and restaurants. The Boulevard is only just one street away from a whole line of restaurants with excellent range of choices and reasonably priced. The pub across the road is also very good. Brilliant staff and good quiet environment. Used by flight crews so it has to be good choice. No reservations, for the price this is an excellent choice for access to CBD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk every where mainly through green and beautiful parkland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from LA
Business
West Hollywood
Mar 13, 2015

Sydney, Australia

Location is good, bus stop for Hop on/off tour bus is right across from the hotel. My room was medium size, stained carpet and old furniture. My queen size mattress was made from two twin size mattresses, so you have to sleep on one side only, otherwise you will feel a gap in between. Good cleaning service, free WIFI, good customer service. Overall, this hotel was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rishi
Business
London
Feb 16, 2014

Great location and breathtaking harbour side views

We had booked 2 rooms with harbour side views and requested early check in if possible. We got to hotel at 8 and were greeted very well by the reception staff. Although rooms were not ready, they promised to get them ready as soon as they could. We were given keys to gym so we could freshen ourselves after a long flight. We left to do some sightseeing and returned after 12. Rooms were not ready yet but within 15 mins or so we got the rooms. Rooms were next to each other on the 18th floor with breathtaking views. Rooms were large with nice bathroom and all amenities one would need eg. Kettle, iron, fridge etc. A short while later, there was a knock on the door and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne as the trip was to celebrate my mums 70th birthday. Not sure how they got that information. We had a perfect stay there for 4 nights. We didn't have breakfast included but there are plenty of eateries nearby including a supermarket next door with a coffee shop. The breakfast in hotel was quite expensive. Wifi is free through the hotel which is great. There is no swimming pool or proper bar although the small restaurant on ground floor does serve some alcoholic drinks. Check out was brilliant as the concierge picked up our luggage and ordered us a cab to take us to the cruise port and loaded the car. When we got down, we were all set to go. Would highly recommend this hotel for its great location( easy walk to sydney harbour, shopping, darling harbour and less than 5 mins to kings cross area, also many restaurants nearby on Stanley street) and breathtaking harbour views on high floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley street had restaurants of various cuisines....loved the Thai, Italian and Indian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjp240
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Great location…centrally located!

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel is a really nice, centrally located hotel in the heart of Darlinghurst/Potts Point. It's a short 15-20 minute walk from there to Circular Quay or a 5 minute subway/train ride. It's a short walk to the Sydney CBD. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well equipped and if you have a harbor side view, you'll see the Botanical Gardens, Opera House and Harbor Bridge from your window. Staff was super friendly and helpful and very receptive whenever we needed help. The only annoying thing was the cards for your hotel room and elevator access, they seemed to always go bad after a day and we would have to get new ones. Other than that, all around great time and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down Crown St. which runs right by the hotel. It goes into the Darlinghurst neighborhood, which is ripe with amazing restaurants and coffee shops. You won't go hungry if you just wander a few steps from your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjuergen
Business
Poway, California
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect for Sydney Explorations

This is a true four star-hotel with all the creature comfort in the rooms you can expect and at reasonable cost. We went back for a second stay after our month-long journey through eastern Australia. What we liked best was also its location. Many of Sydney's best-known sites are in walking distance (Royal Botanic Gardens, Opera House, Manly Ferry, The Rocks, etc#, and a stop of the city's hop-on hop-off tour busses is right in front. The only negatives were an incompetent and mostly absent concierge #No big problem, as the reception staff is very knowledgable and helpful#, and the fact that the restaurant was closed most of the time #Also not very important; there are many nice eateries in easy walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling all
Business
Jefferson GA
Feb 11, 2013

Good location

Great location. The hop on off was right outside the hotel easy on and off. Very centrally located and a food value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Welsh Shaun
Business
North Wales
Oct 30, 2013

Our visit to Sydney.

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, and the view from the back of the hotel towards the opera house, was the best I've had in any hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the road to a very nice pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica James
Business
Aiea, HI
Feb 8, 2010

Very Pleased!

Loved Hyde Park two blocks away. Check out the beautiful fountains and Cathedrals. Several attractions are within a few blocks: the Parliment, Mint, Convict Museum, Sky Tower etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top