$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
235 reviews
Very pleasurable family stay!

Excellent location, very friendly staff & excellent recreational facilities, beautiful views on the... See full review

  • Australian resident
  • Jul 13, 2014
First visit to Sydney!

I stayed in a standard room with a harbor view for one night and it was fabulous. The hotel was... See full review

  • Jodie Leigh
  • Jul 5, 2014
Value hotel in Kings Cross with views of the skyline and harbor

Favored by business travelers keen on a Kings Cross address, the Bayview Boulevard Sydney offers comfortable quarters with skyline and harbor vistas from grand windows. A short stroll takes guests to Sydney film studios, the Domain and shopping along Oxford and Stanley Streets. Seasons Cafe serves buffet dishes all day and pre-function drinks. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center, Internet kiosks, fitness center, espresso bar and a lobby café serving breakfast.

Highlights
  • 24-hour business services
  • Close proximity to central business district, shopping and nightlife
Rooms

The hotel's 271 simple rooms offer sand- and stone-colored interiors with stylish accent pillows. Guests enjoy views of the Sydney skyline and harbor from the large windows in guest rooms. Extras include air conditioning, voice mail, writing desk, TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). 

Features

The lobby-level Seasons Café, adjacent to the Grand Ballroom, serves buffet breakfast daily in a bright dining room. It is the ideal Sydney restaurant for pre-function drinks, buffet lunches and buffet dinners.

Additional features include Internet kiosks, parking facilities (fees apply) and a 24th-floor fitness center with a steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • St. James Railway Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sydney Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Central Business District (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and conference rooms

Hotel Map

-33.874 151.2167
Area served
Sydney City. The hotel is strategically located to popular shopping belt, wine & dine areas; Town Hall, QVB, Hyde Park, The Domain, Oxford Street.
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Area description
East Sydney - Corner WIlliam and Crown Street, between Hyde Park and Kings Cross.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Rooms

Standard City King
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 1 King Bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside Twin
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard City Twin
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside King
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 1 King bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City Twin
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline on higher floors . They are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. Consisting of 1 king bed - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City King
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline. They are quite spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. consisting of 1 king bed. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, fully stocked mini bar, Pay TV movies, WIFI and complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
Deluxe Harbour Twin
These rooms have sweeping views over Sydney Harbour. Spacious room with 2 Double Beds - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. including all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. . These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Emerald City
FREE WIFI. Located on the high floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. These rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The facilities include a work desk, FREE Wifi, bathrobes and sleepers. Complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Vard Restaurant
The Vard Restaurant offering tapas- and sharing style menu, with a range of boutique beers as well as an extensive wine list. Modern Australian cuisine. Situated adjacent to the hotel lobby.
Stanley Street
Only 2 minute walk from hotel - over 30 restaurants

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel features a variety of quality meeting rooms and function venues in Sydney to cater to your every need. From the Pillarless Grand Ballroom to the Boardrooms with natural light and open sun deck - these function venues in Sydney are the ideal place for meetings and events of any size. Located on the 25th Floor of the Hotel, the unique setting and relaxed venue--Twenty Five--offers spectacular panoramic views of Sydney Harbour and the city skyline and is the perfect wedding and private event venue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czjana
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Good value

The Bayview Boulevard hotel is in a good location and had a great value in comparison to the hotels around it. It was nice and clean with great city views. The cons was that it was a bit of a walk to public transport, which was fine unless you walked around the city all day on foot and then wanted to get back to your hotel quickly. Breakfast was expensive and we missed choice of veggies or fruits as well as selection of hot drinks (for extra except for coffee) Overall a good hotel, would stay again if this was the best deal I could find and by a significantly more than some other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life of King's Cross was really close to this hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phikl
Alexandria, VA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice hotel for the money

Upon check in, we were told the room was not ready, but it would be room 812. We went out and about the city, and a rude clerk told us we were in a room on the 3rd floor facing traffic. I explained I had paid for a harbor view room, she did not really care. Went up to the 3rd floor room, no luggage there. Went to the concierge in the lobby to find out my luggage was in room 812. God only knows who could have went through it. Reluctantly, the rude front desk person, reassigned me to the correct room. Room was very nice, clean and the concierge was very helpful getting cabs and with our luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street had alot of nice shops and was an enjoyable walk. Also a short walk to the downtown shopping area.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don2
Melbourne
Apr 23, 2013

Good Harbour View Room

We stayed in deluxe Harbour view room which has a great view of Sydney's icons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JK Brisbane
Brisbane
Feb 11, 2013

Good Value for Money

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel was conveniently located and provided a comfortable and pleasant stay. Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Main downfalls were that the concierges were not very helpful with instructions and were not accommodating. The reception staff did make up for this however. There has been rebranding to this hotel so a lot of people know this as the Bayview Boulevard Hotel- some signs and amenities need to be changed. Another thing was that we had ordered room service which did not turn up! Overall good value for money but the service needs to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duncs
Business
Melbourne
Jul 20, 2013

A bit tired

Not sure why this had such high reviews, the rooms are a bit tired....the gym was small and dark. Bearable but needs a makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knoxy
Wyong Australia
Nov 17, 2013

Not happy this time

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always found it it be Perfect, but this time l am very disappointed. We arrived after the check out time and was told we would have to wait as our room was not ready. l told them that check out time was 11am and that our room should be ready at 3pm for our use as we were staying to nights we were upgraded but it was the same as any other room we have stayed in, Also we asked for a newspaper to be delivered each morning, we are still waiting for it. we paid $380.00 for 2 nights plus parking of $50.00 plus breakfast, l think it is quite dear to stay there also there was no refreshment in the fridge. l was disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Australia Smiles
United Kingdom
Mar 17, 2013

Good Value Accomodation

This is a good value hotel in Sydney within a 10 min walk to central Sydney. Rooms are clean and comfortable and for the price are very acceptable. The hotel is used by several airlines which is usually a good sign in terms of quality. I would say this is a hotel for sleeping in and I would not want to spend time hanging around the room during the day in bad weather. My room was on the 4th floor and although comfortable and clean it was very basic and if it had cost any more I would have expected more. Tea and coffee is available in the room and breakfast was available at a discounted price for residents. Hotel is about 5 mins walk to Kings Cross area and key sites such as Opera House, Darling Harbour and Botanic gardens are all within 15 mins walk….in summary this hotel is basic but a good value hotel worth considering if on a tighter budget however next time I will dig deeper into my pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobS2607
Business
Canberra
Jul 6, 2014

Great but tired

Great location, fabulous view of the harbour. Unfortunately let down by the changes made to the general operation of the hotel. No mini bar in room (this is an extra - and not discussed on check in), the bath fittings didn't work...can't have a bath if the only thing operating is the shower...towels very small and not the best I have ever had...but the bed was comfortable. Did I mention that the air conditioning didn't seem to be functioning? Certainly couldn't adjust it.... and breakfast boring for what was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tilbury Hotel is 800 metres away and does great food, the music was good even if the "neighbours" were restless....

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violet
Hastings, NZ
Jul 3, 2013

Great base for a couple

Great place near the CBD and Kings cross train station and other must do sights. The staff were extremely helpful and a special mention to our concierge Benjamin whom is most helpful. The hotel was clean and very tidy. I found the room to be stuffy due to not being able to open windows and the TV didn't have foxtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the train from kings cross station only a short walk away to the CBD to see the sights.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 13....13
Las Vegas
Jul 12, 2014

Great location

Staff were awesome and very helpful. Location is close to convenience store. Walking distance to circular quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street at strand pub...cheap eats

Back to menu Return to top

Change search