$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
235 reviews
Very pleasurable family stay!

Excellent location, very friendly staff & excellent recreational facilities, beautiful views on the... See full review

  • Australian resident
  • Jul 13, 2014
First visit to Sydney!

I stayed in a standard room with a harbor view for one night and it was fabulous. The hotel was... See full review

  • Jodie Leigh
  • Jul 5, 2014
Value hotel in Kings Cross with views of the skyline and harbor

Favored by business travelers keen on a Kings Cross address, the Bayview Boulevard Sydney offers comfortable quarters with skyline and harbor vistas from grand windows. A short stroll takes guests to Sydney film studios, the Domain and shopping along Oxford and Stanley Streets. Seasons Cafe serves buffet dishes all day and pre-function drinks. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center, Internet kiosks, fitness center, espresso bar and a lobby café serving breakfast.

Highlights
  • 24-hour business services
  • Close proximity to central business district, shopping and nightlife
Rooms

The hotel's 271 simple rooms offer sand- and stone-colored interiors with stylish accent pillows. Guests enjoy views of the Sydney skyline and harbor from the large windows in guest rooms. Extras include air conditioning, voice mail, writing desk, TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). 

Features

The lobby-level Seasons Café, adjacent to the Grand Ballroom, serves buffet breakfast daily in a bright dining room. It is the ideal Sydney restaurant for pre-function drinks, buffet lunches and buffet dinners.

Additional features include Internet kiosks, parking facilities (fees apply) and a 24th-floor fitness center with a steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • St. James Railway Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sydney Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Central Business District (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and conference rooms

Hotel Map

-33.874 151.2167
Area served
Sydney City. The hotel is strategically located to popular shopping belt, wine & dine areas; Town Hall, QVB, Hyde Park, The Domain, Oxford Street.
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Area description
East Sydney - Corner WIlliam and Crown Street, between Hyde Park and Kings Cross.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Rooms

Standard City King
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 1 King Bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside Twin
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard City Twin
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside King
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 1 King bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City Twin
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline on higher floors . They are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. Consisting of 1 king bed - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City King
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline. They are quite spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. consisting of 1 king bed. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, fully stocked mini bar, Pay TV movies, WIFI and complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
Deluxe Harbour Twin
These rooms have sweeping views over Sydney Harbour. Spacious room with 2 Double Beds - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. including all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. . These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Emerald City
FREE WIFI. Located on the high floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. These rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The facilities include a work desk, FREE Wifi, bathrobes and sleepers. Complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel features a variety of quality meeting rooms and function venues in Sydney to cater to your every need. From the Pillarless Grand Ballroom to the Boardrooms with natural light and open sun deck - these function venues in Sydney are the ideal place for meetings and events of any size. Located on the 25th Floor of the Hotel, the unique setting and relaxed venue--Twenty Five--offers spectacular panoramic views of Sydney Harbour and the city skyline and is the perfect wedding and private event venue.

Dining

The Vard Restaurant
The Vard Restaurant offering tapas- and sharing style menu, with a range of boutique beers as well as an extensive wine list. Modern Australian cuisine. Situated adjacent to the hotel lobby.
Stanley Street
Only 2 minute walk from hotel - over 30 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 29, 2009

Generous size room with all facilties,

Generous size room with all facilties, friendly efficient staff at reception and breakfast, great location plus parking .. recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric
Not Provided
Jun 3, 2009

Good value for money> Well located

Good value for money> Well located within walking distance between CBD and Kingcross. Very close to major Sydnet museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 18, 2009

We were VERY pleased with the

We were VERY pleased with the hotel! I was disappointed however at how unreasonably expensive internet access and the breakfast buffet (which is the only place we ate once during our 3 day stay) was, but maybe that is just Australia or something since everything seemed a bit pricey). I was also surprised that there was not complimentary water in the room (at least that is what the desk told me when I asked.) But, for the package and price we got (I chose a bit higher priced package since we were celebrating our anniversary - which is why I was surprised that some of the above mentioned services were so expensive!), these minor frustrations were not problems. I would stay there again if we were back in the area! We are VERY pleased customers! Nice, spacious room! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 13, 2010

Well appointed room with all amenities.

Well appointed room with all amenities. This was more like a 5 star hotel than 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 7, 2010

I was very happy to be unexpectedly

I was very happy to be unexpectedly upgraded to a room on a higher floor - great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin
Not Provided
Sep 24, 2009

We had no problems while staying

We had no problems while staying here, the room was a great size and always clean, staff was really friendly and had a great view from our room and the bar. We were really close to everything and taxi's were really easy to get right out the front of the hotel. We definately recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUE
Not Provided
Sep 23, 2009

Everything was great - the chec-in

Everything was great - the chec-in easy, staff polite and helpful, parking close, hotel location close to city, room clean, buffet breakfast plentiful. Would definitey stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 25, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel every

We have stayed at this hotel every time we have come to Sydney we find it very good in every way and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth
Not Provided
Nov 22, 2009

Service in the 25th Floor Restaurant

Service in the 25th Floor Restaurant was not up to the rest of the Hotel. As a couple we went there for its view over the harbour and the menu, both were great but when you are spending about $200 for 2 including wine you expect to get waited on properly. They poured the initial glass of wine and we had to pour the rest ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 19, 2009

Have used this hotel before so

Have used this hotel before so no surprises but unexpectedly received an upgrade to Harbour View room (even after using my Hotel club credits) - Great. Parking is tight so this time hired a smaller car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search