$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location…centrally located!

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel is a really nice, centrally located hotel in the heart of... See full review

  • mjp240
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location and breathtaking harbour side views

We had booked 2 rooms with harbour side views and requested early check in if possible. We got to... See full review

  • Rishi
  • Feb 16, 2014
Value hotel in Kings Cross with views of the skyline and harbor

Favored by business travelers keen on a Kings Cross address, the Bayview Boulevard Sydney offers comfortable quarters with skyline and harbor vistas from grand windows. A short stroll takes guests to Sydney film studios, the Domain and shopping along Oxford and Stanley Streets. Seasons Cafe serves buffet dishes all day and pre-function drinks. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center, Internet kiosks, fitness center, espresso bar and a lobby café serving breakfast.

Highlights
  • 24-hour business services
  • Close proximity to central business district, shopping and nightlife
Rooms

The hotel's 271 simple rooms offer sand- and stone-colored interiors with stylish accent pillows. Guests enjoy views of the Sydney skyline and harbor from the large windows in guest rooms. Extras include air conditioning, voice mail, writing desk, TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). 

Features

The lobby-level Seasons Café, adjacent to the Grand Ballroom, serves buffet breakfast daily in a bright dining room. It is the ideal Sydney restaurant for pre-function drinks, buffet lunches and buffet dinners.

Additional features include Internet kiosks, parking facilities (fees apply) and a 24th-floor fitness center with a steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • St. James Railway Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sydney Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Central Business District (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and conference rooms

Hotel Map

-33.874 151.2167
Area served
Sydney City. The hotel is strategically located to popular shopping belt, wine & dine areas; Town Hall, QVB, Hyde Park, The Domain, Oxford Street.
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Area description
East Sydney - Corner WIlliam and Crown Street, between Hyde Park and Kings Cross.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Rooms

Standard City King
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 1 King Bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside Twin
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard City Twin
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside King
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 1 King bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City Twin
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline on higher floors . They are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. Consisting of 1 king bed - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City King
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline. They are quite spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. consisting of 1 king bed. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, fully stocked mini bar, Pay TV movies, WIFI and complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
Deluxe Harbour Twin
These rooms have sweeping views over Sydney Harbour. Spacious room with 2 Double Beds - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. including all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. . These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Emerald City
FREE WIFI. Located on the high floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. These rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The facilities include a work desk, FREE Wifi, bathrobes and sleepers. Complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel features a variety of quality meeting rooms and function venues in Sydney to cater to your every need. From the Pillarless Grand Ballroom to the Boardrooms with natural light and open sun deck - these function venues in Sydney are the ideal place for meetings and events of any size. Located on the 25th Floor of the Hotel, the unique setting and relaxed venue--Twenty Five--offers spectacular panoramic views of Sydney Harbour and the city skyline and is the perfect wedding and private event venue.

Dining

The Vard Restaurant
The Vard Restaurant offering tapas- and sharing style menu, with a range of boutique beers as well as an extensive wine list. Modern Australian cuisine. Situated adjacent to the hotel lobby.
Stanley Street
Only 2 minute walk from hotel - over 30 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GMSwitzerland
Switzerland
Jan 7, 2014

Five Nights During New Year's Eve 2013

They have a serious problem with their key system and just about every person has an issue with their key at some point. During our five night stay, my husband and I had to get our keys re-coded about five to six times. Upon asking the reception about the issue, they admitted that it was not just us, but a general problem that many guests have. I have seen multiple reviews stating this problem on various websites, so it seems to be a problem they have had for quite some time. The 25th floor restaurant has been permanently closed for a little more than six months, according to the reception. I do not think all of the booking websites have been updated with this information. They have a quaint gym, sauna, and steam room facility on the 24th floor, but the changing rooms and sauna are in need of a deep cleaning. The sauna is rather small and comfortably only fits 3 people (maybe 4 depending on seating arrangements), but when I was there (during the peak season), I was always the only one inside (went on 3 different days during different times of the day). The sauna did work well and got hot quickly. The rooms were clean and tidy, though the bathtub/shower area needed a bit of a re-do. The beds were soft and comfortable. The hotel is very close to hide park and the entrance to the botanical gardens. It is approximately a 1 km walk to the Kings Cross area, a 2 km walk to Circular Quay and the Opera House, and also a 2 km walk to Darling Harbour. It is within walking distance to places, but for those with a short stay in Sydney or a tight schedule, it may be better to stay closer to the Circular Quay area. We would have stayed closer, but we were there during NYE and this hotel was already a small fortune during our Dec 30 to Jan 4 stay), so it was the best option within the CBD area in terms of price and location. All in all, I rated it a 3 due to the ongoing problems with the key card, the lack of care to the steam room and changing room area, and a little miscommunication with the concierge. The morning of our flight home, we booked a taxi to take us to the airport later that afternoon. The man at the concierge that morning advised us that for an international flight during the time of the day that we were leaving would cost $35 to $45. Thirty minutes before our taxi was scheduled to arrive, the concierge told us that it would cost more than $50 to the international terminal and that it would be best to book a flat rate taxi for $50. I advised him of what the other staff member told me that morning and he said it was up to us if we wanted to take a regular taxi or a flat rate (which he could book for us), but that he was sure that it would be more than $50 if we did the regular meter taxi. I requested that he have a discussion with the staff because people should not be giving out different information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phikl
Alexandria, VA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice hotel for the money

Upon check in, we were told the room was not ready, but it would be room 812. We went out and about the city, and a rude clerk told us we were in a room on the 3rd floor facing traffic. I explained I had paid for a harbor view room, she did not really care. Went up to the 3rd floor room, no luggage there. Went to the concierge in the lobby to find out my luggage was in room 812. God only knows who could have went through it. Reluctantly, the rude front desk person, reassigned me to the correct room. Room was very nice, clean and the concierge was very helpful getting cabs and with our luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street had alot of nice shops and was an enjoyable walk. Also a short walk to the downtown shopping area.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czjana
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Good value

The Bayview Boulevard hotel is in a good location and had a great value in comparison to the hotels around it. It was nice and clean with great city views. The cons was that it was a bit of a walk to public transport, which was fine unless you walked around the city all day on foot and then wanted to get back to your hotel quickly. Breakfast was expensive and we missed choice of veggies or fruits as well as selection of hot drinks (for extra except for coffee) Overall a good hotel, would stay again if this was the best deal I could find and by a significantly more than some other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life of King's Cross was really close to this hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phikl
Alexandria, VA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice hotel for the money

Upon check in, we were told the room was not ready, but it would be room 812. We went out and about the city, and a rude clerk told us we were in a room on the 3rd floor facing traffic. I explained I had paid for a harbor view room, she did not really care. Went up to the 3rd floor room, no luggage there. Went to the concierge in the lobby to find out my luggage was in room 812. God only knows who could have went through it. Reluctantly, the rude front desk person, reassigned me to the correct room. Room was very nice, clean and the concierge was very helpful getting cabs and with our luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street had alot of nice shops and was an enjoyable walk. Also a short walk to the downtown shopping area.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czjana
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Good value

The Bayview Boulevard hotel is in a good location and had a great value in comparison to the hotels around it. It was nice and clean with great city views. The cons was that it was a bit of a walk to public transport, which was fine unless you walked around the city all day on foot and then wanted to get back to your hotel quickly. Breakfast was expensive and we missed choice of veggies or fruits as well as selection of hot drinks (for extra except for coffee) Overall a good hotel, would stay again if this was the best deal I could find and by a significantly more than some other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life of King's Cross was really close to this hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heatherbell
United Kingdom
Apr 14, 2013

Good hotel

A nice friendly hotel with very helpful staff and in a great location. Within walking distance of the city centre and bus stops right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great breakfasts at a reasonable price visit Harry's Cafe right next door.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie 35
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

Centrally located and clean. Great value for the price. Staff was friendly and the hotel is only 20 minutes away from the airport (on Sunday with light traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from botanic gardens, opera house, and shopping.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dumpling
Devon England
Oct 25, 2013

Good located hotel

Stayed on the 20th floor fantastic views of the city. 20 minutes walk from Darling Harbour. Short bus ride to Circular Quay. Helpful staff. Large comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom 2013
South Carolina.
Apr 10, 2013

Good hotel to stay in

Good location. Walking distance to darling harbor. Many airlines crew stay here. Easy access to not high price restaurants and attractions. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Absolutely will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScanMan81
San Diego, California
Mar 6, 2014

great location for botanical gardens, opera house, harbor

Great location within walking distance to downtown, the botanical gardens, Sydney opera house/bridge, Sydney harbor and oxford street clubs. Rooms are good size. However, if you haven't been to Australia before, realize you must use your room key to turn on power to the room and take the room key out when you leave kills all the power as well. This means your air conditioner, phone chargers etc....will not be powered. becomes difficult when you have multiple people staying in one room and needing multiple keys. Fitness center was small but worked ok. Has steam room and sauna. Weight room lacks equipment but has a great view from the top floor. free water. There are a few restaurants and coffee shops in the lobby. Grocery store access the street as well as several rental car locations. Shuttles available to and from the airport for $14 aud but must be paid in cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbor, Sydney Bridge, Sydney Botanical gardens, Oxford street clubs

Back to menu Return to top