$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley
Not Provided
Aug 14, 2011

Very clean, nice rooms. Breakfast

Very clean, nice rooms. Breakfast buffet offers good choice. Lots of great little eateries close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff2Tall
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Questionable food staff at night, but otherwise great!

The staff set us up in a room with a decent view of the bay, which was great since it was our first trip to Sydney. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging ground transportation, and the reception officer even gave us a discount on in-room internet! The hotel location is really good for the price...only a few blocks from the Botanic Gardens and the Circular Quay area. My only complaint was the food we ordered on our first night, after a late arrival. The turkey sandwich we ordered was missing a couple of things...namely everything except for the bread and turkey. However, the food service manager was more than helpful in fixing the problem. She gave us an entirely new tray of food, including a fresh batch of hot fries on the side. Given that the kitchen was already closed by this point in the evening, I would call that exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Grounds Cafe, located on Macquarie Street(about half way from the hotel to the Quay)...probably the best espresso I had while in Sydney. The food is really good as well, and the employees made us feel like we were dining in their home.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister jet lag
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2012

Well-located, poor connectivity

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful (we were able to check in six hours early!). Lots of restaurants and shops a short walk away, about a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay or thirty minutes to the Opera House. Internet access in the room is wired only; wireless is available only in the lobby, for an exorbitant charge. Better to just go to the cafe across the street for free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 16, 2011

Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney

Hotel was very clean, well furnished and staffed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distane of Botanical Gardens, Hyde Park, city center and waterfront. Good resurant districts within 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phikl
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice hotel for the money

Upon check in, we were told the room was not ready, but it would be room 812. We went out and about the city, and a rude clerk told us we were in a room on the 3rd floor facing traffic. I explained I had paid for a harbor view room, she did not really care. Went up to the 3rd floor room, no luggage there. Went to the concierge in the lobby to find out my luggage was in room 812. God only knows who could have went through it. Reluctantly, the rude front desk person, reassigned me to the correct room. Room was very nice, clean and the concierge was very helpful getting cabs and with our luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street had alot of nice shops and was an enjoyable walk. Also a short walk to the downtown shopping area.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD and Kathy
Business
Aiken, SC
Feb 10, 2010

Bayview Boulevard Hotel

The hotel is well appointed and well maintained.It is central for the city, about 35 minutes walk from Circular Quay. The staff are helpful and provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the Botanical Gardens then on to the Circular Quay and the Rocks. Its a great walk and the chance to take in the city.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica James
Business
Aiea, HI
Feb 8, 2010

Very Pleased!

Loved Hyde Park two blocks away. Check out the beautiful fountains and Cathedrals. Several attractions are within a few blocks: the Parliment, Mint, Convict Museum, Sky Tower etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czjana
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Good value

The Bayview Boulevard hotel is in a good location and had a great value in comparison to the hotels around it. It was nice and clean with great city views. The cons was that it was a bit of a walk to public transport, which was fine unless you walked around the city all day on foot and then wanted to get back to your hotel quickly. Breakfast was expensive and we missed choice of veggies or fruits as well as selection of hot drinks (for extra except for coffee) Overall a good hotel, would stay again if this was the best deal I could find and by a significantly more than some other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life of King's Cross was really close to this hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie 35
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

Centrally located and clean. Great value for the price. Staff was friendly and the hotel is only 20 minutes away from the airport (on Sunday with light traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from botanic gardens, opera house, and shopping.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 18, 2009

Good value

Good value, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining along harbor area

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veladora
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 24, 2009

Very nice hotel great location!

Hotel is in a great location for walking to almost everything in Sydney. Some great restaurants very close. Nice, well appointed rooms. Concierge was extremely helpful. Only downside is the expensive hotel restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top