$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjuergen
Couples
Poway, California
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect for Sydney Explorations

This is a true four star-hotel with all the creature comfort in the rooms you can expect and at reasonable cost. We went back for a second stay after our month-long journey through eastern Australia. What we liked best was also its location. Many of Sydney's best-known sites are in walking distance (Royal Botanic Gardens, Opera House, Manly Ferry, The Rocks, etc#, and a stop of the city's hop-on hop-off tour busses is right in front. The only negatives were an incompetent and mostly absent concierge #No big problem, as the reception staff is very knowledgable and helpful#, and the fact that the restaurant was closed most of the time #Also not very important; there are many nice eateries in easy walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff2Tall
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Questionable food staff at night, but otherwise great!

The staff set us up in a room with a decent view of the bay, which was great since it was our first trip to Sydney. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging ground transportation, and the reception officer even gave us a discount on in-room internet! The hotel location is really good for the price...only a few blocks from the Botanic Gardens and the Circular Quay area. My only complaint was the food we ordered on our first night, after a late arrival. The turkey sandwich we ordered was missing a couple of things...namely everything except for the bread and turkey. However, the food service manager was more than helpful in fixing the problem. She gave us an entirely new tray of food, including a fresh batch of hot fries on the side. Given that the kitchen was already closed by this point in the evening, I would call that exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Grounds Cafe, located on Macquarie Street(about half way from the hotel to the Quay)...probably the best espresso I had while in Sydney. The food is really good as well, and the employees made us feel like we were dining in their home.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister jet lag
Friends
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2012

Well-located, poor connectivity

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful (we were able to check in six hours early!). Lots of restaurants and shops a short walk away, about a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay or thirty minutes to the Opera House. Internet access in the room is wired only; wireless is available only in the lobby, for an exorbitant charge. Better to just go to the cafe across the street for free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Maryland
Mar 16, 2011

Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney

Hotel was very clean, well furnished and staffed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distane of Botanical Gardens, Hyde Park, city center and waterfront. Good resurant districts within 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phikl
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice hotel for the money

Upon check in, we were told the room was not ready, but it would be room 812. We went out and about the city, and a rude clerk told us we were in a room on the 3rd floor facing traffic. I explained I had paid for a harbor view room, she did not really care. Went up to the 3rd floor room, no luggage there. Went to the concierge in the lobby to find out my luggage was in room 812. God only knows who could have went through it. Reluctantly, the rude front desk person, reassigned me to the correct room. Room was very nice, clean and the concierge was very helpful getting cabs and with our luggage....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street had alot of nice shops and was an enjoyable walk. Also a short walk to the downtown shopping area.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD and Kathy
Couples
Aiken, SC
Feb 10, 2010

Bayview Boulevard Hotel

The hotel is well appointed and well maintained.It is central for the city, about 35 minutes walk from Circular Quay. The staff are helpful and provide good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the Botanical Gardens then on to the Circular Quay and the Rocks. Its a great walk and the chance to take in the city.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica James
Couples
Aiea, HI
Feb 8, 2010

Very Pleased!

Loved Hyde Park two blocks away. Check out the beautiful fountains and Cathedrals. Several attractions are within a few blocks: the Parliment, Mint, Convict Museum, Sky Tower etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
czjana
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Good value

The Bayview Boulevard hotel is in a good location and had a great value in comparison to the hotels around it. It was nice and clean with great city views. The cons was that it was a bit of a walk to public transport, which was fine unless you walked around the city all day on foot and then wanted to get back to your hotel quickly. Breakfast was expensive and we missed choice of veggies or fruits as well as selection of hot drinks (for extra except for coffee) Overall a good hotel, would stay again if this was the best deal I could find and by a significantly more than some other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life of King's Cross was really close to this hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie 35
Couples
Denver, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

Centrally located and clean. Great value for the price. Staff was friendly and the hotel is only 20 minutes away from the airport (on Sunday with light traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from botanic gardens, opera house, and shopping.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando, Fl
Oct 18, 2009

Good value

Good value, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining along harbor area

Back to menu Return to top