$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjuergen
Poway, California
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect for Sydney Explorations

This is a true four star-hotel with all the creature comfort in the rooms you can expect and at reasonable cost. We went back for a second stay after our month-long journey through eastern Australia. What we liked best was also its location. Many of Sydney's best-known sites are in walking distance (Royal Botanic Gardens, Opera House, Manly Ferry, The Rocks, etc#, and a stop of the city's hop-on hop-off tour busses is right in front. The only negatives were an incompetent and mostly absent concierge #No big problem, as the reception staff is very knowledgable and helpful#, and the fact that the restaurant was closed most of the time #Also not very important; there are many nice eateries in easy walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1E1HFPP
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2014

Beautiful view

My room had an amazing view of the Harbour. Good location in downtown Sydney, near Hyde Park. The buffet breakfast was good, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hancock, ME
Dec 21, 2010

Excellent Choice

Easy bus ride to Circular Quay and walking distance to many places. There is a free bus loop within walking distance that takes you from the QVB (Queen Victoria Building with spectacular shops & Christmas tree) to the Circular Quay. Nice walk from Hyde Park to the Botanic Gardens along Macquarie St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Pre-Book tour of Sydney Opera House in late morning (to avoid performances that prevent visiting theaters); outstanding tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister jet lag
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2012

Well-located, poor connectivity

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful (we were able to check in six hours early!). Lots of restaurants and shops a short walk away, about a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay or thirty minutes to the Opera House. Internet access in the room is wired only; wireless is available only in the lobby, for an exorbitant charge. Better to just go to the cafe across the street for free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff2Tall
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Questionable food staff at night, but otherwise great!

The staff set us up in a room with a decent view of the bay, which was great since it was our first trip to Sydney. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging ground transportation, and the reception officer even gave us a discount on in-room internet! The hotel location is really good for the price...only a few blocks from the Botanic Gardens and the Circular Quay area. My only complaint was the food we ordered on our first night, after a late arrival. The turkey sandwich we ordered was missing a couple of things...namely everything except for the bread and turkey. However, the food service manager was more than helpful in fixing the problem. She gave us an entirely new tray of food, including a fresh batch of hot fries on the side. Given that the kitchen was already closed by this point in the evening, I would call that exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Grounds Cafe, located on Macquarie Street(about half way from the hotel to the Quay)...probably the best espresso I had while in Sydney. The food is really good as well, and the employees made us feel like we were dining in their home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mom 2013
Business
South Carolina.
Apr 10, 2013

Good hotel to stay in

Good location. Walking distance to darling harbor. Many airlines crew stay here. Easy access to not high price restaurants and attractions. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Absolutely will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heatherbell
Business
United Kingdom
Apr 14, 2013

Good hotel

A nice friendly hotel with very helpful staff and in a great location. Within walking distance of the city centre and bus stops right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great breakfasts at a reasonable price visit Harry's Cafe right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dumpling
Business
Devon England
Oct 25, 2013

Good located hotel

Stayed on the 20th floor fantastic views of the city. 20 minutes walk from Darling Harbour. Short bus ride to Circular Quay. Helpful staff. Large comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tringster 1
Business
Romford, UK
Nov 10, 2013

Room with a view

Our 5 night stay at the Boulevard met and exceeded our expectations on a number of levels, whilst not quite there on others. After a long, tiring journey, were kept waiting far too long at check in, but this was made up by the unprompted offer of an upgraded harbour view room on the 16th floor. Wow, the view was splendid, exactly as shown on their advertising. We even saw a firework display from our room, amazing. The hotel is in a good location, nearby to Hyde Park and the Australian Museum, whilst enjoying good transport links via the Train and Bus services (be aware that should you arrive via the Airport Link train, Museum station doesn't have either lifts or escalators to reach street level, a problem if you have heavy luggage. Use the next station, St James, as it does have a lift). The restaurant, "The Vard", served a good variation of quality food, at a reasonable price and the service excellent. A Woolworth's convenience store is close by for any bits and bobs. On the downside, we had a "bug" issue in the room, that was not dealt with as quickly as it should have. Despite reporting it to reception in the morning, it still wasn't resolved (or even looked at!) on our return early evening. It did get resolved eventually, but the attitude of the reception staff was poor as they were insinuating that we'd not reported it. Frankly, I found that insulting. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay at the Boulevard and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to tour the sites via the city tour buses, they stop right outside the hotel. You can board either the city tour or the Bondi Beach tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanny Ali
Business
Pinner, Middx, UK
Nov 26, 2013

Great value

The executive double room on the 17th floor was extremely spacious and comfortable with a magnificent view over the park to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House. The staff were always cheerful and very helpful. This hotel was a good base for our sightseeing trip and very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's just across the road is great for coffee and breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 16, 2011

Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney

Hotel was very clean, well furnished and staffed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distane of Botanical Gardens, Hyde Park, city center and waterfront. Good resurant districts within 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top