$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
235 reviews
Very pleasurable family stay!

Excellent location, very friendly staff & excellent recreational facilities, beautiful views on the... See full review

  • Australian resident
  • Jul 13, 2014
First visit to Sydney!

I stayed in a standard room with a harbor view for one night and it was fabulous. The hotel was... See full review

  • Jodie Leigh
  • Jul 5, 2014
Value hotel in Kings Cross with views of the skyline and harbor

Favored by business travelers keen on a Kings Cross address, the Bayview Boulevard Sydney offers comfortable quarters with skyline and harbor vistas from grand windows. A short stroll takes guests to Sydney film studios, the Domain and shopping along Oxford and Stanley Streets. Seasons Cafe serves buffet dishes all day and pre-function drinks. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center, Internet kiosks, fitness center, espresso bar and a lobby café serving breakfast.

Highlights
  • 24-hour business services
  • Close proximity to central business district, shopping and nightlife
Rooms

The hotel's 271 simple rooms offer sand- and stone-colored interiors with stylish accent pillows. Guests enjoy views of the Sydney skyline and harbor from the large windows in guest rooms. Extras include air conditioning, voice mail, writing desk, TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). 

Features

The lobby-level Seasons Café, adjacent to the Grand Ballroom, serves buffet breakfast daily in a bright dining room. It is the ideal Sydney restaurant for pre-function drinks, buffet lunches and buffet dinners.

Additional features include Internet kiosks, parking facilities (fees apply) and a 24th-floor fitness center with a steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • St. James Railway Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sydney Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Central Business District (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and conference rooms

Hotel Map

-33.874 151.2167
Area served
Sydney City. The hotel is strategically located to popular shopping belt, wine & dine areas; Town Hall, QVB, Hyde Park, The Domain, Oxford Street.
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Area description
East Sydney - Corner WIlliam and Crown Street, between Hyde Park and Kings Cross.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Rooms

Standard City King
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 1 King Bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside Twin
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard City Twin
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside King
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 1 King bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City Twin
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline on higher floors . They are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. Consisting of 1 king bed - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City King
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline. They are quite spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. consisting of 1 king bed. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, fully stocked mini bar, Pay TV movies, WIFI and complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
Deluxe Harbour Twin
These rooms have sweeping views over Sydney Harbour. Spacious room with 2 Double Beds - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. including all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. . These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Emerald City
FREE WIFI. Located on the high floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. These rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The facilities include a work desk, FREE Wifi, bathrobes and sleepers. Complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel features a variety of quality meeting rooms and function venues in Sydney to cater to your every need. From the Pillarless Grand Ballroom to the Boardrooms with natural light and open sun deck - these function venues in Sydney are the ideal place for meetings and events of any size. Located on the 25th Floor of the Hotel, the unique setting and relaxed venue--Twenty Five--offers spectacular panoramic views of Sydney Harbour and the city skyline and is the perfect wedding and private event venue.

Dining

The Vard Restaurant
The Vard Restaurant offering tapas- and sharing style menu, with a range of boutique beers as well as an extensive wine list. Modern Australian cuisine. Situated adjacent to the hotel lobby.
Stanley Street
Only 2 minute walk from hotel - over 30 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley
Not Provided
Aug 14, 2011

Very clean, nice rooms. Breakfast

Very clean, nice rooms. Breakfast buffet offers good choice. Lots of great little eateries close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjuergen
Poway, California
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect for Sydney Explorations

This is a true four star-hotel with all the creature comfort in the rooms you can expect and at reasonable cost. We went back for a second stay after our month-long journey through eastern Australia. What we liked best was also its location. Many of Sydney's best-known sites are in walking distance (Royal Botanic Gardens, Opera House, Manly Ferry, The Rocks, etc#, and a stop of the city's hop-on hop-off tour busses is right in front. The only negatives were an incompetent and mostly absent concierge #No big problem, as the reception staff is very knowledgable and helpful#, and the fact that the restaurant was closed most of the time #Also not very important; there are many nice eateries in easy walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terroni2105
Canberra
Oct 17, 2012

Stay in city view room

Stayed in city view room on 17th floor, very nice and luxurious, with king bed. Staff that we dealt with were friendly. We asked for a later checkout than 11am and were immediately offered a midday checkout without any trouble. I also felt the $25 parking fee was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I Can recommend the bistro over the road at The Strand Hotel, it was delicious and a good price. I will be happy to stay again and will try the Harbour view side next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at bistro directly across the road The Strand Hotel, it was quick and cheap and delicious.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidney2012
Sydney
Oct 7, 2012

Highly Recommend

Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We arrived after check in time but our room wasn't ready. After we explained we were attending a wedding and needed to get ready we were upgraded for free to ensure we were ready on time. Highly impressed with the staff for making sure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down to Woolloomooloo for lunch while you stay here. just a short walk down the hill and the views of the harbour are gorgeous.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff2Tall
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2012

Questionable food staff at night, but otherwise great!

The staff set us up in a room with a decent view of the bay, which was great since it was our first trip to Sydney. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging ground transportation, and the reception officer even gave us a discount on in-room internet! The hotel location is really good for the price...only a few blocks from the Botanic Gardens and the Circular Quay area. My only complaint was the food we ordered on our first night, after a late arrival. The turkey sandwich we ordered was missing a couple of things...namely everything except for the bread and turkey. However, the food service manager was more than helpful in fixing the problem. She gave us an entirely new tray of food, including a fresh batch of hot fries on the side. Given that the kitchen was already closed by this point in the evening, I would call that exceptional customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Grounds Cafe, located on Macquarie Street(about half way from the hotel to the Quay)...probably the best espresso I had while in Sydney. The food is really good as well, and the employees made us feel like we were dining in their home.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessica L
gold coast
Sep 24, 2012

not good. would not stay there again or recommend anyone to

the staff atitude is poor. morning call service is appaling, the day i ask for it, no morning call, the day i didn't ask for it, they wake us up. the room looks different from that shown on hotel website. very disappointed with the choice of hotel this time. will not stay there again and will not ever recommend friends to stay there. will put it up on facebook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling student
Central Queensland, Australia
Sep 5, 2012

Great home away from home

I recently stayed for 8 nights to attend training and i have no complaints. I had only booked a standard city view room but was upgraded to a deluxe city view room for free and there is nothing wrong with the city view, especially from the upper floors! Early morning walks through the gardens to the harbour or Hyde Park are superb. The staff were very friendly and really helpful. One day I happened to be in my room for lunch when housekeeping came to tidy my room and she was absolutely lovely. She chatted to me whilst she worked and made sure I was enjoying my stay. I have never met such friendly cleaners! Location is handy with many nearby eating options. I can't comment on the hotel restaurant as I didn't eat there. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of excellent cafes under the Westfield building next door. Health but affordable food and friendly staff. Unfortunately I think they are only open week days though.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola 'Pergola'
Athelstone, Adelaide, Australia
Sep 5, 2012

Very comfortable and great views on 18th floor

We enjoyed our 2 nights, and very comfortable (considering there was 3 of us). Great views on the higher floor certainly made a difference. Never got to try the restaurant ... so NEXT TIME :) Disappointed that I paid cash night before check-out (as early checkout), for a pkt. of chips (to clear room costs) and then still got billed on my card for it .... only $3.90 but still not good. :( Found it when I checked my card details online, getting back to Adelaide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk in Park to visit Cirular Quay, & Harbour.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidnsusan
Newcastle NSW, Australia
Aug 13, 2012

nice place to stay

nice hotel rooms are fine bathrooms are newley renovated great views up high awful place to pull up in a car to book in nice plase o stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crown street

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister jet lag
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2012

Well-located, poor connectivity

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful (we were able to check in six hours early!). Lots of restaurants and shops a short walk away, about a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay or thirty minutes to the Opera House. Internet access in the room is wired only; wireless is available only in the lobby, for an exorbitant charge. Better to just go to the cafe across the street for free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieNSW
Newcastle, NSW
Jul 2, 2012

Value for money with a smile!

Excellent location and all staff so welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded at no extra charge! Rooms were clean and large and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast the following morning was absolute value for money with every food selection you could wish for. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Sydney and have already recommended it to my sister who is visiting there in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search