$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

4 stars
90 William Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great location…centrally located!

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel is a really nice, centrally located hotel in the heart of... See full review

  • mjp240
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great location and breathtaking harbour side views

We had booked 2 rooms with harbour side views and requested early check in if possible. We got to... See full review

  • Rishi
  • Feb 16, 2014
Value hotel in Kings Cross with views of the skyline and harbor

Favored by business travelers keen on a Kings Cross address, the Bayview Boulevard Sydney offers comfortable quarters with skyline and harbor vistas from grand windows. A short stroll takes guests to Sydney film studios, the Domain and shopping along Oxford and Stanley Streets. Seasons Cafe serves buffet dishes all day and pre-function drinks. Guests enjoy a 24-hour business center, Internet kiosks, fitness center, espresso bar and a lobby café serving breakfast.

Highlights
  • 24-hour business services
  • Close proximity to central business district, shopping and nightlife
Rooms

The hotel's 271 simple rooms offer sand- and stone-colored interiors with stylish accent pillows. Guests enjoy views of the Sydney skyline and harbor from the large windows in guest rooms. Extras include air conditioning, voice mail, writing desk, TV and Wi-Fi (fees apply). 

Features

The lobby-level Seasons Café, adjacent to the Grand Ballroom, serves buffet breakfast daily in a bright dining room. It is the ideal Sydney restaurant for pre-function drinks, buffet lunches and buffet dinners.

Additional features include Internet kiosks, parking facilities (fees apply) and a 24th-floor fitness center with a steam room and sauna.

Transportation
  • St. James Railway Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Galeries Victoria Monorail Stop (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sydney Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Central Business District (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting and conference rooms

Hotel Map

-33.874 151.2167
Area served
Sydney City. The hotel is strategically located to popular shopping belt, wine & dine areas; Town Hall, QVB, Hyde Park, The Domain, Oxford Street.
Nearby airports
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Area description
East Sydney - Corner WIlliam and Crown Street, between Hyde Park and Kings Cross.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Rooms

Standard City King
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 1 King Bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside Twin
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard City Twin
FREE WIFI. Our City View rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. Consisting of 2 Double beds - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Standard Habourside King
FREE WIFI. Our Standard Harbour Side rooms are located on the lower floors. They are comfortable rooms with partial views of Sydney Harbour. Consisting of 1 King bed - 1 rollaway allowed, Sleeps 3. The amenities include In-room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, individually A/C, Pay TV movies and refrigerator. Complimentary use of gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City Twin
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline on higher floors . They are spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. Consisting of 1 king bed - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Deluxe City King
These rooms have panoramic views of the city skyline. They are quite spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. consisting of 1 king bed. These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, fully stocked mini bar, Pay TV movies, WIFI and complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3.
Deluxe Harbour Twin
These rooms have sweeping views over Sydney Harbour. Spacious room with 2 Double Beds - 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 3. including all the amenities you would expect from a deluxe hotel. . These include remote control TV, tea and coffee making facilities, individually controlled air conditioning, refrigerator, Pay TV movies, and complimentary use to the gymnasium, sauna & steam room.
Emerald City
FREE WIFI. Located on the high floors of the hotel with views of the city skyline. These rooms are designed with the business traveler in mind. The facilities include a work desk, FREE Wifi, bathrobes and sleepers. Complimentary access to the gym/sauna/steam room. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 2.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.2 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.8 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.8 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Customs House: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.8 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Vard Restaurant
The Vard Restaurant offering tapas- and sharing style menu, with a range of boutique beers as well as an extensive wine list. Modern Australian cuisine. Situated adjacent to the hotel lobby.
Stanley Street
Only 2 minute walk from hotel - over 30 restaurants

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel features a variety of quality meeting rooms and function venues in Sydney to cater to your every need. From the Pillarless Grand Ballroom to the Boardrooms with natural light and open sun deck - these function venues in Sydney are the ideal place for meetings and events of any size. Located on the 25th Floor of the Hotel, the unique setting and relaxed venue--Twenty Five--offers spectacular panoramic views of Sydney Harbour and the city skyline and is the perfect wedding and private event venue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1E1HFPP
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2014

Beautiful view

My room had an amazing view of the Harbour. Good location in downtown Sydney, near Hyde Park. The buffet breakfast was good, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjp240
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Great location…centrally located!

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel is a really nice, centrally located hotel in the heart of Darlinghurst/Potts Point. It's a short 15-20 minute walk from there to Circular Quay or a 5 minute subway/train ride. It's a short walk to the Sydney CBD. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well equipped and if you have a harbor side view, you'll see the Botanical Gardens, Opera House and Harbor Bridge from your window. Staff was super friendly and helpful and very receptive whenever we needed help. The only annoying thing was the cards for your hotel room and elevator access, they seemed to always go bad after a day and we would have to get new ones. Other than that, all around great time and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down Crown St. which runs right by the hotel. It goes into the Darlinghurst neighborhood, which is ripe with amazing restaurants and coffee shops. You won't go hungry if you just wander a few steps from your hotel.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alad
Wiltshire, UK
Mar 24, 2014

Situated in between all the main areas but beware hilly walks

The hotel is fairly well situated to explore all of the centre of Sydney being around 10 minutes walk of 3 train stations. However, if you find walking difficult, you should be aware that it is situated in a lower level than most of the rest of the city, which we found surprisingly hilly. This means that in every direction the walk was up hill and to both Kings X and Oxford St, very steep. Having said that there are buses that stop outside, but train was our much preferred transport. The hotel is of a good standard and our room on the 6th floor was spacious, with a king sized bed and a decent view of the harbour bridge in the distance. The staff were helpful and courteous and our room was cleaned well daily. They used to have a highly recommended restaurant on the 25th floor but that has now closed and in its place is a very small bistro bar on the ground floor. We ate there one night and had a very pleasant meal but wouldn't want to eat there every night. Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend if you want access to all of the city, but if only staying a few days and just wanting to do the tourist things, you may be better staying a little closer to the harbours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying a week it's worth getting the weekly travel pass to take advantage of Sydney's excellent transport system. Available from the kiosk by the hotel for A$63 it includes all trains, buses and ferries and even included a 2 hour train journey to the Blue Mountains.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScanMan81
San Diego, California
Mar 6, 2014

great location for botanical gardens, opera house, harbor

Great location within walking distance to downtown, the botanical gardens, Sydney opera house/bridge, Sydney harbor and oxford street clubs. Rooms are good size. However, if you haven't been to Australia before, realize you must use your room key to turn on power to the room and take the room key out when you leave kills all the power as well. This means your air conditioner, phone chargers etc....will not be powered. becomes difficult when you have multiple people staying in one room and needing multiple keys. Fitness center was small but worked ok. Has steam room and sauna. Weight room lacks equipment but has a great view from the top floor. free water. There are a few restaurants and coffee shops in the lobby. Grocery store access the street as well as several rental car locations. Shuttles available to and from the airport for $14 aud but must be paid in cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbor, Sydney Bridge, Sydney Botanical gardens, Oxford street clubs

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rishi
London
Feb 16, 2014

Great location and breathtaking harbour side views

We had booked 2 rooms with harbour side views and requested early check in if possible. We got to hotel at 8 and were greeted very well by the reception staff. Although rooms were not ready, they promised to get them ready as soon as they could. We were given keys to gym so we could freshen ourselves after a long flight. We left to do some sightseeing and returned after 12. Rooms were not ready yet but within 15 mins or so we got the rooms. Rooms were next to each other on the 18th floor with breathtaking views. Rooms were large with nice bathroom and all amenities one would need eg. Kettle, iron, fridge etc. A short while later, there was a knock on the door and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne as the trip was to celebrate my mums 70th birthday. Not sure how they got that information. We had a perfect stay there for 4 nights. We didn't have breakfast included but there are plenty of eateries nearby including a supermarket next door with a coffee shop. The breakfast in hotel was quite expensive. Wifi is free through the hotel which is great. There is no swimming pool or proper bar although the small restaurant on ground floor does serve some alcoholic drinks. Check out was brilliant as the concierge picked up our luggage and ordered us a cab to take us to the cruise port and loaded the car. When we got down, we were all set to go. Would highly recommend this hotel for its great location( easy walk to sydney harbour, shopping, darling harbour and less than 5 mins to kings cross area, also many restaurants nearby on Stanley street) and breathtaking harbour views on high floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley street had restaurants of various cuisines....loved the Thai, Italian and Indian

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashes Disaster
Leicester, UK
Jan 10, 2014

Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Great location at a good price. We stayed here for the duration of the 5th Ashes test, the SCG is within walking distance as are Circular Quay, The Rocks, George St & the sightseeing Sydney bus stops right outside. Because our departure flight was late in the evening provision was made for us to shower etc before leaving. If pub culture is more your thing The Strand Hotel is straight across the road, great food, good selection of beers all at prices lower than the Sydney average. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or in recommending it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strand Hotel immediately opposite offers good food at very reasonable prices as well as a good selection of beers

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GMSwitzerland
Switzerland
Jan 7, 2014

Five Nights During New Year's Eve 2013

They have a serious problem with their key system and just about every person has an issue with their key at some point. During our five night stay, my husband and I had to get our keys re-coded about five to six times. Upon asking the reception about the issue, they admitted that it was not just us, but a general problem that many guests have. I have seen multiple reviews stating this problem on various websites, so it seems to be a problem they have had for quite some time. The 25th floor restaurant has been permanently closed for a little more than six months, according to the reception. I do not think all of the booking websites have been updated with this information. They have a quaint gym, sauna, and steam room facility on the 24th floor, but the changing rooms and sauna are in need of a deep cleaning. The sauna is rather small and comfortably only fits 3 people (maybe 4 depending on seating arrangements), but when I was there (during the peak season), I was always the only one inside (went on 3 different days during different times of the day). The sauna did work well and got hot quickly. The rooms were clean and tidy, though the bathtub/shower area needed a bit of a re-do. The beds were soft and comfortable. The hotel is very close to hide park and the entrance to the botanical gardens. It is approximately a 1 km walk to the Kings Cross area, a 2 km walk to Circular Quay and the Opera House, and also a 2 km walk to Darling Harbour. It is within walking distance to places, but for those with a short stay in Sydney or a tight schedule, it may be better to stay closer to the Circular Quay area. We would have stayed closer, but we were there during NYE and this hotel was already a small fortune during our Dec 30 to Jan 4 stay), so it was the best option within the CBD area in terms of price and location. All in all, I rated it a 3 due to the ongoing problems with the key card, the lack of care to the steam room and changing room area, and a little miscommunication with the concierge. The morning of our flight home, we booked a taxi to take us to the airport later that afternoon. The man at the concierge that morning advised us that for an international flight during the time of the day that we were leaving would cost $35 to $45. Thirty minutes before our taxi was scheduled to arrive, the concierge told us that it would cost more than $50 to the international terminal and that it would be best to book a flat rate taxi for $50. I advised him of what the other staff member told me that morning and he said it was up to us if we wanted to take a regular taxi or a flat rate (which he could book for us), but that he was sure that it would be more than $50 if we did the regular meter taxi. I requested that he have a discussion with the staff because people should not be giving out different information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanny Ali
Pinner, Middx, UK
Nov 26, 2013

Great value

The executive double room on the 17th floor was extremely spacious and comfortable with a magnificent view over the park to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House. The staff were always cheerful and very helpful. This hotel was a good base for our sightseeing trip and very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's just across the road is great for coffee and breakfast

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tringster 1
Romford, UK
Nov 10, 2013

Room with a view

Our 5 night stay at the Boulevard met and exceeded our expectations on a number of levels, whilst not quite there on others. After a long, tiring journey, were kept waiting far too long at check in, but this was made up by the unprompted offer of an upgraded harbour view room on the 16th floor. Wow, the view was splendid, exactly as shown on their advertising. We even saw a firework display from our room, amazing. The hotel is in a good location, nearby to Hyde Park and the Australian Museum, whilst enjoying good transport links via the Train and Bus services (be aware that should you arrive via the Airport Link train, Museum station doesn't have either lifts or escalators to reach street level, a problem if you have heavy luggage. Use the next station, St James, as it does have a lift). The restaurant, "The Vard", served a good variation of quality food, at a reasonable price and the service excellent. A Woolworth's convenience store is close by for any bits and bobs. On the downside, we had a "bug" issue in the room, that was not dealt with as quickly as it should have. Despite reporting it to reception in the morning, it still wasn't resolved (or even looked at!) on our return early evening. It did get resolved eventually, but the attitude of the reception staff was poor as they were insinuating that we'd not reported it. Frankly, I found that insulting. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay at the Boulevard and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to tour the sites via the city tour buses, they stop right outside the hotel. You can board either the city tour or the Bondi Beach tours.

Review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Welsh Shaun
North Wales
Oct 30, 2013

Our visit to Sydney.

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, and the view from the back of the hotel towards the opera house, was the best I've had in any hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the road to a very nice pub.

Back to menu Return to top