$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
View map of 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
great location

First time in Sydney. It was in the prefect location. Close to The Rocks, Sydney harbor and metro.... See full review

  • travel0100
  • Sep 1, 2014
vacation stay

Excellent hotel. Near the harbour and easy walk to the Opera house and Sydney Harbour Bridge.... See full review

  • BCR1792
  • Feb 16, 2014
Location, location, location: The Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay boasts the best there is. Perfectly situated overlooking the gorgeous Sydney Harbour and national landmark, the Sydney Opera House, our Circular Quay hotel is mere steps from the historic Rocks District and world-class shopping. Spend your day sightseeing, then return to our five-star Marriott Sydney hotel for much-deserved pampering in our spa. Satisfy your inner foodie at our beloved onsite restaurant, Icons Brasserie, sip on a carefully crafted cocktail or well-poured pint at Customs House Bar, or indulge in a coffee at Macquarie Lounge. Find a restorative respite in our Circular Quay hotel's immaculately appointed rooms, offering luxe amenities and awe-inspiring harbour views. Reserve your stay at one of travellers' favourite Sydney Harbour hotels online easily, and start daydreaming about your harbour view hotel stay today.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Be tempted by our fresh-from-the-market seafood buffet, or order a delectable a la carte option from our Sydney restaurant's appealing menu.
Customs House Bar
This renowned 162-year-old pub is a local favorite for catching up over a pint or a bite, known for its relaxing outdoor bar scenic views
Macquarie Lounge
Sip on coffee or cocktails and enjoy entertainment in our gorgeously designed lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LYL
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great Vacation

Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay is a great place to stay while in Sydney. Its customer service is one of the best! The location is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky, USA
May 26, 2011

What a stay!

I traveled with 3 friends and myself, all girls from America in their 20's. We felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. The concierge became our best friend. He helped us with travel tips and helped us book flights and the whale watching boat tour. The rates were affordable and it was nice and close to the Harbor so we didn't have to spend money using the train all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Harbor was a very short walk so you don't have to bother with the train. There is plenty to do at the Harbor, you could easily spend 3 days in Circular Quay without getting bored.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Nov 21, 2010

Very Expensive Hotel, very Bad T.V.

It was an ok room but the daily rate was a lot higher than I wanted to pay. The TV was an old cathodray TV. I this day and age should be an LED or LCD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Opera House and Sydney Brigde

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tazzie
Business
denver co
Feb 18, 2010

Great location

Great location and they let us check in early. So nice after a 15 hour flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent location and services

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location could not have been better and the atmosphere was top notch. If I were to ever visit Sydney again, this is the hotel I would definitely stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right outside the hotel, take bus 555 (free transportation) to the Petty Market. Great place to buy souveniers and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom dan
Business
Detroit Michigan
Nov 7, 2009

awesome location

this hotel was awesome. There were 22 of us that stayed there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go with no worries. Definately worth the price. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good. There isn't alot to do for kids but we were busy most of the time so it really didn't matter to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2009

Wonderful location

Great location. Easy access for shopping and a walking distance to the opera. Hotel restaurant is located in the back and is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flying steve
Business
pompano beach, florida, u.s.a.
Sep 29, 2009

supurb location...

without question,this was a great place to stay. the location got you where you'd want to go in syd- ney...either by foot, ferry, or taxi, quickly, and reasonably. we stayed two weekends, and during the five weekdays in between, rented a car to tour the blue mountains and hunter valley wine region. even find- ing our way back into the city, and back to the marriott was simple. you could even see it from the harbour bridge... in my pre-trip research, i'd read some reviews on this property, and others in sydney. while most were good, and emphasized the great location, there were a few nit-picking negatives...slow elevators, indifferent service, and such. we found none of these. in fact, the concierge helped us several times...even solving one fairly serious problem...a misplaced passport. the only review-complaint of substance...that the fee to use the internet was a bit high...was easily overcome by visiting a popular fast-food chain just around the corner. in fact, that restaurant offered free internet at all its locations...throughout australia. as for the marriott's internet charge...one place we stayed in the hunter valley...charged almost TWICE that amount!!! so much for unreasonable... during our two stays, we had direct contact not only with the concierge, but with staff from housekeeping, maintenance, bell and front people, and front desk staff...all were perfect. they did so much to facilitate everything we needed, and wanted to do, and did so in a friendly way, quickly, and efficiently. there were zero defects. as for value...this marriott was at the top of everyplace we stayed on this trip...beating out even some moderate chain 'motels' we stayed in while out on 'drive-a-bout.' when, not if, i return to australia, i'll look to the sydney harbor marriott as my first choice...and probably not bother to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a short walk to almost everything you'll need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top