$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Good location

It was a nice stay and the breakfast spread is quite decent. Room was a kind of small and a little... See full review

  • Jeann Jay
  • Jun 14, 2014
Couple weekend away

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and staff pleasant and helpful .The location is excellent... See full review

  • Roysta
  • Apr 23, 2014
Ease and comfort overlooking Sydney?s majestic Harbour

The Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay makes arriving in Sydney a breeze. Guest quarters are steps from the Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the bustling Rocks district. Most rooms offer brilliant views of the harbour and twinkling city lights. Complete your day with a massage at the day spa or take a dip in the hotel's indoor pool before retreating to Marriott's signature bedding. Valet parking is also on offer for added convenience.

Highlights
  • Amazing location in the heart of Sydney
  • Some rooms have views of the city and harbour
  • Three food and beverage outlets and 24-hour room service
Rooms

The hotel's 563 rooms and suites afford all of the necessary comforts. Guests choose between a king or two double beds with 300-thread count linens and fluffy duvets. Color schemes promise hints of the tropics, with bright pinks, red highlights and emerald walls. The newly renovated room product offers the latest in-room technology with flat-screen televisions, high speed Internet access, iPod docking stations, efficient workspace, air conditioning, newspaper delivery, 24-hour room service and mini-fridge. Splurge on a room with a Harbour Bridge or Opera House view.

Features

The colorful, multi-tiered lobby houses Macquarie Lounge, a coffee house where globetrotting guests sip coffee and tea. Icons Brasserie, a modern Australian restaurant serving three meals a day and known for their seafood buffet is also located in the buzzing lobby. Customs House Bar has been serving drinks, lunch and dinner for the past 162 years. This pub draws locals who crowd the outdoor area for pints with a Harbour view. The hotel's Level 4 Health Club houses a gym, full day spa, indoor swimming pool and sauna.

Transportation
  • CityRail and buses stop at Circular Quay
  • Ferries depart from Circular Quay
  • Sydney Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Sydney International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • Sydney Royal Botanical Gardens (1 block)
  • The Rocks (1 block)
  • Sydney Opera House (1 block)
  • Sydney Aquarium (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 18 meeting rooms with 15,177 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • Fax and printing  capabilities (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet and Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

-33.8629 151.2095
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney, (SYD), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Be tempted by our fresh-from-the-market seafood buffet, or order a delectable a la carte option from our Sydney restaurant's appealing menu.
Customs House Bar
This renowned 162-year-old pub is a local favorite for catching up over a pint or a bite, known for its relaxing outdoor bar scenic views
Macquarie Lounge
Sip on coffee or cocktails and enjoy entertainment in our gorgeously designed lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaz doo
As
Dec 12, 2013

Disappointed customer

After confirming two days before via emails we arrived at the hotel to find only small room with two double beds was available to us ... I had specifically asked for a king and rollaway. This was also confirmed Made for quite an unpleasant arrival and stay. Will not again any time soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stan
Perth
Mar 12, 2013

Holiday with family from Sveden

When we arrived there was not bed for the 3rd person, no slipers no robes, no 3rd cup. They wanted to charge me more for I've already paid. After several calls they give me bed, and robes, but no cup. Room serises was ordinary and toilet did not work propely. The hotel took $400 from my credit card just in case I will drink something from the bar. I am still waiting for my money back. Overall 2 star service, I don't recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Second Visit
Texas
Nov 24, 2010

a bit tired

Bell Captain knew our luggage missed us at the airport and were waiting for delivery so we could change and go to the Opera House for a show @ 7:30 pm. When luggage was delivered to the hotel we were informed at 6:45 pm ours would be up in 7-10 minutes. When my husband left 15 minutes later to go to the Opera House to get the Will Call tickets, our bags were sitting in the lobby. It took another 10 minutes and a phone call to get our luggage. EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE, esp. since they knew we were waiting on a time crunch. Our room was very warm, even when the thermostat was set at 10*C. Had to make that call as well. Hair dryer affixed to the wall of the bathroom didn't work. We were told to look for one in 'a drawer'. Seems like they could fix the bath one, or leave a note of where to find the back up one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Wolfies on the opposite side of the waterfront from the Opera House. Wonderful food and service.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling AD
St Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2011

Sydney Harbour Marriott

Great location but we did not have a view of the Harbour from the hotel. Good room for adults but there was no bathtub for the kids--did not know you had to request that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the famous Sydney landmarks. Good spot if you are being a true tourist.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhoda
Sydney, Australia
Jun 10, 2013

Check in issues

The Marriott and the staff itself were great. The only issue we had was that we checked in at 330pm but did not actually get to go into the room until 530pm as it was still being cleaned. We had 2 kids with us who were looking forward to swimming and enjoying the Marriot - so it was very disappointing. There were also issues with our room key so after waiting for 2 hrs for our room, it took 3 room key changes before we were finally able to go in. This resulted in a missed dinner appointment. For a top notch hotel, it wasn't up to par. We did however receive a complimentary wine upon returning to the hotel after our night out which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janma
Canberra
Jul 23, 2013

Good to stay but need to be improved

The staff are very friendly, very pleasure to deal with, The room is uncomfortable for four adults, there are very tiny area. This room should not sell for four adults. There are a lot of dust under TV cabinet, the cleaness of the toilet need to be improved. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Northridge, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect Location

This was a perfect location to be able to explore downtown Sydney from. Close to the Rocks for Dinners, close to Ferries & close to the Bridge, Opera House, Sydney Musuem & Botanical Gardens - all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joly
London, UK
Jan 10, 2012

Hotel Review

Good value having booked online very central and lots of space in family room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Manley beach on ferry and eat at the Kiosk on Shelleys beach

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christ Family
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2012

Excellent location

Great location, can walk to rocks area, and opera house.can upgrade to view of bridge or opera house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIGNSYD
Riverside, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Great time

Very close to ferries, trains, and buses. Easy access to the whole city from here. Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the MyMulti week pass available at the Sydney airport. Gives you access to all public transport for the week.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search