$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Good location

It was a nice stay and the breakfast spread is quite decent. Room was a kind of small and a little... See full review

  • Jeann Jay
  • Jun 14, 2014
Couple weekend away

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and staff pleasant and helpful .The location is excellent... See full review

  • Roysta
  • Apr 23, 2014
Location, location, location: The Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay boasts the best there is. Perfectly situated overlooking the gorgeous Sydney Harbour and national landmark, the Sydney Opera House, our Circular Quay hotel is mere steps from the historic Rocks District and world-class shopping. Spend your day sightseeing, then return to our five-star Marriott Sydney hotel for much-deserved pampering in our spa. Satisfy your inner foodie at our beloved onsite restaurant, Icons Brassiere, sip on a carefully crafted cocktail or well-poured pint at Customs House Bar, or indulge in a coffee at Macquarie Lounge. Find a restorative respite in our Circular Quay hotel's immaculately appointed rooms, offering luxe amenities and awe-inspiring harbour views. Reserve your stay at one of travellers' favorite Sydney Harbour hotels online easily, and start daydreaming about your harbour view hotel stay today.

Hotel Map

-33.8629 151.2095
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney, (SYD), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Be tempted by our fresh-from-the-market seafood buffet, or order a delectable a la carte option from our Sydney restaurant's appealing menu.
Customs House Bar
This renowned 162-year-old pub is a local favorite for catching up over a pint or a bite, known for its relaxing outdoor bar scenic views
Macquarie Lounge
Sip on coffee or cocktails and enjoy entertainment in our gorgeously designed lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FJJG
Central Coast, Australia
Jan 22, 2014

fabulous staff

The location of the Marriott is excellent if you need to be close to Circular Quay, however the staff we had interactions with were FABULOUS. regardless of the questions or the need we had, nothing was too much trouble. thankyou, great staff make ALL the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the Opera House tour was great, and the Harbour Bridge climb. a short 15 min walk to shops on Pitt Street, but allow time for the QVB.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pk5157
Business
Ex Adelaide
May 31, 2012

A top class hotel

Close to the Rocks. Excellent standard. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mishella
Randwick NSW 2031, Australia
Apr 16, 2012

Excellent Hotel - Service could improve

We booked for 3 adults in an Opera House view room. The view beautiful and the room was great with a nice big bathroom with both bath and shower, giant TV screen and almost everything else you would expect of an inner city hotel. Our only disappointment was the check-in. When we arrived we were told we would have to pay for an additional bed, but after calling for the manager this was sorted out but it shouldn't have happened and put us all in a bad mood to start off our stay. Would I stay again - yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy1516
Australia
Jul 20, 2013

NIce!

The only criticism is the room was small. The hotel is great and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeknoHelp
Melbourne
Jul 12, 2012

Marriot Sydney

Excellent location just across the circular quay ferries and spectacular views of the harbour. professional staff, friendly and smiley faces. Reception staff top quality.. Bell desk, vallet parking.everything gets a thumbs up. Definitely I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Est@blishment BAr is very popular after hours pub and socializing venue.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gazjules
Perth Western Australia
Feb 11, 2013

Location Location Location

Could not get a better location just 100m from Circular Quay. Hotel room was good, a little exspensive but when you see were you are i guess it's not that bad. Hotel staff were good not that we had a lot of dealings with them. Over all i would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the entertainment you need is less than 100metres away, i think it was the closest hotel to Circular Quay we could see

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherbert
Sydney
Jun 4, 2013

Awesome views of Vivid!!!

We had a great night in room 2624 with out 2 kids who could sit on the window sill and watch it all unfold on the Opera House. Great room. Awesome location to Circular Quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great italian restaurant just nearby named Appetito

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
familyof5
singapore
Jan 20, 2014

Good place to stay at The Rocks

Nice location, walk to the trains and ferries and lots of good restaurants nearby at the Rocks and even into the city. Fantastic for popping out on the weekends to the Rocks markets. Good place to stay especially if you get a room at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiki, Nakashima, Lowenbrau Keller, Rocks cafe, Alfredo's... all were great finds and/or recommendations.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacJacJacqui
Albury
Apr 11, 2012

Relaxing retreat

We thoroughly enjoyed our 'Marriott' experiance - we had the opportunity to relax and take our time over our meals, our sleepins and our lesiure time. Especially enjoyed the use of the 'Early Arrivals' room after we had booked out and filled in our time shopping before flying home - I could then repack the bags with that last minute shopping items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Australian Contemorary Art museum and the Early Australian Museum at the Rocks - both free and very enjoyable.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellar
Brassall QLD, Australia
Mar 25, 2012

Family getaway

Hotel ammenities were great. rooms were small and no WOW factor. I stay in Hotels around Aus and over seas frequently and this i see as average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont go to the chinese restauran. Ok but expensive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search