$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
View map of 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Great view and centrally locatred

This hotel has a superb location within walking distance of the many sites we wanted to see: Opera House, Royal Botanical Gardens, Harbor Bridge, the Rocks and Circular Quay for lots of restaurants and the train/subway station was nearby as well. It was great to wake up every morning and look at the gorgeous view of the Opera House - we could have spent hours watching the ferries pull in and out of Circular Quay. Great hotel, great stay, great location! We normally wouldn't have stayed at this hotel but thanks to the great discounted price from ORBITZ we were able to afford it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was worth it to pay a little more for a great location - we stayed at a different hotel in Sydney earlier in our trip -- it was a great hotel but much farther from most of the attractions. If you can afford it, pay a little more and save yourselves some time to enjoy this beautiful city.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom dan
Business
Detroit Michigan
Nov 7, 2009

awesome location

this hotel was awesome. There were 22 of us that stayed there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go with no worries. Definately worth the price. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good. There isn't alot to do for kids but we were busy most of the time so it really didn't matter to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent location and services

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location could not have been better and the atmosphere was top notch. If I were to ever visit Sydney again, this is the hotel I would definitely stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right outside the hotel, take bus 555 (free transportation) to the Petty Market. Great place to buy souveniers and very reasonable prices.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flying steve
Business
pompano beach, florida, u.s.a.
Sep 29, 2009

supurb location...

without question,this was a great place to stay. the location got you where you'd want to go in syd- ney...either by foot, ferry, or taxi, quickly, and reasonably. we stayed two weekends, and during the five weekdays in between, rented a car to tour the blue mountains and hunter valley wine region. even find- ing our way back into the city, and back to the marriott was simple. you could even see it from the harbour bridge... in my pre-trip research, i'd read some reviews on this property, and others in sydney. while most were good, and emphasized the great location, there were a few nit-picking negatives...slow elevators, indifferent service, and such. we found none of these. in fact, the concierge helped us several times...even solving one fairly serious problem...a misplaced passport. the only review-complaint of substance...that the fee to use the internet was a bit high...was easily overcome by visiting a popular fast-food chain just around the corner. in fact, that restaurant offered free internet at all its locations...throughout australia. as for the marriott's internet charge...one place we stayed in the hunter valley...charged almost TWICE that amount!!! so much for unreasonable... during our two stays, we had direct contact not only with the concierge, but with staff from housekeeping, maintenance, bell and front people, and front desk staff...all were perfect. they did so much to facilitate everything we needed, and wanted to do, and did so in a friendly way, quickly, and efficiently. there were zero defects. as for value...this marriott was at the top of everyplace we stayed on this trip...beating out even some moderate chain 'motels' we stayed in while out on 'drive-a-bout.' when, not if, i return to australia, i'll look to the sydney harbor marriott as my first choice...and probably not bother to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a short walk to almost everything you'll need.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2009

Wonderful location

Great location. Easy access for shopping and a walking distance to the opera. Hotel restaurant is located in the back and is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

A greate experience

The location is one of the best in Sydney. It's one of the closest hotels to the Harbor Bridge and Opera House. The transportation is extremely convenient. It is located at the Circular Quay, this is the hub station for the Ferries, this alone would make your travel experience much more pleasant (I am sure you will ride the ferries a lot during your stay in Sydney). The train station is a few minutes walk (you can take train to airport and many other places). Buses are everywhere. The room is very clean, I chose 2 double-beds to accommodate two of us and my daughter (child).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LYL
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great Vacation

Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay is a great place to stay while in Sydney. Its customer service is one of the best! The location is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
60's COUPLE
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 25, 2010

PERFECT ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

We stayed there for our anniversary and because we were going to the Beach Boys concert at the Opera House. It was a perfect location as it was only ten minutes walk to the Opera House, close to Circular Quay station and The Rocks area and not far from the CBD shops. The hotel was very busy and full but we were very happy with everything. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent, not cheap but food and service were 10/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Opera House, Botanic Gardens, Harbour Ferries, Rocks area with markets, shops & restaurants. Buses and trains also close by.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel0100
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2014

great location

First time in Sydney. It was in the prefect location. Close to The Rocks, Sydney harbor and metro. Also the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top