$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
vacation stay

Excellent hotel. Near the harbour and easy walk to the Opera house and Sydney Harbour Bridge.... See full review

  • BCR1792
  • Feb 16, 2014
Superb in every way

I have stayed here before - 3 years ago - and was keen to stay at the Marriott Circular Quay once... See full review

  • DENIS COMPTON
  • Jan 13, 2014
Ease and comfort overlooking Sydney?s majestic Harbour

The Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay makes arriving in Sydney a breeze. Guest quarters are steps from the Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the bustling Rocks district. Most rooms offer brilliant views of the harbour and twinkling city lights. Complete your day with a massage at the day spa or take a dip in the hotel's indoor pool before retreating to Marriott's signature bedding. Valet parking is also on offer for added convenience.

Highlights
  • Amazing location in the heart of Sydney
  • Some rooms have views of the city and harbour
  • Three food and beverage outlets and 24-hour room service
Rooms

The hotel's 563 rooms and suites afford all of the necessary comforts. Guests choose between a king or two double beds with 300-thread count linens and fluffy duvets. Color schemes promise hints of the tropics, with bright pinks, red highlights and emerald walls. The newly renovated room product offers the latest in-room technology with flat-screen televisions, high speed Internet access, iPod docking stations, efficient workspace, air conditioning, newspaper delivery, 24-hour room service and mini-fridge. Splurge on a room with a Harbour Bridge or Opera House view.

Features

The colorful, multi-tiered lobby houses Macquarie Lounge, a coffee house where globetrotting guests sip coffee and tea. Icons Brasserie, a modern Australian restaurant serving three meals a day and known for their seafood buffet is also located in the buzzing lobby. Customs House Bar has been serving drinks, lunch and dinner for the past 162 years. This pub draws locals who crowd the outdoor area for pints with a Harbour view. The hotel's Level 4 Health Club houses a gym, full day spa, indoor swimming pool and sauna.

Transportation
  • CityRail and buses stop at Circular Quay
  • Ferries depart from Circular Quay
  • Sydney Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Sydney International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • Sydney Royal Botanical Gardens (1 block)
  • The Rocks (1 block)
  • Sydney Opera House (1 block)
  • Sydney Aquarium (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 18 meeting rooms with 15,177 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • Fax and printing  capabilities (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet and Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

-33.8629 151.2095
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney, (SYD), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Experience the taste of Sydney at Icons Brasserie offering a tantalising seafood buffet or made to order a-la-carte menu.
Customs House Bar
Sydney's historic 162 year old pub, this bar and restaurant is a popular outdoor area to have a drink and meal after work or a long day of sightseeing.
Macquarie Lounge
Our Sydney hotel's magnificent lobby lounge features coffee, cocktails and entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
California
Sep 23, 2009

great location near circular quay

We have stayed here a number of times before, and chose it again for the great location. Rooms are reasonably nice, bathrooms quite small, and both could use updating. We paid more in order to have use of the "Executive Lounge", which provides a decent breakfast buffet, wifi, and evening drinks/canapes, which were all very nice, although we noted that compared to past stays, the food offerings in the lounge were much diminished in variety and quantity--Marriott is obviously trying to economize, although they have increased the fees for the lounge access. Staff members were generally pleasant. We would stay here again, as long as we can find a reasonable rate at the time (this hotel's regular rates tend to be high for what is offered, in our opinion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
tazzie
denver co
Feb 18, 2010

Great location

Great location and they let us check in early. So nice after a 15 hour flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
TennTraveler
Knoxville TN
Oct 25, 2009

A great stay in Sydney

We spent three nights in Sydney. The hotel is very convenient to the Quay and is close to all sights and attractions. This is a standard Marriott hotel - good but not outstanding personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
LYL
Salinas, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Great Vacation

Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay is a great place to stay while in Sydney. Its customer service is one of the best! The location is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
flying steve
pompano beach, florida, u.s.a.
Sep 29, 2009

supurb location...

without question,this was a great place to stay. the location got you where you'd want to go in syd- ney...either by foot, ferry, or taxi, quickly, and reasonably. we stayed two weekends, and during the five weekdays in between, rented a car to tour the blue mountains and hunter valley wine region. even find- ing our way back into the city, and back to the marriott was simple. you could even see it from the harbour bridge... in my pre-trip research, i'd read some reviews on this property, and others in sydney. while most were good, and emphasized the great location, there were a few nit-picking negatives...slow elevators, indifferent service, and such. we found none of these. in fact, the concierge helped us several times...even solving one fairly serious problem...a misplaced passport. the only review-complaint of substance...that the fee to use the internet was a bit high...was easily overcome by visiting a popular fast-food chain just around the corner. in fact, that restaurant offered free internet at all its locations...throughout australia. as for the marriott's internet charge...one place we stayed in the hunter valley...charged almost TWICE that amount!!! so much for unreasonable... during our two stays, we had direct contact not only with the concierge, but with staff from housekeeping, maintenance, bell and front people, and front desk staff...all were perfect. they did so much to facilitate everything we needed, and wanted to do, and did so in a friendly way, quickly, and efficiently. there were zero defects. as for value...this marriott was at the top of everyplace we stayed on this trip...beating out even some moderate chain 'motels' we stayed in while out on 'drive-a-bout.' when, not if, i return to australia, i'll look to the sydney harbor marriott as my first choice...and probably not bother to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a short walk to almost everything you'll need.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
thousand oaks,ca
Dec 10, 2009

unbeatable location

friendly staff and always helpfull...look forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the ferries

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
Japan
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, Japan
Dec 28, 2011

Nice newly renovated hotel

Very nice staff, great location, good view and hotel room was like brand new since recently remolded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
Australian Travel Rookie
Atlanta, Georgia USA !!!
Jul 30, 2010

Great experience !!!!!

They are the best thing in Australia that I experienced !!! Great Amerian customer Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Circular Quay Train Station.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
60's COUPLE
Sydney, Australia
Feb 25, 2010

PERFECT ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

We stayed there for our anniversary and because we were going to the Beach Boys concert at the Opera House. It was a perfect location as it was only ten minutes walk to the Opera House, close to Circular Quay station and The Rocks area and not far from the CBD shops. The hotel was very busy and full but we were very happy with everything. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent, not cheap but food and service were 10/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Opera House, Botanic Gardens, Harbour Ferries, Rocks area with markets, shops & restaurants. Buses and trains also close by.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
mom dan
Detroit Michigan
Nov 7, 2009

awesome location

this hotel was awesome. There were 22 of us that stayed there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go with no worries. Definately worth the price. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good. There isn't alot to do for kids but we were busy most of the time so it really didn't matter to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top