$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Good location

It was a nice stay and the breakfast spread is quite decent. Room was a kind of small and a little... See full review

  • Jeann Jay
  • Jun 14, 2014
Couple weekend away

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and staff pleasant and helpful .The location is excellent... See full review

  • Roysta
  • Apr 23, 2014
Ease and comfort overlooking Sydney?s majestic Harbour

The Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay makes arriving in Sydney a breeze. Guest quarters are steps from the Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the bustling Rocks district. Most rooms offer brilliant views of the harbour and twinkling city lights. Complete your day with a massage at the day spa or take a dip in the hotel's indoor pool before retreating to Marriott's signature bedding. Valet parking is also on offer for added convenience.

Highlights
  • Amazing location in the heart of Sydney
  • Some rooms have views of the city and harbour
  • Three food and beverage outlets and 24-hour room service
Rooms

The hotel's 563 rooms and suites afford all of the necessary comforts. Guests choose between a king or two double beds with 300-thread count linens and fluffy duvets. Color schemes promise hints of the tropics, with bright pinks, red highlights and emerald walls. The newly renovated room product offers the latest in-room technology with flat-screen televisions, high speed Internet access, iPod docking stations, efficient workspace, air conditioning, newspaper delivery, 24-hour room service and mini-fridge. Splurge on a room with a Harbour Bridge or Opera House view.

Features

The colorful, multi-tiered lobby houses Macquarie Lounge, a coffee house where globetrotting guests sip coffee and tea. Icons Brasserie, a modern Australian restaurant serving three meals a day and known for their seafood buffet is also located in the buzzing lobby. Customs House Bar has been serving drinks, lunch and dinner for the past 162 years. This pub draws locals who crowd the outdoor area for pints with a Harbour view. The hotel's Level 4 Health Club houses a gym, full day spa, indoor swimming pool and sauna.

Transportation
  • CityRail and buses stop at Circular Quay
  • Ferries depart from Circular Quay
  • Sydney Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Sydney International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • Sydney Royal Botanical Gardens (1 block)
  • The Rocks (1 block)
  • Sydney Opera House (1 block)
  • Sydney Aquarium (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Harbour Bridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 18 meeting rooms with 15,177 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • Fax and printing  capabilities (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet and Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

-33.8629 151.2095
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney, (SYD), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Be tempted by our fresh-from-the-market seafood buffet, or order a delectable a la carte option from our Sydney restaurant's appealing menu.
Customs House Bar
This renowned 162-year-old pub is a local favorite for catching up over a pint or a bite, known for its relaxing outdoor bar scenic views
Macquarie Lounge
Sip on coffee or cocktails and enjoy entertainment in our gorgeously designed lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelgaM
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
Dec 4, 2011

Nice location but room way too small and needs maintanance

The view and the staff are amazing here. The room was booked for 3 adults, no where near big enough and we were told we were being upgraded to one bedroom suite, but it was still just a one room and seperate bathroom. Paid a big price for an average size room. Bathroom needed maintanance as shower tiles were peeling as were the walls. Dissapointed as previous stay there was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nightoutinthecity
Sutherland NSW, Australia
Oct 23, 2011

Night out in the city!

We booked for 4 guests but when we checked in were given a room with only 1 king bed - after calling and taking all our stuff back downstairs we were given a room with 2 doubles. The toilet had a problem flushing and then constantly ran which we heard all night long so it was lucky that we got got back to the room in the early hours! Also we used the valet parking and on the booking page it says that it is at a cost of $35 - it was actually $45; however it was great location - so close to the harbour but also Martin Place and Pitt St Mall. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janma
Canberra
Jul 23, 2013

Good to stay but need to be improved

The staff are very friendly, very pleasure to deal with, The room is uncomfortable for four adults, there are very tiny area. This room should not sell for four adults. There are a lot of dust under TV cabinet, the cleaness of the toilet need to be improved. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Northridge, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect Location

This was a perfect location to be able to explore downtown Sydney from. Close to the Rocks for Dinners, close to Ferries & close to the Bridge, Opera House, Sydney Musuem & Botanical Gardens - all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott,

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott, but found it difficult to get to by car. We arrived at three thirty and our room was not ready, we had a half hour wait, which was difficult after a six hour drive. Other than that everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 6, 2009

The hotel has an excellent location.

The hotel has an excellent location. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We had an Opera House view room so the view was nice. The only down side to the room was that there was mould in the shower. Didn't get the chance to try the buffet breakfast, but the room service was great. Staff were very friendly. We had the buffet dinner on a Monday night and it was excellent! The food was great, heaps of variety and value for money. Particular mention to Ling in the restraunt. She was really friendly and made us feel comfortable even though we were the only ones in the restraunt (felt kind of awkward to start off with), great service. Also had cocktails in the lounge. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, especially the girl with the French accent (forgot her name, obviously the cocktails were good)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 6, 2010

A classy hotel in a great location.

A classy hotel in a great location. Housekeeping was not done on one day, maybe due to lifts not working for about 3 hours. Staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 28, 2010

I was expecting more from the

I was expecting more from the brand. I was somewhat disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 29, 2009

Excellent location for a weekend

Excellent location for a weekend in Sydney and found all amenities in hotel quite sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 24, 2010

Generally the hotel was great.

Generally the hotel was great. We did have a small concern when they were going to put us on a smoking floor, but this was all fixed for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search