$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Good location

It was a nice stay and the breakfast spread is quite decent. Room was a kind of small and a little... See full review

  • Jeann Jay
  • Jun 14, 2014
Couple weekend away

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and staff pleasant and helpful .The location is excellent... See full review

  • Roysta
  • Apr 23, 2014
Location, location, location: The Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay boasts the best there is. Perfectly situated overlooking the gorgeous Sydney Harbour and national landmark, the Sydney Opera House, our Circular Quay hotel is mere steps from the historic Rocks District and world-class shopping. Spend your day sightseeing, then return to our five-star Marriott Sydney hotel for much-deserved pampering in our spa. Satisfy your inner foodie at our beloved onsite restaurant, Icons Brassiere, sip on a carefully crafted cocktail or well-poured pint at Customs House Bar, or indulge in a coffee at Macquarie Lounge. Find a restorative respite in our Circular Quay hotel's immaculately appointed rooms, offering luxe amenities and awe-inspiring harbour views. Reserve your stay at one of travellers' favorite Sydney Harbour hotels online easily, and start daydreaming about your harbour view hotel stay today.

Hotel Map

-33.8629 151.2095
Area served
Sydney
Nearby airports
Sydney, (SYD), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Government House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.4 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.6 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 2.1 mi
  • University of Sydney: 2.1 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.2 mi

Dining

Icons Brasserie
Be tempted by our fresh-from-the-market seafood buffet, or order a delectable a la carte option from our Sydney restaurant's appealing menu.
Customs House Bar
This renowned 162-year-old pub is a local favorite for catching up over a pint or a bite, known for its relaxing outdoor bar scenic views
Macquarie Lounge
Sip on coffee or cocktails and enjoy entertainment in our gorgeously designed lobby lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japan
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, Japan
Dec 28, 2011

Nice newly renovated hotel

Very nice staff, great location, good view and hotel room was like brand new since recently remolded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, Michigan
May 26, 2011

Good Spot to Launch YOur Vacation

Great Concierge that set us up with many wonderful day tours. Wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, Harbor Bridge Climb and Ferry to the Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a One Pass that covers all bus, train and ferry expense for 7 days for just $59. Skip the $28 breakfast one day and buy a meat pie from Pie Face Across Pitt Street for a treat.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky, USA
May 26, 2011

What a stay!

I traveled with 3 friends and myself, all girls from America in their 20's. We felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. The concierge became our best friend. He helped us with travel tips and helped us book flights and the whale watching boat tour. The rates were affordable and it was nice and close to the Harbor so we didn't have to spend money using the train all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Harbor was a very short walk so you don't have to bother with the train. There is plenty to do at the Harbor, you could easily spend 3 days in Circular Quay without getting bored.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca
Not Provided
May 23, 2011

Booked room online for 4 adults,

Booked room online for 4 adults, advert said 1 king bed or 2 doubles. Assuming that they would accomodate for the four of us. We arrived to one king bed, I asked the staff if there were anything they could do as 4 of us now have to share a bed they rudely said no "its no guarantee" no apology or sorry for inconveniance. I got upset as it was booked for my good friends 21st birthday, and I assumed we were getting this treatment due to our age and perhaps they have had some trouble making young adults previously. I stated if this were 4 elderly people the scenario would be different, so he then arranged for a roll out bed for us which we were very grateful for. However it never arrived so we had to share a bed and sleep on the floor, there were only 2 towels for the four of us so we had to order more. It was just really bad, thankfully the birthday girl had a great night anyway but it was def no thanks to the horrible staff, she was lucky we gave up the bed for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 17, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here as the

I enjoyed my stay here as the position was superb - so close to circular quay and the action around the harbour end of Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana and Ken
Oklahoma City
May 16, 2011

Couldn't be nicer!

Easy walk to Circular Quay, Opera House, The Rocks, The Harbor Bridge and great restaurants and shopping. Also, a short block to trains, ferries and bus system. The room was large, with 2 queen beds, large bathroom, extra large flat panel TV. Great view of downtown for the price we paid. After flying all night, they let us check in early morning which was a huge blessing - and didn't charge us any more. All the staff, from the front desk, concierge, cleaning staff and bell men were all very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the eating places in the office building on Alfred, near Pitt during the day for less expensive breakfast and lunches.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 26, 2011

Most beautiful view we had of

Most beautiful view we had of the Opera House just as I had requested. Close to Circular Quay so we had a view of the water also. Staff were all professional & friendly & willing to help with any enquiry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glen
Not Provided
Mar 23, 2011

Excellent Hotel with all amenities.

Excellent Hotel with all amenities. Only suggestion could be to include a DVD player in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Feb 16, 2011

Great Location, Excellent Hotel

Modern high-rise hotel well located to take advantage of all that Sydney has to offer. Nice touch was an early arrivals lounge with coffee, snacks, shower, internet access and TV for those arriving before room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walking distance to railroad station, Circular Quay, Opera House and Botanic Gardens.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally
Not Provided
Dec 1, 2010

All the staff were exceptional

All the staff were exceptional and went out of their way to be helpful. Our late check out was a boon and helped round off a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 29, 2010

good location excellent service.room

good location excellent service.room a bit on small side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search