$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
View map of 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japan
Family
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, Japan
Dec 28, 2011

Nice newly renovated hotel

Very nice staff, great location, good view and hotel room was like brand new since recently remolded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Connecticut
Nov 23, 2009

Sydney Marriott

Great location and a good deal [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent location and services

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location could not have been better and the atmosphere was top notch. If I were to ever visit Sydney again, this is the hotel I would definitely stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right outside the hotel, take bus 555 (free transportation) to the Petty Market. Great place to buy souveniers and very reasonable prices.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom dan
Friends
Detroit Michigan
Nov 7, 2009

awesome location

this hotel was awesome. There were 22 of us that stayed there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go with no worries. Definately worth the price. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good. There isn't alot to do for kids but we were busy most of the time so it really didn't matter to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Michigan
Nov 6, 2009

Wonderful location

Great location. Easy access for shopping and a walking distance to the opera. Hotel restaurant is located in the back and is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 28, 2009

Good hotel, excellent location but...

On arrival we were impressed by the elegant lobby and friendly staff. Unfortunately we were given a room which looked nice as we stepped through the door but closer examination revealed tired old furnishings, a shabby carpet and, worst of all, a significant amount of mold around the shower. To the hotel's great credit they reacted immediately and professionally to our complaint. Within a few minutes the bellman returned and moved us to another room which was identical in initial appearance except that everything was immaculate. The following day we received a letter of apology and a nice bottle of wine - all was forgiven. If it hadn't been for the poor initial room assignment we would have given this hotel a very high rating for a 4 star property. We have no hesitation recommending it and would like to stay there again ourselves. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The custom House on Circular Quay is home to two good restaurants. An informal bistro on the ground floor and the more formal "Cafe Sydney" which is more up-market and has a great view of the bridge and harbour.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennTraveler
Couples
Knoxville TN
Oct 25, 2009

A great stay in Sydney

We spent three nights in Sydney. The hotel is very convenient to the Quay and is close to all sights and attractions. This is a standard Marriott hotel - good but not outstanding personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonoma County Couple
Couples
Santa Rosa, California USA
Oct 18, 2009

Lovely Syndey Hotel

This hotel is right next to the Quay making transportation a breeze. The hotel is beautiful and the staff helpful. We had a beautiful city view room with a partial view of the bridge. The bed was super comfortable and room a good size. Starbucks is right around the corner too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flying steve
Friends
pompano beach, florida, u.s.a.
Sep 29, 2009

supurb location...

without question,this was a great place to stay. the location got you where you'd want to go in syd- ney...either by foot, ferry, or taxi, quickly, and reasonably. we stayed two weekends, and during the five weekdays in between, rented a car to tour the blue mountains and hunter valley wine region. even find- ing our way back into the city, and back to the marriott was simple. you could even see it from the harbour bridge... in my pre-trip research, i'd read some reviews on this property, and others in sydney. while most were good, and emphasized the great location, there were a few nit-picking negatives...slow elevators, indifferent service, and such. we found none of these. in fact, the concierge helped us several times...even solving one fairly serious problem...a misplaced passport. the only review-complaint of substance...that the fee to use the internet was a bit high...was easily overcome by visiting a popular fast-food chain just around the corner. in fact, that restaurant offered free internet at all its locations...throughout australia. as for the marriott's internet charge...one place we stayed in the hunter valley...charged almost TWICE that amount!!! so much for unreasonable... during our two stays, we had direct contact not only with the concierge, but with staff from housekeeping, maintenance, bell and front people, and front desk staff...all were perfect. they did so much to facilitate everything we needed, and wanted to do, and did so in a friendly way, quickly, and efficiently. there were zero defects. as for value...this marriott was at the top of everyplace we stayed on this trip...beating out even some moderate chain 'motels' we stayed in while out on 'drive-a-bout.' when, not if, i return to australia, i'll look to the sydney harbor marriott as my first choice...and probably not bother to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a short walk to almost everything you'll need.

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Sep 23, 2009

great location near circular quay

We have stayed here a number of times before, and chose it again for the great location. Rooms are reasonably nice, bathrooms quite small, and both could use updating. We paid more in order to have use of the "Executive Lounge", which provides a decent breakfast buffet, wifi, and evening drinks/canapes, which were all very nice, although we noted that compared to past stays, the food offerings in the lounge were much diminished in variety and quantity--Marriott is obviously trying to economize, although they have increased the fees for the lounge access. Staff members were generally pleasant. We would stay here again, as long as we can find a reasonable rate at the time (this hotel's regular rates tend to be high for what is offered, in our opinion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, OH
Aug 26, 2009

Sydney Harbour Marriott

An extraordinary location, in an extraordinary city but the hotel is ordinary with ordinary service and less than helpful, or friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top