Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$198
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Staff was great

Would recommend Sun, Jan 31, 2010
Close to everything

| Rapid City, SD Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circula

Would recommend Sat, Jan 30, 2010
The hotel service was wonderful. Location couldn't get better. Food in the executive lounge was wonderful. All transportation necessary to see the sites was Sydney were within a two minute walk. Hotel was safe and secure. Staff was very attentive.

| Okinawa, Japan Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Five star location!

Would recommend Sat, Jan 16, 2010
Can't beat the location. Harbour, ferries, train, Opera House, Botanical Gardens, Bridge Climb, The Rocks and shopping all within a few minutes walk (or less!). The staff was courteous and helpful.

| Perth, WA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

unbeatable location

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2009
friendly staff and always helpfull...look forward to going back

Attractions

take the ferries

| thousand oaks,ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Location impossible to improve upon!

Would recommend Wed, Dec 9, 2009
This hotel is pretty much what you expect from a Marriott - nice rooms, clean, etc., but the thing that sets this one apart is its location! Situated less than a block from Circular Quay, you can get anywhere in minutes on foot or by train or bus - and I mean anywhere. Buy a transit pass for however long you will be visiting, and you will be zipping around like a native. We didn't dine at the hotel or use fitness or pool facilities, so I have no comments on them, but if I return to Sydney on business OR pleasure, I'm heading back to the Harbour Marriott. Do not confuse this location with the other Marriott, which is quite off the beaten path in my opinion. The Concierge is excellent, so use him/her! Don't pay extra for the Opera House view - you'll be seeing it plenty anyway. I had only one complaint, and that is two days out of five I returned to the room to find it had not been made up yet. When I called they immediately sent a tag team, but it was a bit inconvenient for the few minutes they were there. But that was only a mild problem, and it would not stop me from returning. Viewers can ignore my Amenities and Dining ratings, as we used none. But the survey requires and answer...

Money saver

A transit pass is a must, and there is a transit kiosk a shot walk from the Marriott. If you tell them how long your visit will be, where you prefer to go, they will suggest the package that fits. I paid approximately $45 for a week, and I wore it out on the trains, ferries, and buses. Great value, and everyone is really helpful.

| Johnson City, TN USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sydney Marriott

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2009
Great location and a good deal [...]

Time saver

["..."]

| Connecticut Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent location and services

Would recommend Mon, Nov 9, 2009
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location could not have been better and the atmosphere was top notch. If I were to ever visit Sydney again, this is the hotel I would definitely stay at again.

Shopping hint

Right outside the hotel, take bus 555 (free transportation) to the Petty Market. Great place to buy souveniers and very reasonable prices.

| Detroit, Michigan Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome location

Would recommend Sat, Nov 7, 2009
this hotel was awesome. There were 22 of us that stayed there. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It's close to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go with no worries. Definately worth the price. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good. There isn't alot to do for kids but we were busy most of the time so it really didn't matter to us.

| Detroit Michigan Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful location

Would recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2009
Great location. Easy access for shopping and a walking distance to the opera. Hotel restaurant is located in the back and is not easy to find.

| Michigan Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel, excellent location but...

Would recommend Wed, Oct 28, 2009
On arrival we were impressed by the elegant lobby and friendly staff. Unfortunately we were given a room which looked nice as we stepped through the door but closer examination revealed tired old furnishings, a shabby carpet and, worst of all, a significant amount of mold around the shower. To the hotel's great credit they reacted immediately and professionally to our complaint. Within a few minutes the bellman returned and moved us to another room which was identical in initial appearance except that everything was immaculate. The following day we received a letter of apology and a nice bottle of wine - all was forgiven. If it hadn't been for the poor initial room assignment we would have given this hotel a very high rating for a 4 star property. We have no hesitation recommending it and would like to stay there again ourselves. The location is great!

Dining

The custom House on Circular Quay is home to two good restaurants. An informal bistro on the ground floor and the more formal "Cafe Sydney" which is more up-market and has a great view of the bridge and harbour.

| Vancouver, Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5