$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
View map of 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On thegogirl
Business
Trumbull CT
Apr 19, 2010

Room with a view

Only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. Asked for a view of the Opera House and got it. Check in was quick, the staff courteous and friendly, the room large and well appointed. Did not have time to use the pool or gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Circular Key about three blocks and buy a Day Tripper or Weekly Travel Pass. This will give you unlimited rides on the ferries, buses and trains. It's a great way to get around and just riding the ferries is a pleasant way to explore greater Sydney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McGuppie
Business
Littleton, CO
Apr 15, 2010

A great place to stay

You can't beat the location for walking and using the ferries or trains or even the buses. It was so easy to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit, plus it is only a block away from the ferries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants close by that are better and cheaper than the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
60's COUPLE
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 25, 2010

PERFECT ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

We stayed there for our anniversary and because we were going to the Beach Boys concert at the Opera House. It was a perfect location as it was only ten minutes walk to the Opera House, close to Circular Quay station and The Rocks area and not far from the CBD shops. The hotel was very busy and full but we were very happy with everything. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent, not cheap but food and service were 10/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Opera House, Botanic Gardens, Harbour Ferries, Rocks area with markets, shops & restaurants. Buses and trains also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tazzie
Business
denver co
Feb 18, 2010

Great location

Great location and they let us check in early. So nice after a 15 hour flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 6, 2010

Great location and service

Our first time in Sydney, it was a great experience and this hotel provided a fantastic location, everything in walking distance. The staff is polite, helpful, and quick to respond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uraheep
Business
Rapid City, SD
Jan 31, 2010

Staff was great

Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cynthri
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Jan 30, 2010

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circula

The hotel service was wonderful. Location couldn't get better. Food in the executive lounge was wonderful. All transportation necessary to see the sites was Sydney were within a two minute walk. Hotel was safe and secure. Staff was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth, WA
Jan 16, 2010

Five star location!

Can't beat the location. Harbour, ferries, train, Opera House, Botanical Gardens, Bridge Climb, The Rocks and shopping all within a few minutes walk (or less!). The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thousand oaks,ca
Dec 10, 2009

unbeatable location

friendly staff and always helpfull...look forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the ferries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN USA
Dec 9, 2009

Location impossible to improve upon!

This hotel is pretty much what you expect from a Marriott - nice rooms, clean, etc., but the thing that sets this one apart is its location! Situated less than a block from Circular Quay, you can get anywhere in minutes on foot or by train or bus - and I mean anywhere. Buy a transit pass for however long you will be visiting, and you will be zipping around like a native. We didn't dine at the hotel or use fitness or pool facilities, so I have no comments on them, but if I return to Sydney on business OR pleasure, I'm heading back to the Harbour Marriott. Do not confuse this location with the other Marriott, which is quite off the beaten path in my opinion. The Concierge is excellent, so use him/her! Don't pay extra for the Opera House view - you'll be seeing it plenty anyway. I had only one complaint, and that is two days out of five I returned to the room to find it had not been made up yet. When I called they immediately sent a tag team, but it was a bit inconvenient for the few minutes they were there. But that was only a mild problem, and it would not stop me from returning. Viewers can ignore my Amenities and Dining ratings, as we used none. But the survey requires and answer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A transit pass is a must, and there is a transit kiosk a shot walk from the Marriott. If you tell them how long your visit will be, where you prefer to go, they will suggest the package that fits. I paid approximately $45 for a week, and I wore it out on the trains, ferries, and buses. Great value, and everyone is really helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top