$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

5 stars
View map of 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japan
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, Japan
Dec 28, 2011

Nice newly renovated hotel

Very nice staff, great location, good view and hotel room was like brand new since recently remolded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misschris
Business
Central coast of Calif.
Feb 17, 2013

great hotel

This hotel was located perfectly for our time in Sydney. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the rooms were very modern and comfortable. The only thing I would have needed was an outdoor pool and an ice machine on our floor. We had to call down for ice delivery every night. All in all, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zia Pena Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonoma County Couple
Business
Santa Rosa, California USA
Oct 18, 2009

Lovely Syndey Hotel

This hotel is right next to the Quay making transportation a breeze. The hotel is beautiful and the staff helpful. We had a beautiful city view room with a partial view of the bridge. The bed was super comfortable and room a good size. Starbucks is right around the corner too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 23, 2009

great location near circular quay

We have stayed here a number of times before, and chose it again for the great location. Rooms are reasonably nice, bathrooms quite small, and both could use updating. We paid more in order to have use of the "Executive Lounge", which provides a decent breakfast buffet, wifi, and evening drinks/canapes, which were all very nice, although we noted that compared to past stays, the food offerings in the lounge were much diminished in variety and quantity--Marriott is obviously trying to economize, although they have increased the fees for the lounge access. Staff members were generally pleasant. We would stay here again, as long as we can find a reasonable rate at the time (this hotel's regular rates tend to be high for what is offered, in our opinion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN USA
Dec 9, 2009

Location impossible to improve upon!

This hotel is pretty much what you expect from a Marriott - nice rooms, clean, etc., but the thing that sets this one apart is its location! Situated less than a block from Circular Quay, you can get anywhere in minutes on foot or by train or bus - and I mean anywhere. Buy a transit pass for however long you will be visiting, and you will be zipping around like a native. We didn't dine at the hotel or use fitness or pool facilities, so I have no comments on them, but if I return to Sydney on business OR pleasure, I'm heading back to the Harbour Marriott. Do not confuse this location with the other Marriott, which is quite off the beaten path in my opinion. The Concierge is excellent, so use him/her! Don't pay extra for the Opera House view - you'll be seeing it plenty anyway. I had only one complaint, and that is two days out of five I returned to the room to find it had not been made up yet. When I called they immediately sent a tag team, but it was a bit inconvenient for the few minutes they were there. But that was only a mild problem, and it would not stop me from returning. Viewers can ignore my Amenities and Dining ratings, as we used none. But the survey requires and answer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A transit pass is a must, and there is a transit kiosk a shot walk from the Marriott. If you tell them how long your visit will be, where you prefer to go, they will suggest the package that fits. I paid approximately $45 for a week, and I wore it out on the trains, ferries, and buses. Great value, and everyone is really helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boone, nc
May 25, 2009

Family vacation

Very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderbob
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location & Accomodations

This hotel is just a few blocks from Circular Quay which is where you can take a ferry to Manly or the Taronga Zoo. The CBD is also an easy walk of about 8 blocks away. The in-room facility to make coffee or tea was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On Saturday and Sunday make sure you check out the Rocks Markets which is a 3 block walk from the hotel. Many great bargains are to be found there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 6, 2010

Great location and service

Our first time in Sydney, it was a great experience and this hotel provided a fantastic location, everything in walking distance. The staff is polite, helpful, and quick to respond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSeth
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Concierge Service

The concierge service and other staff were great. We loved the location. The room was a bit cramped for our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sela restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 17, 2009

Nice hotel

Great location, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
May 26, 2011

Good Spot to Launch YOur Vacation

Great Concierge that set us up with many wonderful day tours. Wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, Harbor Bridge Climb and Ferry to the Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a One Pass that covers all bus, train and ferry expense for 7 days for just $59. Skip the $28 breakfast one day and buy a meat pie from Pie Face Across Pitt Street for a treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top