$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Very short stay

We only spent a quick night here but the staff was great and we were able to easily walk to the opera house, bridge and botanical garden in the evening and morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy N.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great biz spot

Nice spot, great brand. Welcoming and easy. Was a great stroll to meetings and clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elin758
Business
Ny
Mar 26, 2014

Loved it!

From check in to check out, I was thrilled with the staff, room and accessibility to everything I wanted to be near in Sydney... Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and gladly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Woman Nana
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 4, 2009

Swissotel Sydney (near QVB)

Swissotel is conveniently located just steps away from the best shopping in Sydney, The Queen Victoria Building shopping complex and many other shoppes are within 3 square blocks, including some of the most delectable multi-cultural restaurants. I walked from the hotel to Darling Harbor, the Aquarium, and the Sydney Tower and China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin A.
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Sydney hotel perfect

The hotel is perfectly located to accomadate the vacation travler. Almost everything in Sydney is within walking distance and that is what I was looking for. The room was without flaw and the service was first rate and friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. The exercise room was clean well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and other stores are just around the corner. This is one of the most shop friendly places in the world and one street over is reported to be the most expensive street in the country. If you are looking to buy, it is all here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean world traveler
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed for three nights for a family vacation. Have to say the location is perfect since we had spent the first three days at circular quay, and have well explored that area. This location got us closer to the actual CBD as well as other area such as George Street shopping, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, or QVB (which is right across the street). Thr day we were leaving was a raining day, we decided to go shopping at Myers which is in the sme building. Perfect location. Other thing is that the staffs are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at tr executive lounge was great, too. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than the stores on George street, you've got Westfield, QVB, and Myers, within one block of distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinson
Business
England
May 10, 2013

Fantastic Family Reunion and Getaway

Perfect location - centre of Sydney- easy walking distance to all main attractions. Highly Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarleneF
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect Location

Location was central to everything. The hotel was spotless with high end amenities and modern furnishings. The service was excellent. They aimed to please. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Narberth, PA
Aug 1, 2008

Excellent location

This hotel is in the central business district in Sydney, close to shopping. The room was large, the bathroom excellent with nice shower stall and tub. Internet access (both WiFi and hardwired) overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to major shopping areas, but at noght a bit limited choices for restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Great service, great hotel

Great hotel and the staff was extremely helpful and nice, specially the concierge. We really enjoyed this hotel -- great location if you want to do things around Darling Harbor. A bit of a walk to Circular Quay, Opera House and the Botanical gardens. We were quite impressed with the staff and service of this hotel -- had a great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Darling Harbor, Aquarium, Wildlife World, Sydney Tower (across the street, could see it from our window).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top