$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aussie newbie
Business
new york, ny
Jan 27, 2013

better than average, not perfect

great location, very helpful staff. loses points for internet access. only paid wireless available, at exorbitant rates (just not worth it) and the gym has limited hourse. o/w the stay at the hotel would have been nearly perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbmdsf
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Great location

The hotel was centrally located, easy to walk places or hop on the metro. There were several cafes and convenience stores within a few blocks. The shower was the best I have ever used by far, amazing water pressure and massage setting. The hotel bar was nice and had decent happy hour specials. The cost of breakfast was expensive, but no more expensive than everything else in Sydney. Overall was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orinda, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Swissotel Sydney

This is a great hotel within walking distance to most of Sydney attractions and sites. However, the area in experiencing a construction boom, specifically with several retail centers either being developed or retrofitted/renovated. Easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance to the Sydney Harbor for dining and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borderland
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Sep 1, 2009

It was OK

Reception area was oddly located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coast restaurant at Darling Harbour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Girl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2009

Excellent Hotel

The Swiss is centrally located. We were able to ditch our tours and create our own walking tour. Its connected to the Queen Victoria building which offers awesome shopping. I highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monxo
Business
Barcelona
Jul 19, 2009

fantastic location, very good hotel

Fantastic location, big rooms, very friendly staff, I recomend to everyone who is going to Sydney, we pay per nigth like 85euros, for this price was espectacular!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant called "coast" in darling harbour. 10min walking from the hotel, a little bit expensive but amazing. Try the Tuna with orange

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Florida Travelers
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2009

Location, location, location!

Our stay was for four nights, and everything was fantastic. All of the personnel were caring, conscientious, courteous, and polite; they went out of their way to help. The location is perfect. This was our first trip to Sydney, and seeing the sights, going to the opera, shopping, and finding nearby public transportation were easily accomplished. If/When we return, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonrod1111
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Good Stay

Everything was great until they lost our bags that were supposed to be loaded on to the shuttle back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Osos, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Not too bad of a hotel

Great location, though this is NOT a 5-star hotel. It was not cool that I had to pay for internet....not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan V
Business
San Diego
Aug 30, 2010

Great Location in the center of downtown

The hotel has all that we required for our stay. The location was an easy walk to the Rocks, Darling, Oxford area and shopping. It is located above a Meyer dept store and has a very limited street level footprint so it is easy to miss upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

For a quick snack or lunch there is a huge food court in the basment of the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top