$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean world traveler
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed for three nights for a family vacation. Have to say the location is perfect since we had spent the first three days at circular quay, and have well explored that area. This location got us closer to the actual CBD as well as other area such as George Street shopping, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, or QVB (which is right across the street). Thr day we were leaving was a raining day, we decided to go shopping at Myers which is in the sme building. Perfect location. Other thing is that the staffs are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at tr executive lounge was great, too. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than the stores on George street, you've got Westfield, QVB, and Myers, within one block of distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
U.S.
Jun 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was cost effective and the place was right down town close to train station, legal office, the waters, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boog85
Business
Canada
Oct 14, 2009

Great Place to Stay in Sydney

This Hotel was very clean well located.The staff were very friendly.The rooms where very nice.If I was to Return to Sydney I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gainesville mom
Business
gainesville, florida
Aug 17, 2009

excellent hotel, some unexpected charges

The swissotel has a great location, fabulous breakfasts and very nice rooms. There is no indication in your room however that there is a charge for local calls and a local call to a cell phone cost over $20. I think that is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, ON
Jul 29, 2008

Great Value

The Swissotel is great value, in a great location. It is also located in a shoppers heaven area of the city. Go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour, a vibrant and entertaining area of Sydney, is a short but beautiful 5-minute walk from the hotel. The area is not as popular as the Sydney standards, but is not to be missed if you are in town for more than a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 4, 2011

Excellent location and price

The hotel was very accesible, the decoration was modern, very comfortable. We travel a lot and this hotel was really good for the price we paid. The employees were very friendly and helpfull. We really enjoy the stay. Hotel for two days before a cruise and planned to stay in another hotel after the cruise. Since we liked it we stay again in it for three more days after the cruise. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Woman Nana
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 4, 2009

Swissotel Sydney (near QVB)

Swissotel is conveniently located just steps away from the best shopping in Sydney, The Queen Victoria Building shopping complex and many other shoppes are within 3 square blocks, including some of the most delectable multi-cultural restaurants. I walked from the hotel to Darling Harbor, the Aquarium, and the Sydney Tower and China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top