$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin A.
Austin, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Sydney hotel perfect

The hotel is perfectly located to accomadate the vacation travler. Almost everything in Sydney is within walking distance and that is what I was looking for. The room was without flaw and the service was first rate and friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. The exercise room was clean well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and other stores are just around the corner. This is one of the most shop friendly places in the world and one street over is reported to be the most expensive street in the country. If you are looking to buy, it is all here.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Florida Travelers
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2009

Location, location, location!

Our stay was for four nights, and everything was fantastic. All of the personnel were caring, conscientious, courteous, and polite; they went out of their way to help. The location is perfect. This was our first trip to Sydney, and seeing the sights, going to the opera, shopping, and finding nearby public transportation were easily accomplished. If/When we return, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orinda, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Swissotel Sydney

This is a great hotel within walking distance to most of Sydney attractions and sites. However, the area in experiencing a construction boom, specifically with several retail centers either being developed or retrofitted/renovated. Easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance to the Sydney Harbor for dining and nightlife.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonrod1111
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Good Stay

Everything was great until they lost our bags that were supposed to be loaded on to the shuttle back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul Minnesota
Oct 22, 2009

24 dollars to use a washing machine?

Nice hotel; nice location near major attractions - but 12 dollars each to use the washer and dryer?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

exhange currency all at one time; you get hit with a fee every time you exchange.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globalodyssey
Business
West coast Canada
Oct 21, 2009

Sydney holiday

Quite nice. Hotel is above an office complex (starts on the 8th floor) and the ground floor is very nondescript. However, once into the hotel itself all is well. Quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet and all other food services (and bar) are very expensive but the hotel is located in an area with easy access to other options. Also has easy access to all the shopping venues you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't. Too expensive. Other locations are more reasonable in price and have just as good food.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globalodyssey
Business
West coast Canada
Oct 21, 2009

Sydney holiday

Quite nice. Hotel is above an office complex (starts on the 8th floor) and the ground floor is very nondescript. However, once into the hotel itself all is well. Quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet and all other food services (and bar) are very expensive but the hotel is located in an area with easy access to other options. Also has easy access to all the shopping venues you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't. Too expensive. Other locations are more reasonable in price and have just as good food.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camano Island, WA
Oct 16, 2009

Great location, quality rooms.

We used the great location in the central business district as a base for all our daily sightseeing trips. Right on a major bus line and monorail termimal. The reception area was a little hard to find (on the eigth floor of a large building) but the staff was very helpful and the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk to Circular Quay, the Rocks, Domain and accross the street from the Queen Victoria Building for great shopping.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boog85
Business
Canada
Oct 14, 2009

Great Place to Stay in Sydney

This Hotel was very clean well located.The staff were very friendly.The rooms where very nice.If I was to Return to Sydney I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Awesome!

The location of Swissotel made it possible for us to visit top attractions on foot, like the Sydney Opera House and Darling Harbor. We walked everywhere, had a great time popping into hidden shopping gems, and save much on cab fare. The PBJ staff were also extremely friendly. Our favorite wait-staff made our dinners some of the best we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the corner to the Art House hotel and enjoy live acoustic rock music or live jazz. The scene is awesome and the ambiance is unbeatable.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Girl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2009

Excellent Hotel

The Swiss is centrally located. We were able to ditch our tours and create our own walking tour. Its connected to the Queen Victoria building which offers awesome shopping. I highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top