$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret
Ns
Not Provided
Aug 22, 2011

The staff at the Swissotel were

The staff at the Swissotel were exceptional, the location was perfect, I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay in Sydney. Our room was large althought the view (we were facing east towards the Sydney Tower), was probably a bit of a let down, I would not change my overall opionion of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbmdsf
Couples
Oakland, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Great location

The hotel was centrally located, easy to walk places or hop on the metro. There were several cafes and convenience stores within a few blocks. The shower was the best I have ever used by far, amazing water pressure and massage setting. The hotel bar was nice and had decent happy hour specials. The cost of breakfast was expensive, but no more expensive than everything else in Sydney. Overall was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinson
Family
England
May 10, 2013

Fantastic Family Reunion and Getaway

Perfect location - centre of Sydney- easy walking distance to all main attractions. Highly Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Droid
Couples
Leicestershire, UK
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel in the heart of Sydney

Excellent room and hotel location. Breakfast poor and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean world traveler
Family
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed for three nights for a family vacation. Have to say the location is perfect since we had spent the first three days at circular quay, and have well explored that area. This location got us closer to the actual CBD as well as other area such as George Street shopping, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, or QVB (which is right across the street). Thr day we were leaving was a raining day, we decided to go shopping at Myers which is in the sme building. Perfect location. Other thing is that the staffs are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at tr executive lounge was great, too. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than the stores on George street, you've got Westfield, QVB, and Myers, within one block of distance.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aussie newbie
Friends
new york, ny
Jan 27, 2013

better than average, not perfect

great location, very helpful staff. loses points for internet access. only paid wireless available, at exorbitant rates (just not worth it) and the gym has limited hourse. o/w the stay at the hotel would have been nearly perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NYC
Single
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2013

Good value

The location is fantastic and I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. When I emailed asking about transfers to the hotel, they promptly responded with a document detailing my options. I would note that it would be good for travelers if the staff keeps informed of the rules for foreigners trying to get tax back at the airport (i.e. you can go to the customs office Before Checking Bags to get inspected and a stamp. This way you can put your stuff in your luggage, rather than carry it the whole trip because the tax refund center - TRS - is after security.) I carried my purchases because no one knew the procedure, or the rules as to what qualifies for tax back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sydney's top restaurants likely book up Before you arrive. Do your homework, or ask the concierge before you travel for recommendations, and then book your restaurants asap.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin A.
Couples
Austin, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Sydney hotel perfect

The hotel is perfectly located to accomadate the vacation travler. Almost everything in Sydney is within walking distance and that is what I was looking for. The room was without flaw and the service was first rate and friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. The exercise room was clean well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and other stores are just around the corner. This is one of the most shop friendly places in the world and one street over is reported to be the most expensive street in the country. If you are looking to buy, it is all here.

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjcphd
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 10, 2012

Expensive amenities, otherwise great experience

The Sydney Swissotel gives guests a five-star experience; the staff respond quickly to any requests, the room was spotless, and almost could be described as spacious. All in all, a fantastic hotel experience. The one big drawback was the cost of amenities. Does it really cost $25 to connect to the Internet for 24 hours? Honestly? Is that necessary? I enjoyed the full breakfast one morning; while good, it was certainly not worth the $35, especially when one can walk out the door, around the corner and find great food at any number of places in the surrounding shopping mecca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find amazing food and snacks by heading to the underground shopping area and its many food courts

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auders
Family
Paisley
May 20, 2012

Central Hotel

Hotel very good central location, not deserving of 5 stars. Room basic but comfortable. Strange - reception area on 8th floor. Breakfast basic (was pulled up to pay for breakfast by restaurant manager and I had to leave breakfast room to go to reception - even though it was in our booking cost - embarassing for us as a family?) Right next to Tower and walking distance to all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mando
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Spring Break

Good location where you can walk to most area of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top