$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Swissotel Sydney

5 stars
View map of 68 Market Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinson
Business
England
May 10, 2013

Fantastic Family Reunion and Getaway

Perfect location - centre of Sydney- easy walking distance to all main attractions. Highly Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Droid
Business
Leicestershire, UK
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel in the heart of Sydney

Excellent room and hotel location. Breakfast poor and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean world traveler
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed for three nights for a family vacation. Have to say the location is perfect since we had spent the first three days at circular quay, and have well explored that area. This location got us closer to the actual CBD as well as other area such as George Street shopping, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, or QVB (which is right across the street). Thr day we were leaving was a raining day, we decided to go shopping at Myers which is in the sme building. Perfect location. Other thing is that the staffs are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast at tr executive lounge was great, too. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than the stores on George street, you've got Westfield, QVB, and Myers, within one block of distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aussie newbie
Business
new york, ny
Jan 27, 2013

better than average, not perfect

great location, very helpful staff. loses points for internet access. only paid wireless available, at exorbitant rates (just not worth it) and the gym has limited hourse. o/w the stay at the hotel would have been nearly perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2013

Good value

The location is fantastic and I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. When I emailed asking about transfers to the hotel, they promptly responded with a document detailing my options. I would note that it would be good for travelers if the staff keeps informed of the rules for foreigners trying to get tax back at the airport (i.e. you can go to the customs office Before Checking Bags to get inspected and a stamp. This way you can put your stuff in your luggage, rather than carry it the whole trip because the tax refund center - TRS - is after security.) I carried my purchases because no one knew the procedure, or the rules as to what qualifies for tax back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sydney's top restaurants likely book up Before you arrive. Do your homework, or ask the concierge before you travel for recommendations, and then book your restaurants asap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin A.
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Sydney hotel perfect

The hotel is perfectly located to accomadate the vacation travler. Almost everything in Sydney is within walking distance and that is what I was looking for. The room was without flaw and the service was first rate and friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. The exercise room was clean well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and other stores are just around the corner. This is one of the most shop friendly places in the world and one street over is reported to be the most expensive street in the country. If you are looking to buy, it is all here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjcphd
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 10, 2012

Expensive amenities, otherwise great experience

The Sydney Swissotel gives guests a five-star experience; the staff respond quickly to any requests, the room was spotless, and almost could be described as spacious. All in all, a fantastic hotel experience. The one big drawback was the cost of amenities. Does it really cost $25 to connect to the Internet for 24 hours? Honestly? Is that necessary? I enjoyed the full breakfast one morning; while good, it was certainly not worth the $35, especially when one can walk out the door, around the corner and find great food at any number of places in the surrounding shopping mecca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find amazing food and snacks by heading to the underground shopping area and its many food courts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auders
Business
Paisley
May 20, 2012

Central Hotel

Hotel very good central location, not deserving of 5 stars. Room basic but comfortable. Strange - reception area on 8th floor. Breakfast basic (was pulled up to pay for breakfast by restaurant manager and I had to leave breakfast room to go to reception - even though it was in our booking cost - embarassing for us as a family?) Right next to Tower and walking distance to all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mando
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Spring Break

Good location where you can walk to most area of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amsling
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 16, 2012

Stay down the street

This property is far from being 5 star. After a 17 hour flight and hours of delays in customs we were ready for a stiff drink. When we checked in I asked where the ice machine. was and was told down the hall and if there was a problem go to the next floor. Well the ice mach is on the 17th floor but the room key is restricted to your floor only. called room service and after 50 min. no ice so I called again. Eventually went down to the bar in the lobby for ice. This Hotel is an old remodeled re-branded property. There is little frontage on street level, save the concierge's desk. Lobby is on the 8th floor. No towels at the pool, Spa closed on weekends. There is a 5 star down the street with a name beginning with "H", Stay there! You won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the "H" down the strret

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top