$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

5 stars
View map of Cnr of Robey and O Riordan St, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Papa
Seattle
Dec 26, 2012

great accomodations

I enjoyed the room amenities. My stay was super comfortable and I had a perfect sleep. Late airport arrival didn't permit anticipated use of exercise facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bere
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 19, 2009

Very Quiet luxurious airport location

Room was so comfortable and well appointed. The bedding was exceptional and felt very homely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Aug 15, 2009

Perfect choice for Sydney airport

We just wanted an overnight hotel for our morning flight from Sydney to New York and the Stamford Plaza worked out perfectly. The shuttle service was very fast and all the hotel staff were courteous and very professional, helpful too. The room was everything we wanted and more! I used the Internet and it cost AUD5 for 30 minutes, very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near Sydney airport and though the shuttle costs $6 per person, it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Cabos, BCS, Mexico.
Aug 3, 2009

Excelent hotel and location

We found everything in the hotel great. Prior to reservation, I read the reviews and I was aware of the inaccurate advertisement regarding "complimentary bus shuttles to and from the hotel", so we avoided the hassle by going comfortably by taxi for about $10.00 dollars a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PARIS FRANCE
Jun 20, 2009

AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE IS A JOKE !

The hotel itself lives up to expectations BUT as I chose it for its airport location ( had another flight the next morning ) I was more than disappointed in the advertised airport shuttle service. Having landed after a 14 hour flight from Abu Dhabi to Sydney I quickly realised the Sydney Airport is still one of the worst organised in the world BUT the hotel shuttle service is worse yet: NO indication on where the shuttle is located, no one at the information desk gave any vaiid information, after a full hour of trying to locate a shuttle departure point one finally settles for a taxi and spends 20 Australian Dollars to get to the hotel ! Staff there simply says "yes we know it is not easy but there is just nothing we can do !" For returning to the airport the next day I was charged 6 A$ for a so called FREE SHUTTLE... a charge I got cancelled as I complained about the arrival experience and the 20 Dollar taxi fare... this was done by a reduction in the Internet Connection Fee, which itself is outrageous ( 55 cents a minute to use one's own computer and no WIFI in the hotel ) Australia in the Internet field still is milking travellers. But hotel staff, probably aware of customer dissatisfaction with this state of affairs is willing to make adjustments. Hotel clean, confortable, pleasant on all levels... Just do not forget ANYTHING in your room as the cleaning sta&ff will NEVER find it . I left two men's cologne bottles behind (value 150 US DOLLARS ) which of course were never found by the cleaning staff !!! Hope they enjoy their "no finds" !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centrsl Illinois
Jun 9, 2009

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

I enjoyed a very restful night in a wonderful bed. This was exactly what I needed after 10 days of road travel and before a 14 hour international flight the following day. All staff I encountered were extremely helpful and the shuttle driver was exceptionally heldful in advising me about getting around the city in the limited time I had. My only question was regarding the "complimentary" shuttle. I boarded the shuttle at the airport when I arrived and only signed for the trip. At checkout, I was charged $12 AUD for the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton Alberta Canada
Mar 3, 2009

good value

I found the staff to be friendly and the quality very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great breakfast, but pricy

Back to menu Return to top