$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

5 stars
View map of Cnr of Robey and O Riordan St, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Connection
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2009

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Arrived early after a long series of flights from the USA. Check-In was quick and they were kind enough to upgrade me. Very nice place to stay and very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 24, 2009

Great bargain

Our room gave us a nice view of the airport, yet it was very quite. We walked to Mascot bus stop 1/2 mile away, and used a prepaid 10-ride bus card($15.00) to City Center/Central Station which runs frequently and takes about 20 mintues or so. Tourists also appreciate the free 555 green bus service that runs on George St. and Elizabeth St. in the center of the city. Bakeries and restaurants, even Pizza Hut near the Mascot bus stop.(Mascot train station is more than 15 minutes walk, and there we found nothing such as stores or restaurants)[...]We booked four nights and we went "green" by placing a "Reuse" linen & towels card on a pillow each morning, and got 20% off coupon to use for restaurant and cafe. Right past outside of the hotel entrance, there is a convinence store which is open till 11p.m. We got some milk, meat pies and such.Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. From previous travelers' comments, we knew there were no free shuttle to/from airport. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grayline full-day tours to Blue Mountatins and Canberra were both time saving and money saving by reserving along with hotel booking. The driver/guide for both tours were very knowledgeable and friendly. For the Blue Mountatin tour Grayline gives you pick up/drop off at the hotel.

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieDog
Couples
Concord, New Hampshire
Nov 23, 2009

Good hotel near Sydney Airport

Very good rooms and very good noise insulation, which is important since close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Visalia, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Stamford Sydney Airport

Clean, spacious room. Adequate service. We arrived early, as all flights from USA arrive before 7 am. At the hotel at 9 am, we were sent to a guest lounge until our regular room was available. There must be a lot of very early arrivals due to plane scheules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi from/to the airport, it is less expensive than the shuttle bus and easier to load. Also, get on/off the train to downtown Sydney at the Mascot station, not the airport station.

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lBernie
Couples
sugarloaf, pa
Oct 17, 2009

An excellent hotel

A very good experience throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrankE
Couples
Frankenmuth, MI
Sep 12, 2009

what a joke

This hotel has not had comp shuttle bus for over a year. We were billed $12 each way. Hotel very over-rated. Ceiling paint peeling away, table top damaged, wallpaper curling away at seams, carpet stained, wall corner seams needing caulk and paint, towels thin and stained. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Castle, Colorado
Sep 6, 2009

Some good, some not

The staff was efficient but not friendly. The shuttle to the airport was not complimentary, but the $12 for the 2 of us was not bad. The hotel restaurant did not impress us at all - the attendants were great but the food on the buffet was limited for choices and just not very good. The price for what was available was too much in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is right by the domestic terminal of the airport.

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bere
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Shuttle location outside Sydney airport is not very intuitive, but once we found it, transportation met our needs. Accomodations were wonderfully appointed, dining room offerings excellent, and staff was outstanding. A short walk to the Metro station for those who wish to visit the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bere
Couples
san antonio, tx
Aug 19, 2009

Very Quiet luxurious airport location

Room was so comfortable and well appointed. The bedding was exceptional and felt very homely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, USA
Aug 15, 2009

Perfect choice for Sydney airport

We just wanted an overnight hotel for our morning flight from Sydney to New York and the Stamford Plaza worked out perfectly. The shuttle service was very fast and all the hotel staff were courteous and very professional, helpful too. The room was everything we wanted and more! I used the Internet and it cost AUD5 for 30 minutes, very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near Sydney airport and though the shuttle costs $6 per person, it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top