$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

5 stars
View map of Cnr of Robey and O Riordan St, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North West, UK
Feb 22, 2011

Nice rooms, nice service

We stayed here for 3 nights before catching a flight home. We had been to Sydney as part of our travels a week before in which we stayed in a hotel near Darling Harbour. The Stamford compared favourably in its standard of rooms, service and facilities. We made good use of the pool and gym which were both very nice and the gym well equipped. The hotel is next to the airport ,however the windows are fully sound proofed and we heard no noise. We ventured into sydney via the train as the station is a 10 min walk and the train takes about 15mins to get to circular quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MNTravelPro
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 8, 2011

As far as airport hotels, it's ok

An ok hotel with clean rooms, QUIET rooms, a decent (if uninspired) restaurant. It's about $10 to the airport. I'd stay here again if I had to overnight in Australia (a country, by the way, that is horribly expensive for Americans right now (Jan. 2011) - if you are planning a vacation here, think twice. Trust me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allie N.
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 9, 2010

Top Notch Accomodation

I stayed at the Stamford the night before I flew out of Sydney's International Terminal. The accommodations were clean, high quality, and modern. The hotel staff was friendly and informative. I would definitely stay at a Stamford again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for an inexpensive way to get to/from the airport, Stamford partners with Super Shuttle. Their charge is $6 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 10, 2010

Good location for short visit

Close to international airport. But also 10 mins walk to subway for $5 train ride to Circular Quay (Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway system!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice and friendly

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BirderChick
Business
Frederick, MD
Apr 13, 2010

Great room, not horribly expensive

We were looking for a place near the airport to travel both into Sydney and to go to Royal National Park, south of Sydney. This hotel fit the bill, and for being near the airport, was not too horribly expensive. The room had a floor to ceiling window that overlooked the airport, so if you like to watch planes take off and land, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice pub next door with good calamari and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regular traeller
Business
Hawaii
Mar 17, 2010

hotel deteriorating

Hotel has deteriorated. Air conditioning in bedroom blew only icy temp and engineer could not fix it. Had to be moved to another room. Waited 45 minutes at international airport, at designated location, but no shuttle came and we had to press a city shuttle to drop us near the hotel. Bathroom sinks have no plug. Rooms overpriced. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Jan 19, 2010

Perfect location

Came in late. Checked out early. Perfect hotel if you stay the night between two flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie B
Business
Toronto Canada
Jan 19, 2010

Truly an authentic 4 Star

An excellent two nights from arrival to Leaving. Secured our bags (tagged) until room ready and given access to Hospitality suite. Windows sound proof, rooms large and modern. Very good Restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

15 minute walk to Mascot (Botany Road) for coffee shops ,small restaurants (takeaway) and IGA.Mcdonalds. Krispy Cream 5 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
padredave7
Business
Aurora, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Good airport choice

staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant was better than excepted with emphasis on Singapore style food. Good stay, very quiet, clean rooms. If you are going to use the train to go downtown the Holiday Inn would be closer to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top