$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

5 stars
View map of Cnr of Robey and O Riordan St, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff loves travel
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 11, 2014

Clean and close to airport

I was expecting a grandiose hotel after seeing the hotel pictures and paying 200 for a room. The hotel us much more plain than what they allude to in the pictures. It was clean though and served my purpose of being next rib the airport but really nothing else. The .40 cents a minute or $25 dollars for 24 hour wifi cost is outrageous. They have a shuttle to the airport as well for 6 dollars a person. If you want something clean and simple next to the airport then this would be a good choice. It's a bit on the pricey side for what you get though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelv9876
Business
Bay Area
Mar 5, 2014

Pretty good hotel but not at a great location

Pretty good overall. Generally everything is good and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murray
Business
St Leonards on Sea, England
Jan 30, 2014

2 night Sydney stoppover

Mostly good especially soundproofing in the 9th floor large room despite planes overhead. Very comfortable bar/lounge seating area and lunch snack menu excellent. Only negative was that kettle not changed when reported it on 1st day as not automatically cutting off. Reception and Concierge staff friendly. We had a 20% discount for 2 night deal which is why we chose hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravellerUK2
Business
London, UK
Jan 8, 2014

Great Hotel with Low Cost Airline attitude

the hotel is conveniently located and rooms are excellent,, but they will charge you for anything and everything. I am surprised that hotels in Australia still charge for internet and for parking. We had to park several streets away to avoid their ridiculous charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam6176
Business
Victoria
Dec 30, 2013

Good Hotel

Good, clean, inexpensive hotel, conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from Sydney airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBT
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Nov 18, 2013

Sydney Airport Layover

We had an overnight layover in Sydney and opted to stay close to the airport. The hotel was close by, although the wait for the shuttle was a bit long. The room was very clean and comfortable, although a bit on the expensive side. Pizza restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYTravler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 9, 2013

Very nice hotel

Upon arrival I was met by the friendly staff that assisted me with my luggage. Front desk staff friendly and gave me information pertaining to hotel restaurant. Concierge assisted me with directions to train station and city map. The only issue was having to pay so much for Internet. Breakfast was good, checkout was good. I would definitely return to this hotel. Sydney had the Naval Fleet Review and fireworks show the day I was there. It was very crowded but spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apps
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 14, 2013

Nice & Clean

Stayed for one night. Room is clean and tidy. less than 10 mins to the airport. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colonel Jessup
Business
New York
Feb 22, 2013

Covenient but Expensive

Hotel was acceptable although 2 of 3 elevators were not operating. Over priced and breakfast was criminally expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe dutch123
Business
Cherokee Village, AR
Feb 6, 2013

I would avoid this place!

The hotel was clean and nice enough, but I just had to report fraud on my credit card because I am still being charged for lodging from this hotel. I only stayed one night and my friend payed for the room. Apparently they are charging someone else's meals to my room even after we left. We did not eat or drink anything. I actually left sodas and bottled water behind because I couldn't carry it on the plane. Maybe it was an honest mistake but it caused me a lot of stress and grief that I didn't need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top