$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
View map of 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei
Business
Anchorage
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome trip

Good location, and the room we stayed is clean and comfortable. We will consider this hotel on our next visit. and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eve P.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2014

Welcoming staff at the Sheraton made us feel like family!

The staff at the Sheraton welcomed us after our 20+ hours of travel! We knew arriving at 8:00 am Sydney time meant our room wouldn't be ready, however, they were obviously used to people traveling far, and handed us the keys to their spa and invited us to use the showers and facilities. We were very grateful for that and then we checked our bags with the Concierge and went to explore Sydney. The staff was very helpful directing us to the correct spot where we caught our double decker tour bus to see the sights. When we returned our room was ready and our luggage had already been delivered to our room! Perfect timing as we really needed to nap by then! The room was a very generous size, the bathroom was enormous with a full tub and separate shower, plenty of fluffy white towels etc. The bed was so comfortable and we needed a rollaway bed, which was delivered with a smile and was also very comfy. We napped then went in search for dinner at the Westfield shopping mall that was at the next corner. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast - that was a bit costly and don't think we'd do that again, but it was good food and service.The Concierge was so helpful as he told us how to get to the ferry to go to the Taronga Zoo and the best way to get our daughter to her Bridge Climb! We then checked our bags with the Concierge and headed to our destinations. We returned early afternoon to collect our bags and make our way to our Cruise ship. Thanks Sheraton for taking such great care of three weary travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomerchick
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 18, 2012

central Sydney location

Very nice hotel and a decent value in a city as expensive as Sydney. Staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooler guy
Business
Portland Ore
Jan 27, 2013

Sheraton on the park. outstanding

I have moved from several hotels in the last 2 weeks around AU for work. My normal stay is around 2 days per hotel on average. This hotel was outstanding. it was a clean as you can ask for and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is the best. Across the street from the park and events. St Marys Chuch is also across the street and it a must see for photographers. Pubs are nearby as well as many nice eateries.. You can find high end resturants as well as fast food. A perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you step out the back of the hotel on castlereagh (i think) turn right and there is a great value pub that offers $6 icy cold beer. if you turn to the left up 1 block there is another local pub that gets very busy due to locals hangout. quite fun as well.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Feb 21, 2010

Wonderful experience!

Hotel was expensive but we probably saved money because it was right in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere or took the ferry.So it was definitely worth the extra cost. Staff was very friendly and tried extra hard to please you. Magnificent rooms with wonderful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to see an Opera at the famous opera house. We found out that if you take a tour they offer you 50% off a show, so do not book an Opera before you leave.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whoisJohnGalt
Business
augusta, ga
Jun 23, 2010

excellent stay

Hotel exceeded expectations. The staff was very friendly. Buffet breakfast in package was excellent. Room was very clean and larger than anticipated. Location was within easy walking distance of Opera House and across the street from St James train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good, affordable food available across street in David Jones department store

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osaka, Japan
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing

Perfect hotel to visit Sydney, good location, amazing staff, a lot of facilities, free internet in lobby. And amazing pool in top floor with good views of tower. Noisy rooms because of the fire trucks crossing city all day long, but it worths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2009

A Magical Hotel

Me and my newlywed husband spent only one day at Sheraton on the Park for our honeymoon. The only sad thing was that we could not spend more nights there! We booked one park view room for our only night in Sydney. When we told the concierge that it was our honeymoon, she upgraded our room to a corner room which had a better park view and gave us a voucher for complimentary drinks. When we opened the door, the room was gorgeous! Beautifully decorated, great views, spacious room and pampered bathroom, it was SWEET! Also, the outside of the hotel was all lit up with twinkling lights for the Christmas holiday. The staff was great. It was in a great location if you are interested in exploring the city. We couldn't have hoped for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonny_hc
Business
Parramatta, NSW, Australia
Feb 5, 2011

Great location and service

It was a last minute booking, where I wanted to surprise my wife. She knew we were going to watch Tap Dogs on Saturday, but gave her an extra surprise with a night in town as well. The staff from check in through to check out was excellent and the view of the Park was beautiful to wake up to. I very nice quick getaway without comprising on quality. Thankyou, we will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bella Vista, AR
Jul 13, 2010

best for the money

one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top