$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
278 reviews
We discoverd even more this time!

Wow across the road there was a djs with an amazing food court! Also, we also discovered that it is... See full review

  • uncle
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great night away

Lovely hotel, especially for the price compared to other hotels around this area. Overnight secure... See full review

  • Ashleigh M
  • Jul 12, 2014
Opulence meets comfort at this Hyde Park gem

Sheraton on the Park is a stately grand dame on the edge of Hyde Park showcasing luxurious rooms and sophisticated interiors for discriminating travelers. The hotel impresses business and leisure travelers with an imposing exterior, opulent double staircase in the lobby and nautical-inspired quarters that feel downright homey. The fantastic location in Sydney's center and slew of hotel amenities, including a divine spa, indoor rooftop pool with tower views, and fine eateries make guests feel like royalty.   

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with city or park views
  • High-rent address across from Hyde Park
  • Hot stone massage treatments at the spa
Rooms

Handsomely decorated spacious quarters deliver a touch of class and comfort. The hotel's 557 rooms with city or park views promise Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with high thread count linens and heaps of earth-toned pillows. Rooms also feature a dark wood writing desk with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), a plush armchair and a stylish black marble bathroom. Plantation-style shutters cover large windows, hiding the Sydney sunshine when sleep calls.

Features

A destination restaurant for an anniversary or special occasion, Feast serves international selections throughout the day and draws repeat customers for award-winning breakfast and seafood buffets. For a light meal, visit the Gallery Tea Lounge featuring leather couches and photos of famous faces. The floor-to-ceiling window framing Hyde Park is the centerpiece of the Conservatory Bar, attracting ladies in heels and chaps in suits for tapas-style dinners, vintage wines and serenading musicians.

 

The indoor rooftop swimming pool has views of the Sydney Tower and the hotel houses a fitness center. On the Park Rejuvenation, the hotel's signature spa, boasts decadent treatments like lemongrass salt glow or Shiatsu massage.

 

The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Metro Monorail  (1 block)
  • St. James Station Railway (.12 mi/.2 km)
  • Kingsford Smith International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 block)
  • Darling Harbour (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bondi Beach (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Manly Beach  (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in guest rooms and lobby
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center with fax, copy and secretarial services

Hotel Map

-33.8716 151.2097
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport, (SYD), 12.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton on the Park Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan
Not Provided
Jul 6, 2010

Great location, Great deal, Great

Great location, Great deal, Great service, Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 10, 2010

We booked a "Stay Park & Play

We booked a "Stay Park & Play rate", which included a beautiful gourmet buffet breakfast for 2, cark parking and a well presented room. The only hiccup occured at Check-in, as the reservation from [this website] had not come through to their system correctly, thankfully the[this website] voucher was sufficient proof. We also requested a late check out which was granted free of charge. Great service- will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca
Not Provided
Aug 4, 2010

We were lucky to score a cheap

We were lucky to score a cheap rate which included breakfast. I don't think we could afford to stay here otherwise. Beautiful hotel, awesome brekkie and location. Staff were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 25, 2010

Best Hotel we have stayed at in

Best Hotel we have stayed at in Australia - fantastic rooms and location. We will be recommending this Hotel to friends and will definitely use again when in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 30, 2010

this place was great, we stayed

this place was great, we stayed at a few hotels in Sydney CBD during our trip and this was the best by far, even better than Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel, we stay here

Beautiful hotel, we stay here every year for our anniversary. It's definitely worth paying $50 extra pp to access the Executive Lounge - for that price you get breakfast and 2.5 hours of drinks and canapes at night (which becomes our dinner!) - and on weekends you also get afternoon tea (scones, cakes etc). We didn't need to leave the hotel! Had a ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter
Not Provided
Aug 10, 2010

Sheraton on the Park is a great

Sheraton on the Park is a great place to stay! We usually stay closer down to Circular Quay but find this location much better and hotel is superb!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 5, 2010

Excellent staff... will definitely

Excellent staff... will definitely stay again.... Love the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbie
Not Provided
Aug 8, 2010

I loved the Hotel. However, I

I loved the Hotel. However, I was disappointed that they did not give me a voucher for a free night when on my last night the airconditioner broke down and I could not sleep. They did offer to move me however I could not as my daughter could sleep. They did try to fix it and they did provide a fan. Would I stay again - yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy
Not Provided
Apr 28, 2010

It was a surprise that our room

It was a surprise that our room rate included free parking. Breakfast was great. We had dinner at Botanica on a saturday night during our stay, menu was average, lobster was missing. Buffet at Botanica has been better previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search