$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
View map of 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 30, 2011

Fantastic Experience

The hotel experience was exactly what I needed. My only disappointments were that I still had to pay for internet (at over $20/day) and I had to depart early on checkout and couldn't enjoy the hotel longer (though that's no fault of theirs). The room was perfect, well appointed with a comfortable king bed and beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was included in my rate, and the buffet had plenty of options to satisfy anybody. All the attractions of the city are within a reasonable walking distance (Darling Harbour, Opera House, The Rocks), and if you would prefer a taxi they are always waiting outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old dreamer of new life
Business
Gifu, Japan
Apr 21, 2011

Nice location

The location of the hotel was very nice for the purpose of walking around the main area of Sydney city. Most stuffs are friendly and helpfull, but some of them are not. We were forced to wait without proper explanation at dinner, or we got no response after ordering coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardner's on the move
Business
PA usa
Apr 6, 2011

Excellent stay

room was very nice, breakfast buffet wonderful. Great location,pool spa nice. We will stay again. Issues, no airport shuttle available to or from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling harbor short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonny_hc
Business
Parramatta, NSW, Australia
Feb 5, 2011

Great location and service

It was a last minute booking, where I wanted to surprise my wife. She knew we were going to watch Tap Dogs on Saturday, but gave her an extra surprise with a night in town as well. The staff from check in through to check out was excellent and the view of the Park was beautiful to wake up to. I very nice quick getaway without comprising on quality. Thankyou, we will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 3, 2011

Christmas Delight!

Excellent service and facilities throughout! EVERYTHING WAS DONE TO MAKE OUR STAY COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The train system is fantastic in Sydney, as is all the transportation systems. The train station was right across the street and that got us everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chekika
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic hotel and value

The hotel was outstanding. The food was excellent. Breakfast was included and it was great. The room accomodations were fantastic particularly the bathroom. As far as location the hotel was centrally located. Easy access to department stores. Also close to a free shuttle bus. It was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive but great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osaka, Japan
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing

Perfect hotel to visit Sydney, good location, amazing staff, a lot of facilities, free internet in lobby. And amazing pool in top floor with good views of tower. Noisy rooms because of the fire trucks crossing city all day long, but it worths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bella Vista, AR
Jul 13, 2010

best for the money

one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whoisJohnGalt
Business
augusta, ga
Jun 23, 2010

excellent stay

Hotel exceeded expectations. The staff was very friendly. Buffet breakfast in package was excellent. Room was very clean and larger than anticipated. Location was within easy walking distance of Opera House and across the street from St James train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good, affordable food available across street in David Jones department store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Feb 21, 2010

Wonderful experience!

Hotel was expensive but we probably saved money because it was right in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere or took the ferry.So it was definitely worth the extra cost. Staff was very friendly and tried extra hard to please you. Magnificent rooms with wonderful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to see an Opera at the famous opera house. We found out that if you take a tour they offer you 50% off a show, so do not book an Opera before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top