$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
278 reviews
We discoverd even more this time!

Wow across the road there was a djs with an amazing food court! Also, we also discovered that it is... See full review

  • uncle
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great night away

Lovely hotel, especially for the price compared to other hotels around this area. Overnight secure... See full review

  • Ashleigh M
  • Jul 12, 2014
Opulence meets comfort at this Hyde Park gem

Sheraton on the Park is a stately grand dame on the edge of Hyde Park showcasing luxurious rooms and sophisticated interiors for discriminating travelers. The hotel impresses business and leisure travelers with an imposing exterior, opulent double staircase in the lobby and nautical-inspired quarters that feel downright homey. The fantastic location in Sydney's center and slew of hotel amenities, including a divine spa, indoor rooftop pool with tower views, and fine eateries make guests feel like royalty.   

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with city or park views
  • High-rent address across from Hyde Park
  • Hot stone massage treatments at the spa
Rooms

Handsomely decorated spacious quarters deliver a touch of class and comfort. The hotel's 557 rooms with city or park views promise Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with high thread count linens and heaps of earth-toned pillows. Rooms also feature a dark wood writing desk with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), a plush armchair and a stylish black marble bathroom. Plantation-style shutters cover large windows, hiding the Sydney sunshine when sleep calls.

Features

A destination restaurant for an anniversary or special occasion, Feast serves international selections throughout the day and draws repeat customers for award-winning breakfast and seafood buffets. For a light meal, visit the Gallery Tea Lounge featuring leather couches and photos of famous faces. The floor-to-ceiling window framing Hyde Park is the centerpiece of the Conservatory Bar, attracting ladies in heels and chaps in suits for tapas-style dinners, vintage wines and serenading musicians.

 

The indoor rooftop swimming pool has views of the Sydney Tower and the hotel houses a fitness center. On the Park Rejuvenation, the hotel's signature spa, boasts decadent treatments like lemongrass salt glow or Shiatsu massage.

 

The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Metro Monorail  (1 block)
  • St. James Station Railway (.12 mi/.2 km)
  • Kingsford Smith International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 block)
  • Darling Harbour (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bondi Beach (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Manly Beach  (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in guest rooms and lobby
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center with fax, copy and secretarial services

Hotel Map

-33.8716 151.2097
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport, (SYD), 12.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton on the Park Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomerchick
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 18, 2012

central Sydney location

Very nice hotel and a decent value in a city as expensive as Sydney. Staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 29, 2010

Always a wonderful place to stay.

Always a wonderful place to stay. Enjoy the spacious relaxing rooms, the swimming pool with great views and ofcourse the breakfast buffet. Yes I also love the shopping in the city and the Ocean Palace Chinese restraurant across the road for Yum Cha. I will go back when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy
Not Provided
Apr 28, 2010

It was a surprise that our room

It was a surprise that our room rate included free parking. Breakfast was great. We had dinner at Botanica on a saturday night during our stay, menu was average, lobster was missing. Buffet at Botanica has been better previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hello tomorrow
Not Provided
Apr 28, 2010

Great customer service and com

Great customer service and communication at Reception, lovely ambiance in the grand foyer, beautifully decorated throughout - all make this a very pleasant stay indeed. Very comfortably appointed rooms and wonderful mattress makes for a great night's sleep. Great location to stay for a city break and about a 10-15 min walk to Circular Quay or Darling Harbour. Alternatively the high end shops are very close at hand. Loved our complimentary breakfast - large range of cold and hot food to choose from or they can cook to order special requests such as Eggs Benedict. All in all a great hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 22, 2010

Fantastic weekend at this hotel.

Fantastic weekend at this hotel. We had a package the made the stay possible as the daily rate is very expensive. Recommend making bookong ion advsnce to get best price/ deal. If you want an indulgent weekend in Sydney I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee
Not Provided
Apr 16, 2010

Great hotel, great staff. The

Great hotel, great staff. The efficiency of the electronic door cards was a little erratic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 16, 2010

Beautiful hotel with fantastic

Beautiful hotel with fantastic surroundings. Very close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick
Not Provided
Apr 16, 2010

Great location, very close to

Great location, very close to Sydney's best shopping, walking distance to Darling Harbour. This hotel was first class all the way, but if you can, get breakfast included because, like most major hotels, food and beverage costs are very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 15, 2010

My husband & I recently celebrated

My husband & I recently celebrated our wedding anniverasary at this hotel & loved our stay.The staff were very courteous & friendly.The rooms were beautifully maintained ,although small.However, the bathroom was big with a full sized bath& elegant fixtures.We also enjoyed the bar & restaurant.A great stay & really close toshops & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan
Not Provided
Apr 14, 2010

My Mum and Aunty Shirl stayed

My Mum and Aunty Shirl stayed there and said it was brilliant, fantastic service, great location and will certainly stay there again if the opportunity exists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 9, 2010

Truly 1st rate hotel. Staff so

Truly 1st rate hotel. Staff so helpful & professional, starting with the girl (Vivi) at front desk. The ONLY drawback is the breakfast experience. Much too crowded and busy. The guest tables were placed too close to the food area, further exacerbating congestion. Egg bar queue too slow. I waited at what I believed was the logical back of the queue. Then everyone after me started waiting in a different position and I had to concede about 5 positions in the queue because of this. NOT HAPPY! There need to be signs to indicate EXACTLY where stand and in which direction the queue should move for omelettes/eggs etc. Despite all this, I'm definitely staying here again. But not through hotelclub. Twice now, I've had to cancel within a few days and their policy goes something like this: "Cancel within 4 days & you lose the lot". TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! I'm gradually phasing out my use of hotelclub. Sorry, not happy. Booking directly is the same price or less, and no advance payment either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search