$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
View map of 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Very nice getaway

very good location. Extremely convenient. Loved it See full review

  • Mario H.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful family trip

The hotel was clean and in a great location. This was a family trip we enjoyed the experience and... See full review

  • Dianna M.
  • Jul 22, 2015

Sheraton on the Park is a stately grand dame on the edge of Hyde Park showcasing luxurious rooms and sophisticated interiors for discriminating travelers. The hotel impresses business and leisure travelers with an imposing exterior, opulent double staircase in the lobby and nautical-inspired quarters that feel downright homey. The fantastic location in Sydney's center and slew of hotel amenities, including a divine spa, indoor rooftop pool with tower views, and fine eateries make guests feel like royalty.   

Rooms

Handsomely decorated spacious quarters deliver a touch of class and comfort. The hotel's 557 rooms with city or park views promise Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with high thread count linens and heaps of earth-toned pillows. Rooms also feature a dark wood writing desk with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), a plush armchair and a stylish black marble bathroom. Plantation-style shutters cover large windows, hiding the Sydney sunshine when sleep calls.

Property features

A destination restaurant for an anniversary or special occasion, Feast serves international selections throughout the day and draws repeat customers for award-winning breakfast and seafood buffets. For a light meal, visit the Gallery Tea Lounge featuring leather couches and photos of famous faces. The floor-to-ceiling window framing Hyde Park is the centerpiece of the Conservatory Bar, attracting ladies in heels and chaps in suits for tapas-style dinners, vintage wines and serenading musicians.

 

The indoor rooftop swimming pool has views of the Sydney Tower and the hotel houses a fitness center. On the Park Rejuvenation, the hotel's signature spa, boasts decadent treatments like lemongrass salt glow or Shiatsu massage.

 

The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with city or park views
  • High-rent address across from Hyde Park
  • Hot stone massage treatments at the spa
Nearby attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 block)
  • Darling Harbour (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bondi Beach (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Manly Beach  (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in guest rooms and lobby
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center with fax, copy and secretarial services
Transportation
  • Metro Monorail  (1 block)
  • St. James Station Railway (.12 mi/.2 km)
  • Kingsford Smith International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$134
4.1 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★★
$146
4.3 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★★
$133
4.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$106
4.0 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.5 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$93
3.2 / 5 19 reviews

Sheraton on the Park Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Dining

Feast
With a contemporary setting overlooking magnificent Hyde Park, a world of flavours awaits you at Feast, the signature restaurant of Sheraton on the Park. Indulge in the award-winning international seafood buffet, served daily for lunch and dinner.
The Gallery Tea Lounge
Our fashionable Sydney High Tea is set in the timeless surroundings of The Gallery Tea Lounge. Indulge in a traditional high tea stand with fine-leaf teas and an exquisite selection of pastries and snacks.
The Conservatory Bar
The Conservatory Bar is the perfect place to sip away the twilight hours. Enjoy after-work or pre-dinner drinks and sweeping views of Hyde Park through dramatic two-storey windows and from the terrace. Live entertainment plays four nights weekly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eve P.
Family
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2014

Welcoming staff at the Sheraton made us feel like family!

The staff at the Sheraton welcomed us after our 20+ hours of travel! We knew arriving at 8:00 am Sydney time meant our room wouldn't be ready, however, they were obviously used to people traveling far, and handed us the keys to their spa and invited us to use the showers and facilities. We were very grateful for that and then we checked our bags with the Concierge and went to explore Sydney. The staff was very helpful directing us to the correct spot where we caught our double decker tour bus to see the sights. When we returned our room was ready and our luggage had already been delivered to our room! Perfect timing as we really needed to nap by then! The room was a very generous size, the bathroom was enormous with a full tub and separate shower, plenty of fluffy white towels etc. The bed was so comfortable and we needed a rollaway bed, which was delivered with a smile and was also very comfy. We napped then went in search for dinner at the Westfield shopping mall that was at the next corner. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast - that was a bit costly and don't think we'd do that again, but it was good food and service.The Concierge was so helpful as he told us how to get to the ferry to go to the Taronga Zoo and the best way to get our daughter to her Bridge Climb! We then checked our bags with the Concierge and headed to our destinations. We returned early afternoon to collect our bags and make our way to our Cruise ship. Thanks Sheraton for taking such great care of three weary travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianna M.
Family
Novato
Jul 22, 2015

Wonderful family trip

The hotel was clean and in a great location. This was a family trip we enjoyed the experience and the great food. The staff was helpful and friendly. I recommend for business or pleasure .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario H.
Couples
Temecula
Jul 15, 2015

Very nice getaway

very good location. Extremely convenient. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei
Family
Anchorage
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome trip

Good location, and the room we stayed is clean and comfortable. We will consider this hotel on our next visit. and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike B
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 27, 2014

Great Spot for Business

Club Lounge is good. Staff very helpful. Suites comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit Hotel and Turn Right. First Eatery on the right (Elizabeth Street) is EXCELLENT.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan from USA
Family
USA
Apr 12, 2013

Not what we booked

We arrived at 9 am and told the guy at the desk that we needed 2 beds in our room. We asked twice to make sure. He assured us that there would be 2 beds. Later in the day, when we came back to check in, we were put in a king, and there were not 2 beds in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior cruisers
Couples
Australia
Feb 8, 2013

Sydney short break

Sheraton on the Park is a traditional five star hotel with full amenities and excellent service. Our king bed room had everything. It was huge with separate dressing room and bath and shower. The location is opposite St James station (direct line from the airport) and on the free city shuttle bus route so convenient for getting around. Being in the city, the City View rooms actually look onto the building next door so there is not actually a 'view', but as we got a very reasonable rate this was not an issue for us. Other rooms look over Hyde Pk. We spent three days sightseeing around the city, harbour and beaches but the hotel would be perfect for a business stay as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooler guy
Business
Portland Ore
Jan 27, 2013

Sheraton on the park. outstanding

I have moved from several hotels in the last 2 weeks around AU for work. My normal stay is around 2 days per hotel on average. This hotel was outstanding. it was a clean as you can ask for and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is the best. Across the street from the park and events. St Marys Chuch is also across the street and it a must see for photographers. Pubs are nearby as well as many nice eateries.. You can find high end resturants as well as fast food. A perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you step out the back of the hotel on castlereagh (i think) turn right and there is a great value pub that offers $6 icy cold beer. if you turn to the left up 1 block there is another local pub that gets very busy due to locals hangout. quite fun as well.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomerchick
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 18, 2012

central Sydney location

Very nice hotel and a decent value in a city as expensive as Sydney. Staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie W JP
Business
Kobe, Japan
Nov 29, 2012

Great Location. High Comfort and rooms

Overall very nice hotel and location and high quality rooms and comfort levels. Easy to get to anywhere in the CBD. Also, rooms were very clean and cleaning staff friendly. A bit of noise from next room with loud tv and small amount of road noise due to being on the city view hyde park side, which is next to a main road - so request higher floor levels to avoid this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

there is an exit at the back of the hotel taking you right into the cbd (castlereigh Street) rather than going out the front and walking around the block.

Back to menu Return to top