$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sheraton on the Park

5 stars
161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
278 reviews
We discoverd even more this time!

Wow across the road there was a djs with an amazing food court! Also, we also discovered that it is... See full review

  • uncle
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great night away

Lovely hotel, especially for the price compared to other hotels around this area. Overnight secure... See full review

  • Ashleigh M
  • Jul 12, 2014
Opulence meets comfort at this Hyde Park gem

Sheraton on the Park is a stately grand dame on the edge of Hyde Park showcasing luxurious rooms and sophisticated interiors for discriminating travelers. The hotel impresses business and leisure travelers with an imposing exterior, opulent double staircase in the lobby and nautical-inspired quarters that feel downright homey. The fantastic location in Sydney's center and slew of hotel amenities, including a divine spa, indoor rooftop pool with tower views, and fine eateries make guests feel like royalty.   

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with city or park views
  • High-rent address across from Hyde Park
  • Hot stone massage treatments at the spa
Rooms

Handsomely decorated spacious quarters deliver a touch of class and comfort. The hotel's 557 rooms with city or park views promise Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with high thread count linens and heaps of earth-toned pillows. Rooms also feature a dark wood writing desk with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), a plush armchair and a stylish black marble bathroom. Plantation-style shutters cover large windows, hiding the Sydney sunshine when sleep calls.

Features

A destination restaurant for an anniversary or special occasion, Feast serves international selections throughout the day and draws repeat customers for award-winning breakfast and seafood buffets. For a light meal, visit the Gallery Tea Lounge featuring leather couches and photos of famous faces. The floor-to-ceiling window framing Hyde Park is the centerpiece of the Conservatory Bar, attracting ladies in heels and chaps in suits for tapas-style dinners, vintage wines and serenading musicians.

 

The indoor rooftop swimming pool has views of the Sydney Tower and the hotel houses a fitness center. On the Park Rejuvenation, the hotel's signature spa, boasts decadent treatments like lemongrass salt glow or Shiatsu massage.

 

The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Metro Monorail  (1 block)
  • St. James Station Railway (.12 mi/.2 km)
  • Kingsford Smith International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Pitt Street Mall (1 block)
  • Darling Harbour (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bondi Beach (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Manly Beach  (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in guest rooms and lobby
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center with fax, copy and secretarial services

Hotel Map

-33.8716 151.2097
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport, (SYD), 12.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton on the Park Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.2 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Customs House: 0.7 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Government House: 0.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1 mi
  • University of Technology: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 1.6 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Park

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncle
stockton
Jul 13, 2014

We discoverd even more this time!

Wow across the road there was a djs with an amazing food court! Also, we also discovered that it is a very short walk to darling harbour. Must try the choc coated strawbs at the food court at djs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try the choc coated strawbs at djs!

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleigh M
Canberra
Jul 12, 2014

Great night away

Lovely hotel, especially for the price compared to other hotels around this area. Overnight secure parking is expensive (an extra fee to your inital booking) but unfortunately that's what you have to expect when in Sydney. Overall, we had a great stay, the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellstar
Business
Australia
Jul 1, 2014

Value for money-PERFECT STAY

I keep coming back to this hotel-it is a wonderful hotel and all my stays here are excellent and I got the most amazing deal. Had a great time in my beautiful suite and left feeling relaxed and fulfilled-I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right in the middle of some amazing shopping and dinning

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agent 46
Business
Melbourne
Jun 11, 2014

Business trip

I have been staying in the Sheraton on the Park Sydney for few times. Their business centre is a great place for meeting clients. The location is perfect, room is clean and staff are friendly. Never disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fundy
Australia
Jun 5, 2014

Location and comfort

Terrific location city cbd shops around corner , Park across road and very quiet room and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the slow ferry to Manly for day for lunch, dinner, shops and beach, superb views of the harbour Use a day ticket to get train, bus and ferry in one

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike B
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 27, 2014

Great Spot for Business

Club Lounge is good. Staff very helpful. Suites comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit Hotel and Turn Right. First Eatery on the right (Elizabeth Street) is EXCELLENT.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire78
Sydney,Australia
Apr 26, 2014

nice stay

good staff, great location. nice views of Hyde park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname is 'SAO'
Sydney, Australia
Feb 16, 2014

Night away for anniversary

Stayed at the Sheraton on the Park after a great night out for our anniversary dinner. Staff were really friendly and accommodating; room was quiet, comfortable and well-equipped, and everything worked as it should. Overnight stays really allow you to get away from the usual chores, phones/emails and other monotonous activities. The Sheraton does it all and extremely well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cuban Place at 125 York Street. A really great night, excellent food and amazing staff.

Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.h.a
Bradbury, New South Wales
Feb 13, 2014

Good city stopover

We used the hotel as an overnight stay as we had tickets for a show. The location was perfect - close to shops and the venue so we could fit a few things in. Our "park view" room was not exactly that - we had to look to the left and up to get a glimpse of a tree. Everything was great except for room cleanliness. I expected much more from a five star hotel and was disappointed to find a variety of things on the floors and unclean surfaces. I'm hoping this was a one off oversight but my email to the hotel remains unanswered weeks later. Still - a lovely and comfortable room, decent value for what we paid. I would stay there again if I was guaranteed a cleaner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eve P.
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2014

Welcoming staff at the Sheraton made us feel like family!

The staff at the Sheraton welcomed us after our 20+ hours of travel! We knew arriving at 8:00 am Sydney time meant our room wouldn't be ready, however, they were obviously used to people traveling far, and handed us the keys to their spa and invited us to use the showers and facilities. We were very grateful for that and then we checked our bags with the Concierge and went to explore Sydney. The staff was very helpful directing us to the correct spot where we caught our double decker tour bus to see the sights. When we returned our room was ready and our luggage had already been delivered to our room! Perfect timing as we really needed to nap by then! The room was a very generous size, the bathroom was enormous with a full tub and separate shower, plenty of fluffy white towels etc. The bed was so comfortable and we needed a rollaway bed, which was delivered with a smile and was also very comfy. We napped then went in search for dinner at the Westfield shopping mall that was at the next corner. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast - that was a bit costly and don't think we'd do that again, but it was good food and service.The Concierge was so helpful as he told us how to get to the ferry to go to the Taronga Zoo and the best way to get our daughter to her Bridge Climb! We then checked our bags with the Concierge and headed to our destinations. We returned early afternoon to collect our bags and make our way to our Cruise ship. Thanks Sheraton for taking such great care of three weary travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search