$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

5 stars
View map of 176 Cumberland Street, The Rocks, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mac56
Business
Washington DC
Apr 22, 2010

Shangri - La Sydney

smooth check in, room ready & very clean and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oregon Coast
Sep 5, 2010

Amazing service, excellent location

Two friends and I recently spent 3 fabulous weeks at the Shangri-la hotel in Sydney, I can't say enough about the hotel staff, especially the staff of the Horizon Club. The Club is an excellent feature, with an amazing staff. They treated us like family and friends, gave us wonderful recommendations, efficiently made any reservations we needed, and provided all the extras that made our stay so wonderful, from umbrellas to outlet adapters to advice on shortcuts and shopping. And that's not to mention the wonderful daily breakfasts, tea service and happy hours. The hotel is in a lovely location, just far enough off the beaten path to be quiet, but close enough to everything to be convenient. And the views are out of this world! I highly recommend the Shangri-la and can't wait to visit there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Point, Ohio
Nov 19, 2010

Luxary hotel

Wonderful hotel, excellent service and facilities, a but if a walk to Circular Quay. Truely a full service beautiful hotel with a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 11, 2010

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney was AMAZING!

Check-in was easy. We requested a room above the 20th floor and that was granted. Huge room with living room and beautiful bathroom. Full bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us in the room (complimentary). Plate of chocolates also waiting for us by the champagne. No charges for things like internet, pool, hot tub, gym. Excellent service. Just an amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrLisa
Couples
San Jose, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Shangri-La Sydney

We were in Sydney for our first vacation there. We will DEFINITELY return, and when we do, we will stay at Shangri La. We also spent a few nights at Marriott at the Harbour. Not only was Shangri La far less expensive, it was MUCH better in every way! Can we say VIEW? wowee! and the amenities in the room: never seen so many in any hotel, ever! Even high end laundry powder for one's hand wash. All high quality amenities like L'Occitane toiletries, toothpaste and brush, razor, comb, bath salts even. Fully stocked desk, too. very comfy bed. The Shangri La had the best of EVERYTHING. if you go to Sydney, stay there! And when you do, go to the top floor of the hotel to the bar for a night cap. Stunning views and yummy cocktails. Perfectly located, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go shopping in The Rocks neighborhood for art and groovy Australian stuff. Go to the neighborhoods of Paddington and Woolooroo for amazing fashion. Food? coffee?? wine??? anywhere in Sydney!

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon NYC
Single
New York City
Jun 12, 2014

Five stars all the way

Great view of the opera house. Excellent prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malsri
Single
Shanghai, China
Aug 29, 2014

Fabulous 2 day stay

Fantastic service and spacious rooms with breathtaking view of the Darling Harbor. Overall, I had a very memorable stay at the Shangri-la

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dada'
Family
Cairns , QLD
Sep 23, 2014

A perfect hotel for families!!!

The hotel has a great position, huge rooms with breathtaking view, kind , professional and helpful staff. The cleaning were perfect and our stay either!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vivo cafe', where you can eat good food at reasonable price !!!! Great breakfast with a wide range of choices and most of all kind and friendly staff!!!

Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny12S
Single
Ohio
Nov 15, 2014

Great overnight before heading home

Simply great. This is more like Shangri-La I expected. Stayed at one in Cains for a few days before this one, the Cains was a bit disappointing. This one gave me confidence to SL back, nice :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top