$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

4 stars
View map of 389 Pitt Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Feb 9, 2011

Hotel room

The room is clean and the hotel is conveniently located at Sydney's CBD.Front desk is very helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour is just 12 minutes walk. The Pitt street Mall-10 mins walk. U can also take Monotrail which is just around AU$9+ /day fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 9, 2010

Very nice hotel, great location.

Close to Darling Harbor, China Town and easy access (free city bus) to Circular Quay. Lots of shopping available. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Upscale shopping mall is just around the corner. Darling harbor with a bucket load of things to do is about a 15 minute easy walk. Maritime Museum, Aquarium, I-Max, Dining, Boat trips all to be found there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
May 31, 2009

Above average

This is an excellent hotel for the center of Sydney.Very reasonably priced, great location - would be good fit for both business and vacation. Big negative - restaurant prices are CRAZY. $32.00 for full breakfast -- with 4/5 restaurants within 500 metres charging less than $18.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your pick-------lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robertb150
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 26, 2009

Rydges World Square Sydney

The hotel is right on the monorail stop that circles to many of the tourist attractions. Many good restaurants right outside the hotel. The room was very clean, but the hallways need some attention. The conceriege was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mackay, QLD, Australia and York, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2009

Convenient location

Not bad for the price. The room was comfortable - nothing over the top, but good enough to sleep in which is pretty much the only thing we did in the hotel while in Sydney :) The best thing was the location - right in Darling Harbour - very close to many tourist attractions in the Harbour and great restaurants in China Town. One block (probably even less) walk to get to the CityRail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Century (Chinese) and Yumei (Japanese) were both nearby the hotel and excellent places to eat if you like Asian food (and within budget)! Not too expensive and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferkie
Business
Indiana
Jun 18, 2009

Rydges World Square

We loved the location of the hotel and the family rooms worked very well for our family. The staff at the hotel were excellent anytime we had a need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
from Arizona
Apr 22, 2009

Slow check-in but otherwise great

We have been in Sydney several times and stayed at different hotels every time. This was our best stay. Super location, nice hotel, good room and quiet for being right in the center of it all. Our only complaint was how long it took to get our room ready. We arrived about 4:30 PM and it took about an hour getting to our room. We were offered a drink on the house, which helped the waiting, although we would have had time for 3 drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of reasonable restaurants within a few blocks walk. Pub types mostly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 3, 2010

Great hotel

[...] price was great. Nice, friendly, great location with a mall downstairs that had cheap internet, groceries and even a place to get my shoes fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take city tour early in your stay....price now good for 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYer down under
Business
Central NY
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent!

Wonderful large room, great decor, very clean. Wonderful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown & tons of Asian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR123
Business
Boston
Jun 27, 2014

Good place

City center location. Clean functional hotel. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top