$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

4 stars
View map of 389 Pitt Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 6, 2011

Excellent Hotel

A friend and I were travelling through Sydney for the night and chose the Rydges World Square because of its' proximity to a train station, not really knowing what to expect. We were overwhelmed; the hotel is beautiful and spacious, the rooms are large and provide everything you could possibly need, and the staff is polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upton, MA
Jan 12, 2010

Fun Christmas

We were first time visitors to Sydney. Loved the hotel location - very near Chinatown, short walk to the harbour and lots of shops very nearby. Excellent restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney's travel options are just great. We used public transport throughout, with the combined ferry / bus tickets offering super value.

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SYYS
Business
Malaysia
Oct 2, 2014

Our Second Visit to Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

We like the convenient and perfect location of this hotel so we came back the 2nd time! As usual, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is big and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay greatly and for sure we will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cordova
May 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I spent less time at the Hotel as there were many places of tourist attraction to visit. The TV in the room was not working until a technician came and fixed it. Management should always make sure that everything is working before they assign the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicnac
Business
Sydney
Jan 1, 2012

Great Location for shopping & Darling Harbour

A well located hotel which I would definately use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for shopping on Pitt Street & George Street

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet super worker
Business
UK
Aug 26, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was comfortable and the food and experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lomoring
Business
New York,NY
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent hotel for Sydney tourists

Very well located. Fairly priced and did I say location is perfect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb, world traveller
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2011

good urban location

Good urban location, near monorail. Concierge was most helpful getting boarding passes for return flights. The computers for internet worked well. The bathtub was very deep, a little difficult to get out. A rubber mat would have helped. The soapdish in shower was too small to hold shampoo, conditioner, soap, washgel. Need another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good Asian restaurants within a few feet. 3 blocks away is old world charm of Queen Victoria shops and the Strand. Learn the bus system of Sydney. Take Georges St. as they come along very frequently.You can buy tickets at 7-11s too.

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 9, 2010

Sydney Vacation Hotel

The hotel was perfect for me for this week vacation. It was in a perfect location, good shopping right at the hotel and close to most major sites in Sydney. I a going to stay again when I go back next year. The room rates were good, BUT the expense of the "extras" is a bit over the top. A diet coke for example is $4.00. But as I understand it, thats how all the hotels in Sydney are so its expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all sorts of sites and activities either a short walk away of a short subway ride away. Great location.

Review of Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truscott
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2010

unbeatable location

Would have been nice to have a pool or hot tub. Nice size fitness room which was equiped better than most. In Chinatown with a short walk to a train/monorail and bus station. Walking distance to sidney harbour and darling bay. Lots of great bars and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Sidney Harbour with Sydney Harbour bridge walk, worth the money and you can even do the walk at night whole bridge is lit. Express walk is the best of the climbs as you can see the interior of the bridge and can even touch the granite blocks that surround the bridge. The end location is still at the peek of the bridge. The other climbs you cant see beneath you as you are on an enclosed walkway. Express walk you are on open mesh walkways, climbing stairs etc., all while looking directly at the road or water beneath your feet.

Back to menu Return to top