$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 8 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport, Sydney, NS 2020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WYWoman
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 30, 2014

Great for airport convenience

We chose this hotel as we had a 12 hour overnight stopover in Sydney. We didn't want to have to hassle with traffic and taxis. The hotel is clean, quiet and extremely convenient. It is a no frills property but certainly met our travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard from LA
Couples
Los Angeles
Mar 19, 2014

Very convenient

Comfortable and convenient. Rather impersonal. Unusual to have single beds but maybe we are spoilt living in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Professor
Couples
USA
Mar 17, 2014

Great airport hotel

Great location / walk to terminal. Great for a short overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pez Gallo
Business
Mazatlan, Mexico
Mar 15, 2014

Rydges Airport Hotel, Sydney, NSW

Perfect location, short walk after clearing International customs. Next morning a short walk across the street to domestic departures. Breakfast buffet first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel muse
Couples
Newport Beach, California
Mar 7, 2014

A few bumps in an otherwise good experience

We spent one night at the Rydges hotel between flights from western Australia to Sydney to LAX. The transportation from the domestic terminal to the hotel was just as described and as scheduled. It was much appreciated.The hotel is very modern in style and decoration. The high ceilings and glass make the lobby noisy. The business computer area in the lobby needs more lighting in the evening.The room was spacious and comfortable. All was well until shortly before 400 am when a loud, Emergency, Evacuate Now, alarm was _sounded. We joined all the other guests, funneling our way down to street level from the 7th floor fire escape stairway. From the time we arrived at street level, watching the fire truck arrive and depart, there was no effort on the part of staff to communicate anything. After about an hour, guests were beginning to line up to use the elevators to return to their rooms. Still no communication. We asked a staff member for an update and were told it was a false alarm . The next morning the front desk person told us someone had been smoking in a room, setting off the alarm. We thought it strange that someone smoking in a room would cause an entire hotel to evacuate. Our daughter who works in the hopitality business could not believe that the hotel offered no amenity for the experience we had. The next bump was our disppointment that the hotel restaurant offered two choices, a continental breakfast @ 17.00 or a full hot breakfast buffet @24.00. It is not possible to order off a menu. We learned later we could get coffee and a pastry in the lobby deli. I would consider this hotel for its great location. You can walk across the street to the international terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancruisers
Couples
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 3, 2014

Great airport hotel

This hotel is in a perfect location if you are flying from the International terminal at Sydney airport. Nice, clean rooms, very quiet in spite of overlooking the runways at the airport. Just a short walk to departures. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qazwsxedc
Business
Montreal
Feb 20, 2014

Walk to International terminal

Car rental return is next door and the Hotel is across the street from the International terminal, these conveniences come at a cost, hotel rates are steep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxie1926
Couples
Australia
Dec 29, 2013

Fantastic

Wonderful room pleasant serves would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the Trollie to the room and taking it with us over to airport saved time

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Jones
Couples
California
Dec 3, 2013

Layover delight

The hotel itself was a 2 min. walk to the international terminal and very quite. The hotel itself was quite nice and lovely. My negative about the room is simple; I'm all for open concept except for when it leaves the toilet exposed to the bedroom. Now I don't mean visible, it was a glass stall door style that was obstructed by divider wall and nothing else. So it is very easy to hear everything your partner does while you are in the bed. A positive note, the $6 for 2 bottles of water in the room is less than the nearby venues, so drink them instead of buying some outside of the hotel if your thirsty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Bottle Water in this airport hotel is less than that sold in the airport or vending machines. Also the hotel is only a 2 min walk, with luggage, to the international arrival and departure terminals, so no Cab's

Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patsim
Couples
California
Nov 27, 2013

sydney international airport

Had one of the best meals of the trip in touchdown bar. located right across street from international terminal staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top